This business is not BBB accredited.

Blackhawk Finance

Phone: (847) 824-6901 Fax: (847) 375-8964 View Additional Phone Numbers 2340 S. River Rd.  Ste 400, Des Plaines, IL 60018 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.blackhawkautofinance.com ! There is an alert on Blackhawk Finance !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Blackhawk Finance is a financing company that assists individuals in financing purchases such as automobiles. This company serves the greater Chicagoland area, including Schaumburg, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Arlington Heights, Crystal Lake, Highland Park, Deerfield, Lake Forest, Joliet, Aurora, Carol Stream, Lombard, Bensenville, Carpentersville, Bolingbrook, Burlington, McHenry, Lake Villa, Libertyville, Mundelein, Mettawa, Evanston, Skokie, Niles, Lincolnwood, Norridge, Oak Park, Oak Lawn, Park Ridge, Villa Park, Great Lakes, Zion and Midlothian. Services available include automotive financing, online payments, and in-person check payments.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 10
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Blackhawk Finance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 26, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 08/14/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matt Gleason, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Gleason, President
Business Category

Financing Automotive Financing Financial Services Sales Financing (NAICS: 522220)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2340 S. River Rd.
    Ste 400

    Des Plaines, IL 60018

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
12/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i paid off my card and they never sent me my title. I tried buying another card and it states that my car has been repossed but i still have it it has not ever been repossed. I just want my tilte and for them to remove the lies they put on my credit report it seems this company has done this to other people how rude please help

Desired Settlement: my title please thank you

9/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car thru *** ***** out of Pekin IL. Date 02/14/2013. Loan was for 2 years, starting the 31st of March 2013. I payed my loan off on the 11th of March of 2015. I was told at the time it would be 60 days and then I would receive my title. In the mean time the car I purchased blew a rod, so I need to purchase a new one. Only to find out that Black Hawk Finance had not up dated any information on my credit record. It still shows that I owe $1046.oo. I then tried to get a hold of someone to find out how come my record showed no payment had been made since 11/17/2014. Then the nightmare begins with voice mails stating that Black Hawk Finance has been taken over by another company, and that information would come in the mail. Or we could email them with are question. Countless phone calls have been made, no response. Five emails have been sent total. One email was answered on the 10th of April from a ****** ******** stating that the title would be sent to me that day by certified mail. Two weeks later no title! Countless phones later to *** ****** Westlake Auto Finance and another finance company that we were told took over the loans only to find out no one has my title or any information about me. I was told to file for a lost title thru the DMV, only to call them and they say we have to contact the finance company for that! I sent another email today to Black Hawk Finance, someone did call back today. I spoke on the phone to a Leona about my title. Let's just say the conversation was not a very good one. I was told that since I had payed witha credit card that it would be sixty days before I receive my title. Something different then I was told in the beginning. She said they did it that way to make sure the money cleared and that if I wanted to dispute then I could. I also explained my email that I had received from Marisa stating that my title would be sent out on the 10th of April. All she would say is that Marisa no longer worked there. I also wanted to know if they were going to fix my credit record since they had not reported my payments being made and that it had been payed off. Leona said that I would have to dispute that with the credit bureau that they were not going to do that. I then asked when would my title be sent out, she said on the 8th of May. I then asked her name and if she was not there on the 8th May who would I contact if my title had not shown up. Leona said I was rude and hung up on me. At this point my frustration level with this whole mess is beyond repair. Less then 5 minutes later Leona had called back crying saying that she had my file on her desk and that she was sending my title out that day. She also started talking about having a 14 year child at home and thought my comment was rude and then hung up on me again. All I want is my title to my car and for Black Hawk Finance to report to the credit bureau that my car was payed off on time. I have a 8 month old son who I have custody of. I need to have my title and credit record fixed so I can get a new loan for car. I don't believe this is asking for to much since I followed my agreement with this company. I just want them to follow theirs. Time is very important in this matter since I have no idea how long they are going to keep someone at the office. My name is ****** ******** My car is a ********* ******** 2002 Loan Number thru Black Hawk Finance XXXXX Purchase Date 02/14/2014 Date Payed Off 03/11/2015 Final pay off confirmations were sent from a **** ******* and a Richard ****** I have save every payment confirmation # if needed Thank You ****** ********

Desired Settlement: Would like to receive my title and my credit report updated showing that I have made my payments and that the loan was payed off. I do not feel this is my responsibility to take care that. I do not have a lot of money or time to take care of this on my own since it should have been done correctly on their part. Thank You once again ****** ********

