Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


911 Restoration of Chicago is a fire and water damage restoration company which provides damage repair services for residential and commercial customers. This company serves the northern suburbs of Chicago, including Evanston, Wilmette, Morton Grove, Glenview, Golf, Winnetka, Northfield, Niles, Lincolnwood, Northbrook, Glencoe, Niles, Park Ridge, Harwood Heights, and Norridge. Services available from this company include water damage repair, sewer backup cleanup, mold testing and removal, fire damage restoration, disaster restoration, and cleaning services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 911 Restoration of Chicago, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 911 Restoration of Chicago, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 18, 2009 Business started: 05/01/2007 Business started locally: 05/01/2007 Business incorporated 07/12/2007 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Corina Barrios, Customer Service/Director of Operations Mr. Aharon Mantzur, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Corina Barrios, Customer Service/Director of Operations
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up Mold & Mildew Inspection Smoke Odor Counteracting Service Mold & Mildew Remediation Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Mold Consulting & Testing Cleaning Services Carpet & Rug Cleaners Duct Cleaning Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Additional Locations

  • 8133 Austin Ave

    Morton Grove, IL 60053


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a single mother with 2 children (one of whom is disabled) and am going through a divorce. My husband cheated on me with his college girlfriend. I contacted 911 Restoration due to a house flood which occurred in the middle of winter.. ****** ******* claimed I would get $35000+ more than enough to cover my expenses. He said I would not pay him a penny and that homeowner's insurance would cover it. He began demolition work and fixed the leak in 2 days. He then gave an estimate of $5,600 for water restoration and $19,000 for repairs following restoration. At this time, I was not satisfied with this services. He unnecessarily damaged my cabinets. Took out more drywall than was necessary and billed for more heaters/dryers than he provided. I utilized another contractor for repairs. A few weeks later, my claim was approved-albeit at a very low amount. $13000 ($25000). I used this money to pay my other contractors and paid 911 Restoration $2500. I paid him half his bill because insurance paid me half of what he said they would. His bill was grossly exaggerated and we signed no contract-only a liability waiver and warranty. 911 is now calling and harassing me for money. He is threatening to sue me-even though I offered to settle for $1000 more ($3500).

Desired Settlement: $1000 more to close account. Total $3500 payment for 2 days of work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/17) */ RE: BBB Complaint Case# 94504517 (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message Corrina ******* <******> Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 9:54 AM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********> Ms. ******** has stated many incorrect facts. 1. We have a fully executed Service Agreement. 2. Her insurance adjustor told us (with her permission) that he paid her in FULL for the services we rendered based on our estimate/bill 3. Nothing was done to her house without her approval. She was delighted when we finished the services. 4. Most customers have a deductible which they pay us at the beginning of services and Mrs. ******** did just that so how could we have said that she wouldn't have to pay us anything and then ask for the deductible portion. 5. We don't give repair estimates until the water damage work is completed and paid for. We don't know what the repairs will be until the mitigation portion is completed. 6. Mrs. ******** received several payments from her insurance company & another was coming from the association. This would cover most of what she lost during the water damage. 7. If Mrs. ******** misspent the funds received, it is not our fault. As we stated above, her Adjustor paid her in full for our services - we heard that straight from the adjustor. 8. We requested, on more than one occasion, a break-down of the payment from Mrs. ********'s insurance company. Mrs. ******** first stated that she had not received one. We asked her adjustor who stated that one was sent with each payment. We asked that he send her another & he printed it while on the phone with us. Mrs. ******** never sent it to us. 9. Mrs. ******** did not want to forward us any payments stating that her insurance company was not paying her and that she had had to hire an attorney to get anything at all. According to the Adjustor, Mrs. ********'s claim took no longer than normal and no attorney was involved. 10. Normally, if the insurance company doesn't pick up all of our services, we write them off so that the customer doesn't have to worry about additional funds needed beyond the deductible portion. 10. Yes, we are taking Mrs. ******** to court. We believe that bringing this matter to a court will help us obtain the documents necessary to finally bring this matter to a close. If Mrs. ******** really did not get paid in full for our services, and she can prove that by providing us with a breakdown from her insurance company, we will then accept the payment the insurance company issued plus her deductible. 11. We have documents, photographs and amounts paid by the insurance company to back up our story. 12. Yes, Mrs. ******** is going through a difficult time but that doesn't mean that she has the right to ask for services and then not pay for them because she wants to keep the money for other purposes. 911 Restoration of Chicago did not cause the water damage nor the issues with her husband and children. Our employees did their work and got paid by us. Now, we want to get paid by the customer. Thank you, ****** ****** Director of Operations

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 911 Restoration of Chicago, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)