Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

E I S Group

Phone: (630) 789-4300 Fax: (630) 789-4330 View Additional Phone Numbers 16w343 83rd St Ste C, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 https://www.facebook.com/The-EIS-Group-167422126605492/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that E I S Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for E I S Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on E I S Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 2007 Business started: 04/08/2003 in IL Business started locally: 04/08/2003 Business incorporated 04/08/2003 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Post, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Post, President
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Carpenters Contractors - General Insurance - Fire & Flood Specialists Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
Eldorado Insurance Services, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers disaster restoration.


Additional Locations

  • 16w343 83rd St Ste C

    Burr Ridge, IL 60527 (773) 585-8800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was informed by ******, the owner, and *******, my alleged project manager that's never contacted me after the 1st day meeting, that the job would be no more than 2 weeks. The job was only to replace 18" height of drywall in a kitchen, replace a cabinet, remove and reinstall a floor, paint the walls and replace the baseboards. Mistakes that were made: 1, I put in writing and stated verbally to put the same floor back down and the contractor, ******, put a completely different color and design down. 2, the contractor threw away bags of receipts and documents for end of the quarter reimbursement at work that were remotely away from the kitchen and I verbally stated to do not touch. I emailed ****** 3x in the past 3 weeks when will this job be completed. ****** never answers that specific question. They started on Oct 9th and informed me they would be complete within 2 weeks. I was informed by text from ****** that they would be complete on November 12th. ****** arrived with another person, spent two hours in my home and did not hook up my plumbing, put the appliances back, reinstall the baseboards and clean my carpet. They spent two hours going in and out and only recaulked the countertop. He did not inform me of why he did not complete the job and he never returned. I informed ****** on Nov 13th and he did not apologize for the delay and only stated to "hang in there". He mentioned ****** would call and as of Nov 16th no one from EIS have called me or informed me of any updates. I am still without a kitchen and constantly paying money I do not have on food I can't afford. My house is a wreck and the condition is extremely stressful and depressing.

Desired Settlement: They have purposely stalled this project, made numerous mistakes and have caused me to overspend to feed myself while living without a kitchen. I have gone over $300 in food costs for the extra time they've taken. I will need to be reimbursed for the receipts and documents that were thrown away that I can't get reimbursed for from work. This is approximately $410.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** **** Office Mana Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@yahoo.com Please see attached response letter. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/12/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It's very unfortunate that this has continued to go on due to poor customer service and business ethics displayed by EIS and it's staff. During the time of the email that I wrote the mentioned email I simply expressed my opinion of the staff's logic that resulted from unfortunate factual events, mistreatment by the senior management and lack of compassion **** these individuals. This was no way shape or form a display of my character to threaten any of the EIS staff and my previous interaction with all of their staff on the phone, in my home and via text conversations never showed a sign of negativity towards the staff. Every single person that have met me can not honestly state I have posed danger or a character where I would not be willing to work with unfortunate circumstances. This includes ******, ***, ******, **** and the gentleman that accompanied **** on 11/19/13 to my home. The tone of this response results from ***** ****'s personal vendetta to make this about a smear campaign he "thinks" I have. As a customer that has dealt with bad events that stemmed from a pipe burst that was a third party's fault (the association) which disrupted my life you would think EIS would have some compassion **** the ups and downs I've dealt with in my home, from being sick for a few days from the sewer smells, to living without a kitchen for 2 months to constant mistakes and poor management of this project. To attack me in this response by stating EIS would not return because I pose a threat is outlandish. I've been stating for over a month that EIS could not return to my home. ****** stated he would get the carpet cleaned. It took 3 weeks to get done. ***** told me it was never apart of the proposal and EIS was never in my home for 6 weeks and this statement was made on the 8th week of the project. ***** which is the owner and a representative of EIS has not only caused me stress and discomfort but he lacks empathy to apologize for EIS mistakes is which is all I asked for. He has reached out to family members and made constant calls to my phones after a comment made on a social network that he claims to be suing me for and I legally have a right to express my experience anywhere (and I will continue to do so until this is resolved). When I wanted a call no one was calling or emailing. Now he's sending "merry christmas" texts as if we're friends. ***** ****, which represents EIS, is now becoming a bother and not resolving the matters at hand which are as follow: - A responsible company would collect all of their supplies and not leave abandoned at a client's home. A lockbox have been on my door for 3 months. I obviously know the code because I put my key in it daily. Clearly there is a part of the lockbox that I can't take off. Common sense would be to reach the customer to have it resolved and not hide behind a BBB response. I need the lockbox off. - ****** stated verbally on 11/18/13 on a call that I would be compensated for my troubles with EIS and this is not referring to the receipts ****** absentmindedly threw away. - I specifically told EIS staff to NOT use my bathrooms and do not go outside the scope of work area in my home. My toilet was working perfectly fine until someone used my toilet on 11/21. **** brought a brand new toilet to my home to replace on 11/26/13 which acknowledges that EIS will replace my toilet. My toilet is still broke and the brand new toilet is still in my living room. I need this fixed or reimbursed for the installation. - I refuse to use a referral from EIS to clean my carpet. I've received multiple stories about the carpet cleaning. First we'll do it, next we lost the machine (I was told this AFTER the crew came into my home which makes me wonder why did they even show up), next it was we don't do carpet cleaning, next it was rescheduled twice, then it's we do it and if you don't like it you can use our guys. No. The job was done poorly and I did a better job of the sewer stains left on my carpet. I need to be reimbursement for doing my own carpet cleaning. - EIS stated they would reimbursement for the lost receipts after the job was complete and now its if I drop this complaint. Sounds like bribe to me. No. I need to be reimbursed for my loss. - An apology never hurt a failing company to a disgruntled customer. A resolution will be met once everything listed is resolved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/16) */ Please see attached letter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on E I S Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)