9/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased a vehicle from a dealer March 2013, Blackhawk finance loaned me money and I was making payments. I had 2 more payments left after making payment on March 17th 2015. We were trying to move into an apartment in Missouri for beginning of April so we were checking our credits, Blackhawk haven't been reporting since Dec, so my wife called on March 20th and talked to a female representative and she said they usually report it every 3 month, so the new report will be in the end of March. We moved in to an apartment in April. My wife called Blackhawk finance on April 10th to let them know the new address and to make April payment and was told by a machine that my account was handled by another company and the letter had been sent out, to find out who send e-mail to info@blackhawkautofinance.com. My wife sent an e-mail and found out what company and we made April's car payment. According to ******** finance, we owe more money than our last payment suppose to be, but I will file a separate complaint for that. But for Blackhawk, I want them to report the payments and take the loan off of my credit. My credit score went down because this is still on my report and the ******** finance is on also. I have 2 auto loans on my Credit reports. I have been trying hard to fix my credit and this is hurting it for no fault of my own. Please help me. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want the auto loan payments reported to all credit bureau as paid in full.

9/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I financed a car through Blackhawk Finance at a very hefty interest rate, due to overextended credit, and I needed a car. Blackhawk would call my house whether my payment was due or not; never checked whether payments were received before they called, and harassed my mother, who was not on the contract in any way. She hung up on them, as their agent became abusive. They reposessed the car just before a payment was due. Their agent trespassed upon private property; paperwork with my social security number on it was given to their tow company. I had to call the police to demand my belongings,including my mother's walker, and paperwork with my vital info on it.

Desired Settlement: They are demanding 200.00 or so dollars from me. They have injured me financially and emotionally for far more than that. I want the 200.00 demand to stop, and I really don't want to see them in business anymore, unless they change their practices, and come clean about who they are and what they do to hard working honest folks.

4/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got an auto loan via Black Hawk finance for a car for my daughter. We had nothing but trouble through out the loan. We never made a late payment and in fact we were paid ahead the entire term of the loan. My daughter was having a baby and asked me pay several payments in advance as she knew that she may have a few months that she would not be able to pay after my granddaughter was born. I notified them of our intent and paid the account 6 months ahead. All throughout I kept getting collection calls that my account was past due and even reports or 30 days late 2 different times on my credit report that has yet to be corrected. Secondly, Using their online payment system, I paid the car off early via my debit card. This is the same manner in which I paid all my payments during the entire time of the loan. I even overpaid the payoff by at least $250.00 because I could not get anyone to give me an accurate payoff. I just went by the outstanding amount on my credit report and added $300.00 My daughter needs to sell the car to get a new one for her family. I waited a week and called to see when the title would be sent, the really rude person that answered the phone, told me it could be 60 days and in my case it would be 60 days. I am certain this is in retaliation for the complaints I have made in respect to them messing up our advanced payments and falsely reporting the credit bureau. I just want the title and any overpayment refunded

Desired Settlement: I would like the title ASAP so that my daughter can get her new car. They got there money no I want the title. For this portion I am seeking no other settlement at this time. If my daughter cannot get her car in the next 10 days and it causes her issues with her work, the requested settlement will include lost wages. Secondly, I would like to get a refund for any overpayment. My credit report showed an outstanding balance of $947.00 I paid $1250 on 2/23/2015.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/04/02) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** VP COLLECTION Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@BLACKHAWKAUTOFINANCE.COM We spoke to the customer on 3/2/15 and successfully resolved this issue.

3/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent a money order for my 12/22/14 payment on 01/05/2015. It was cashed on 01/09/2015. I received repeated phone calls from BlackHawk Finance advising that my payment had not been received. When I tried to explain to my account manager, ******, I was told that I needed to send in a copy of the cashed money order. I asked to speak to her supervisor to advise them that the money order had been cashed and what date it was cashed on. *******, the supervisor told me, "Anyone can say they mailed in a money order. It would be in your best interest to provide a copy of the cashed money order." I was then disconnected from the call. I was treated like I had done something wrong and being threatened with repossession. I then, paid the money to get a copy of the money order. I called on 01/23/2015 to advise that I had a copy and that ******** ******* **** had endorsed it for their payee. ******* said, we don't need a copy. I'll place your account on hold until it posts...Wait a minute, last week your company threatened repossession and told me I had to do this to protect myself. Now, that means nothing to them. I asked 3 times to speak to his supervisor. I was told, "No, I will not let you speak to my supervisor." Finally, he blind transferred me and someone gets on the phone and says, "Hi, this is ******* I ask **** was he *******'s supervisor and he said he was. I begin to explain to **** that I have gone out of my way to produce proof of payment and he said, "Well your account is on hold." I told him, I wanted to know why the money was not posted to my account. I was advised of 'processing' time. If this company has such a long processing time, then repossession should not be threatened while they 'process' my payment. I asked **** was American ********* **** was their bank. He said, "No". I asked was he sure, he said yes. I ask, then why is the situation resolved if my money order was cashed and they still do not have it posted to my account. The issue is still not resolved. I have contacted ********** who issued the money order. They advised me to send a copy to Blackhawk Finance. I did that and ********* will send them an affidavit to fill out. I don't know that they will. They are horrible with customer service and do not know there company procedures for lost payment research. Nor are they willing to help resolve a lost payment issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $24 I spent to get a copy of this money order. I would also like to have a conversation, without being disconnected, with a representative at the company. I would also like to have consistent, true information given to me upon every call.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/03/03) */ Senior management spoke to this customer on 1/27/15 to apologize for the poor service on this account. Our accounting department made a clerical error in processing this money order and it was credited to another customers account. Once Blackhawk Finance discovered this error we credited to the correct customers account. In order to compensate our customer for the $24 cost of the money order and for the poor service on this account Blackhawk Finance waived three late fees charged to the account totaling $45.

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have received over a thousand phone calls from blackhawk finance auto, screaming at me at work telling me i don't pay my bills and them telling me they will keep calling me after many times of me telling them not to call me at work, then they hang up on me and someone else would call me and laugh and ask for me. The harassment and rude behavior of this company is unacceptable in my eyes. I did pay my auto loan off and they were fighting with me over $256.00 in late fees that they said I owed. The behavior and the way these people are trained in harassment are unacceptable to me and my job as well, I almost got fired for so many personal calls from this company.

Desired Settlement: I want something done for all the harassment

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/15) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** VP COLLECTION Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@BLACKHAWKAUTOFINANCE.COM Based on phone records there was a total of 253 outbound phone calls made to this account not over a thousand. The calls were legally made due the customer not fulfilling her contractual obligations. The customer requested that we stop call to her place of employment and we never placed a call after 6/10/14. Phone records also indicate there was never more than one call made to a number on the account on the same day unless the customer requested that we call her back. If the customer has a specific date range where she feels that any representative was rude to her I will be happy to listen to the recording if available. Based on the sample of calls I looked into that does not seem to be the case. We sent the customer a detailed payment history indicating that she in fact still owed us the $256. The customer paid off the loan on 1/10/15 with certified funds. We mailed the title to the customer certified mail on 1/14/15. Since the loan is now paid off we will never attempt to contact the customer in regards to this specific loan again. If the customer has any questions she can call me my direct line XXX-XXX-XXXX.

7/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bureuas that im missing payments but i havent and the double dipped into my disability acct my credit is ruined for making payments and they call and harass me each month saying they havnet gotten my payments but ill call and verify and they say they have them im done they have caused me a great deal of stress who reposses a car for making all the payments

Desired Settlement: i want my credit repaired and no more harrasement

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/07/07) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** VP COLLECTION Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@BLACKHAWKAUTOFINANCE.COM We are currently working with the Illinois Attorney General's Office to resolve this matter. Until this issue has been resolved with the help of the Illinois Attorney General's Office we have no further response we can offer to this complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/07/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They won't do anything Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/07/21) */ They are just using the states atty office as an excuse . The Bbb and the state ate 2 different entities this is in no way shape or form satisfactory RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX) 1 message ***** ********* <****************@yahoo.com> Mon, Jul 21, 2014 at 3:59 PM To: "***********@bureaudata.com" <***********@bureaudata.com> They did nothing my credit is not fixed really

4/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After a couple months of mailing my bill, I was informed that I could make the payment electronically but was not informed there would be a $5 fee for paying this way. For several months I submitted my exact (or a rounded up) amount not knowing that they were subtracting $5 from the amount tendered and thus making a payment that was to go to principle and interest late; charging a late fee and what appears to be interest on this fee. Worse, it reflects on a credit report as if the payments were made late. It's bad enough that they would pass this charge on to consumers when to pay this way benefits the company as well as the consumer. But to take it from the payment made for the bill and then make the bill late and charge a late fee is FRAUD!!! Didn't the housing market get sanctioned for something similar?

Desired Settlement: I want 1. my credit report to reflect the payments being on time and 2. the payments that were made to this unfair collection practice credited toward the PRINCIPLE remaining on this auto loan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/21) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** VP COLLECTION Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@BLACKHAWKAUTOFINANCE.COM I LEFT A VOICE MAIL WITH CUSTOMER. THE FIVE DOLLAR FEE FOR CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS ARE CLEARLY STATED ON www.blackhawkautofinance.com CUSTOMER WAS ALSO INFORMED OF FIVE DOLLAR FEE IN THE WELCOME LETTER SENT TO HIM AT THE START OF HIS LOAN CUSTOMER HAS NOT BEEN NEGATIVELY REPORTED TO ANY CREDIT BUREAU LATE FEES WERE NOT BECAUSE OF THE FIVE DOLLAR FEES THEY WERE FOR BEING MORE THAN TEN DAYS PAST DUE

2/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a car from this company in summer of 2012. I missed one payment which lend to a repossession. I was find with that because it was my fault. I was told verbally that I could get my car back if I paid the remaining balance of $1400. One week later I called to get the car back, I was then told that I defaulted on my loan with the company and that the car was no longer there. Again I was okay with what I was told. I got a letter from the company in the spring of 2013 stating that if the car could be sold then I would only have to pay the remaining balance. Since receiving the letter I have called countless of times only to be giving the run around. Every time I called them I was told " You need to refer you to our attorney's # which is XXX-XXX-XXXX. ******* will be able to assist you in everything you are requesting." I called ******* who then told me my account was closed and they have no record of why it was closed and to called black hawk. Which I did only to be told after being put on hold for an hour, that I owed them $3000 in interest $3500 for the car and $600 for the repossession. They also sold the car for $1700 two days after they repossessed it from me. Mind you the car was only $3500 my down payment was $1000 I only owed $2500 with interest before I paid the car notes of $1100. I Am not the smartest person but if I only owed $1400 then you get a $1700 profit from another buyer then I should only owe u $300 for the other half of the repo charge. The other Issues is that no one wants to send me any written information containing my account so I feel that there is something wrong with that.

Desired Settlement: I just want a break down of my account from the very beginning til the end. I need all the cost and the contract that shows me which party is in the wrong. I wholeheartedly believe it Black Hawk is in the wrong and if they are I want them to fix there information and change the statics of my credit report. Then send me that information in writing as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/06) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@blackhawkautofinance.com Mr. ******* breached his contract and Blackhawk acted within all ******** statutes to retrieve its collateral. Mr. ******* was also sent a statement of final accounting in February of 2012. I am willing to discuss this account with Mr. ******* at his convenience. My phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX.

2/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A rep form this company posted on her facebook page that I was behind on my payment and that if anyone at my job knows me then tell me to have her money or ill be walking home then gave my full name and place of employment. I'm actually the co-signer on the account and she did the because she worked at a job where she was fired by the account holder. So she was trying to humiliate him but instead she did it to me.

Desired Settlement: The rep should be fired because that's not how business is done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/06) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@blackhawkautofinance.com We are in contact with our customer and are conducting an internal investigation. We have advised Mr. ******* that we will keep him advised on activities

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/29) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@blackhawkautofinance.com This appears to be a complaint against the dealership as we are just the finance company

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My vehicle was paid off with them and did not include the payment that was just paid to them from me, which was $289.00. They were overpaid and will not issue my refund back that is owed to me. The customer service people that I have spoken to have been very rude and say that they do not owe me anything.

Desired Settlement: I want the $289.00 that they owe me. Just spoke to someone again (8/20/13 at 2:38 pm) and she was yelling at me on the phone and was very rude. Did not give me a chance to explain what the whole story was.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/09/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** EVP Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ******************************** Ms. ****** - After looking into your complaint there are a couple of items that may have not been explained very well. 1.It looks as though *********** called for what's called a 10 day payoff for your car financed with us. This payoff amount is what's required to bring your account with us to a zero balance. This call happened on 7/22/13 when you made your car payment. The 10 day payoff given to **** ***** included your payment you made on the 22nd. 2.When **** ***** sent the check to us we received it after the 10 day payoff period, typically this is not an issue because we can date back to the check issuance date. Unfortunately for us this check issuance date was also beyond the 10 day payoff date...We did absorbed the cost of this on your behalf. I hope this fully explains your account, if you have any additional concerns please don't hesitate to contact me. *********** Executive Vice President ******************************** M.***************************

9/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My work place was receiving calls from them wanting to know when I worked and where I parked and whether a tow truck could come there. I was told. I called them. They tell me I'm 3 months behind in my payments and they were going to repo my truck. I told them I wasn't even a month behind. After much arguing they finally explain that I had shorted a payment approximately 40.00 which made ALL my payments late and they were going to have to repo my truck if it wasn't paid. I paid it. Received a call a couple of days ago telling me they were going to repo my truck that it was more then 30 days late. My payment is due on the 27th. I looked at my bank statements. All payments were there and were for 322.11 which is what the payment is. I tried to call from work on my break and was put on hold for 10 min. which I had to hand up. Received a call tonight. I called on my break. I was informed that I was going on the repo list. I asked them why, that all my payments had been made. I was informed that when you pay on line there is a 5.00 charge. I had not been putting an extra 5.00 on so they deduct the 5.00 from the payment, which therefore makes your payment short and then in there eyes late! I asked how much I owed and was told approx. 35.00. The guy was very rude, was telling me I needed to calm down or he was going to hang up on me and that if I didn't pay the 35.00 I would be put up on the repo list. Is this how they are supposed to conduct business? Now on ********** they are showing me all these late payments for these "short pays". and threatening to repo my vehicle!

Desired Settlement: I want my credit cleared and I want them to stop threatening me about reposessing my vehicle over 30 and 40 dollars! And NO LATE FEES. Those should be refunded. Is this legal?

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/29) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** EVP Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ******************************** Ms. **** - I apologize for what seems to be poor service. I have done research with regard to your account and it seems since your second payment (8/27/2012) you have been paying past your grace period of 10days. When paying past your grace period your account will incur a late charge of $16.11. Looking further into your account you have approximately 11 late charges. In addition to the late charges on 7 of those payments you were short your regular payment by $5.00 which is approximately $40.00. Over the 11 payments you have made 3 payments are greater than your regular payment of $322.11 for a total of $56.67 to make up for the payments that were short $5.00. From that point we add any additional dollars to late charges, this would be approximately $16.67 to a late charge balance of $177.21 leaving a new late charge balance of $160.54 If you add the payment you need to make for August, which is not late yet your account would be current. With regard to your credit reporting we have reported you exactly how you have paid. When you make short payments and incur late charges these actions keep your account from having a full payment credited, and until enough dollars are added to the account to become a full payment whenever that date is, that is when that month will be reported as paid. So if that goes past your next payment as it has on three occasions then you are reported late to the credit bureau. We would be more than happy to work with you to get your account current and reporting as paid as agreed. To do so you will need to pay your late changes and if you're paying on line or call in with a debit card please add the $5.00 convenience fee if you don't want to add the fee please send in a check or money order to our office for your regular payment amount no later than 10 days past your due date of the 27th. Thank you and we look forward to assisting you in getting your account current. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 15, 2013/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) unfortunately the damage is already done because of their unethical ways. I got turned down for a home loan becauae of the late payments and the fact it drug my score down. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/09/09) */ Ms. **** I have waived your late fees on the account. Subsequently with the waiving of the late fees your credit reporting has also been adjusted. Please continue to make your payments no later than 10days past your due date. Also if you wish to pay by credit card (online/calling in) please include the $5.00 convenience fee going forward we appreciate your business. Thank You ***********

9/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have maintained my auto loan through ********* approximately one year. They still have not sent me a payment booklet. I have called them seven times requesting one. I have written them twice. Two weeks ago I requested a list of remaining payments and yet nothing. I threatened to contact "***" on behalf of my request. I have approximately six months left of my loan and would like to know where I stand on payments and on my loan. My account information is, Account Holder's Name: ******************** (2001 Black Mitsubishi Eclipse GT *V6*), ************************************** Account Number: *****, I generally pay by mailing a check through the U.S. Mail. They are quite religious on calling me when I'm a single day late, but when I call to request a payment booklet, they are very rude, usually hang up or ask for my billing information, confirm that one will be sent within the day and should be to me within two-three days..

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate if they would send me a list of the payments made, and the payments due from the beginning of my loan term in August of 2012 until the end of my loan approximately March of 2014.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/24) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** EVP Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ******************************** Mrs. ******** - I apologize for what seems to be poor service. I have done research with regard to your account and it seems we have responded to all of your request for payment books. The first payment book was sent 8/20 via mail to your address at *************************************. A second payment book was sent 9/25 to the same address. Then on 1/7/2013 we emailed a payment book to your gmail account, its clear none of these efforts were successful, what we will do now is send both payment history and a coupon book with another copy of your welcome letter registered mail to the ***********************************************. We apologize for this inconvenience...


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Blackhawk Finance
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart