BBB Accredited Business since

Zacks Investment Research, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (312) 265-9244 Fax: (312) 630-9898 10 S Riverside Plz STE 1600, Chicago, IL 60606 http://www.zacks.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Zacks Investment Research is a financial services company which provides financial advice and research for individuals and businesses. This company serves downtown Chicago and surrounding areas, including Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, Crystal Lake, Evanston, Skokie, Niles, Lincolnwood, Harwood Heights, Des Plaines, Mt Prospect, Prospect Heights, Morton Grove, Downers Grove, Park Ridge, Berwyn, Cicero, Stickney, Riverside, North Riverside, Summit, Countryside, Tinley Park, Oak Park, Park Ridge, Bridgeview, Burbank, Lyons, Fox River Grove, McHenry, Lake Zurich, Lake Villa, Carol Stream, Lombard, St Charles, Aurora, Geneva, and Batavia. Services available from this company include stocks rankings, funds screenings, earnings calendars, financial advice and articles, portfolio creation, and financial education.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zacks Investment Research, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zacks Investment Research, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 11
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Zacks Investment Research, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 14, 1997 Business started: 03/02/1981 Business started locally: 03/02/1981 Business incorporated 03/02/1981 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Allen Macon, Marketing Director Mr. John Harland, Controller Mr. Jon Knotts, VP of Operations Steve Reitmeister, Exec Vice President Ms. Isabel Vasquez, Customer Service Mr. Leonard Zacks, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Allen Macon, Marketing Director
Business Category

Financial Services Investment Management Business Brokers Market Research & Analysis Senior Citizens Service Organization Retirement Planning Service Investment Advice (NAICS: 523930)

Alternate Business Names
Zack's Investment Research

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Zacks Investment Research, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10 S Riverside Plz STE 1600

    Chicago, IL 60606

  • 111 N Canal St Ste 1101

    Chicago, IL 60606

  • 111 N. Canal St.
    Suite 1101

    Chicago, IL 60606 (312) 265-9244

  • 155 N. Wacker Dr.

    Chicago, IL 60606

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
12/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for the 1 month trial. I called to cancel around 11/23 and was told that I would not be incurring any further charges. However, on 12/01 $299 was billed to my credit card. I have emailed the customer support department and not been responded to. I have since disputed this charge with my credit card company.

Desired Settlement: I want the $299 refunded to my credit card since it should never have been charged.

Business Response:

Dear Whom It Concerns:

Mr. ********* was refunded the recurring monthly fee of $299 on December 7, 2015.

Please advise if any additional steps are required.

Thanks,

Allen

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10985492, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Jonathan *********

12/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up with their service to receive some short-term investment advice. Ultimately I decided that I no longer needed their services and unsubscribed to the feed. Yet nonetheless I have received dozens of emails thereafter advertising their services. I have sent numerous emails to customer service detailing that I want my account deleted and no further emails sent to me. Yet they keep on sending me emails. This business is no more than a spam generator and it should be treated as such.

Desired Settlement: Stop sending me emails.

Business Response:

I've been advised that ****** **** was removed from our mailing list on 10.14. If *** **** is still receiving marketing emails that he believes are related to Zacks Investment Research. I would like to ask that copies of the email offers be sent to my attention to investigate. In addition, if *** **** has responded to ***** offers using an email address other than *************************** I would ask that those email addresses also be provided if marketing offers are no longer warranted. Hopefully this matter is now resolved. If not, please advise as soon as possible.

Thanks.

10/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a trial membership with a one month free trial membership. I didn't like the $299 newsletter and tried to cancel. But now Zack's has charged my credit card $299 for two months. I looked on their website and there is no easy way to cancel the newsletter. Its a scam and a ripoff. They also have an old email address in my info. All very weird.

Desired Settlement: They need to credit my credit card $598 for the two months I couldn't cancel easily on their website.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/15) */ Dear Whom It Concerns: This customer was refunded $598 on 10.07.15. Please advise if any additional information is required. Thanks,

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have attempted many times to request to not receive email from *****, they email me constantly. Email is from ***** *******

Desired Settlement: STOP sending me email.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/22) */ I have confirmed that this customer has been removed from all internal and external marketing lists. Note: If this customer has signed up for Zacks offers with any email addresses other than the one identified in this complaint. He must provide those alternate email addresses if marketing offers are not desired. Thanks

6/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been receiving multiple emails from this company. I've called a few times to get my email removed, unsuccessfully. This last time I called, I spoke with Mr. ******* *********** who agrees that I shouldn't be receiving the emails. Clicking the "unsubscribe" link in the email takes me to a user login page, not an unsubscribe link. Though, Mr. *********** was very professional, someone on his staff was not. I called both the XXX-XXX-XXXX ext **** and the direct line at XXX-XXX-XXXX to get the smart-aleck person that threatened not to help me.

Desired Settlement: What I hope to improve is two things; 1. Have an unsubscribe link that really works without having to login and 2. have a two-step confirmation process to signup. It's entirely possible my email was added to their subscribe list by a malicious third party.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/19) */ Dear Who It Concerns: It has been confirmed that this customer has been removed from all internal and external marketing lists. Note: If this customer has signed up for Zacks offers with any email addresses other than the one identified in this complaint. He must provide those alternate email addresses if marketing offers are not desired. Thanks

4/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Feb 17, 2015, our Company credit Card, in my name, has been charged USD 1,400.00 without any order or authorization. On the same day and several times thereafter I contacted customer support. The first time they replied they would investigate, then no other email from our side has ever been replied and no explanation given. Please see the email correspondence below (last to first order). I will appreciate it very much if you can help us solve this issue. I can forward the whole corrspondence if needed. Best regards, ** ************************************************************************** EMAILS TRANSCRIPT: ************************************************************************** Sirs, up to date we have not received any follow-up on the request to re-credit the amount of USD 1,400.00 which has been charged to our credit card without any authorization (transaction ***********). please be advised that should we not get the proper follow-up before the end of this week Monday we will file a complaint with the better Business bureau in the US and the reserve the right of any legal action or remedy. Regards, **************** CEO ******** SPA Via del Commercio XX XXXXX Genova Italy Ph.: +XX XXX XXX XXXX Fax +XX XXX XXX XXXX www.********.biz Il giorno 21/feb/2015, alle ore 12:52, **************** ******** <***@********.biz> ha scritto: Dear Sirs, I have received no further replay on this issue. Best regards, **************** CEO ******** SPA Via del Commercio XX XXXXX Genova Italy Ph.: +XX XXX XXX XXXX Fax +XX XXX XXX XXXX www.********.biz Il giorno 17/feb/2015, alle ore 23:23, **************** ******** <***@********.biz> ha scritto: Thank you *****, At the moment I can only see the amount in , transaction number is included: 1254.95 euro per la tua CartaSi XXXX - XX/02 ore 16.13 - ***** SEC TR - *********** The email is ***@********.biz. pb **************** Inviato da iPhone Il giorno 17/feb/2015, alle ore 22:36, Support ha scritto: Hello, For how much was the charge? Also, what is the e-mail for the account? Best Regards, ***** Support Specialist XXX-XXX-XXXX, ext. **** support@*****.com Zacks Investment Research - Our Research. Your Success. Original Message From: **************** ******** mailto:***@********.biz Sent: Tuesday, February 17, XXXX X:XX AM To: support@zacks.com Cc: **************** ******** Subject: Unauthorized CREDIT CARD charge Dear Sirs, My corporate credit card has just been charged for a non authorized amount. I will appreciate it very much if you kindly proceed with full refund. Awaiting your kind and prompt feed-back, Best regards, **************** CEO ******** SPA

Desired Settlement: I am simply asking that: 1. the unduly charged amount plus any expense is immediately reimboursed; 2. The credit card data is deleted from zack's records Should the proper remedies as outlined not be put in place within 30 days I reserve to act in the proper civil and criminal courts to get full satisfaction. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/29) */ Dear Whom It Concerns: ***** ********** purchased Zacks' Research Wizard stock screening software. This product auto-renews each year after the initial purchase. All would have been outlined in the initial written correspondence at the time of purchase. I have since contacted the appropriate department to refund Mr. ********** the $1,400 charge. The refund will take 7 - 10 business for the credit to be placed back on his card. Please advise if there are any follow-up questions. Thanks, *****

2/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tried a ***** email trial premium subscription, month by month, at $399/month. The point of the month instead of the cheaper annual subscription was to terminate if it was not useful to us. After two months I drilled down their own website to answer several questions, each cancelling the service. Briefly the emails did not stop coming, perhaps a few weeks, and then resumed. I deleted them as spam mail trying to save a cancelled subscription. This is an email subscription cancelled by their own website. The $399 has continued to be billed. A call to Zacks, beginning at 11 AM CST on Tuesday, 1/27,2015 (to the phone number on the credit card statement XXX-XXX-XXXX) led to a nine option directory choice, chose number two, which led to another lengthy set of options, chose again, after a hold period, not long, reached a human who took all data and then said that he could not help and transferred the call. The next human did not have any of the first person's data so I repeated all data. He informed me that cancelling the subscription on the website did not cancel the subscription. This is strange since I followed all of the instructions precisely to cancel. And in fact there was a short period of time that the emails did stop. Then Zacks took an unauthorized action, resumed the cancelled subscription, and resumed the charges to the credit card. No human or email communication was made to me to verify the new unwanted subscription. After the initial two months I did not log in and deleted the ***** emails as just more spam. I want ten months of $399 per month refunded totaling $3990.

Desired Settlement: ten months of unauthorized $399 per month totaling $3990 refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/06) */ To Whom It Concerns: I've had an opportunity to gather the appropriate information from our customer service team to address this case properly. On 4.15.2014 you signed up for a 30-day trial to the Zacks Ultimate product. This product auto-renews each month for $299. The Zacks Ultimate product gives you access to all 12+ stock trading services offered by Zacks. As part of this service, you receive email alerts regarding various commentary and stock picks for each service. While a member of the Zacks Ultimate, you took the necessary steps on the Zacks.com web site to unsubscribe from receiving the email alerts for this service. When you unsubscribed, you did not complete any steps to cancel your subscription. On 1.27.14, you contacted our office to cancel your subscription. As a courtesy, the Zacks representative refunded the $299 monthly subscription for the three prior months - November, December and January. I hope the information outlined here clears this matter. Thanks. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Zacks own response illustrates their deliberately misleading and dishonest marketing. By their own admission I unsubscribed from their email service. That's all there is, an email service, I did not subscribe to or receive anything else. I unsubscribed following their own process. To state that that I unsubscribed but did not cancel is absurd. This was a monthly trial, I unsubscribed. Period. I want the money back. Their practices involved a misleading capture of my credit card number. My recourse from this point is to challenge the charge via the credit card company complaint process and then a complaint to the Illinois Attorney General where they gladly accept consumer complaints. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/02/18) */ Our internal service team contacted this customer directly to resolve this matter. Both parties have since come to a mutual agreement and now consider this matter closed.

1/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have repeatedly attempeted to stop Zacks Investment from emailing me. Waste of time, no response to email requests, an unsubscribe feature that does not work. From an investment stand point, zack's actions, or lack of, screams deliberate scam. This has been going on for over six nonths, getting emails from Zack's "Investment " EVERY DAY soliciting me ti buy one of their Services.

Desired Settlement: Stop emailing me and I will stop posting on ********* ****** *** ******** and **** about you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/09) */ Mr. ****: I was advised that the email address listed in this complaint was removed from our marketing efforts on 10.29.2014. Nonetheless I requested all departments ensure you have been removed from all email communications from Zacks. Please allow up to 7 days from today to ensure you are removed from all databases. If by chance you receive any emails from Zacks after the 7 days has expired. Please forward immediately so I can investigate if there is a possible gap in our system. Lastly, if you have signed-up for any other offers from Zacks using an email address other than the one specified in this form. Please provide those email addresses and advise if you would like them removed from future promotional offers from Zacks. Thanks for bringing this matter to my attention. Best.

11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a trial subscription for $1 a month with them at the beginning of Aug and it advertised itself as not one cent of further obligation. Today I received my statement, which says 299 US had been deducted in Sep, and once again at the beginning of Oct. I never receive any notification asking whether I want to continue the trial nor any email telling me payment received or anything. I just got deducted. That is it. $589 is a large sum of money to be deducted without any consent. And if they had emailed me right in the first month after the payment was done, like in other reputable business, I would have taken action much earlier. This is an extremely dishonest way to do business. I would like to request the company to refund my money for both of the month.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking refund for the 2 month subscription. Amounting to $598 US.

9/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were not able to determine suitability of accessing the ZRS research system without a real-world test; therefore, agreed to prepay for the first quarter's access on a year's contract with the agreement of the Regional Sales Manager, *** ******** that *** could cancel, if the service did not prove to meet our needs. Before the end of the 1st quarter, we advised Mr. ******* of our reasons and ceased all access and deleted all files on our computer. Some time later, Mr. ********** technician who had been assigned to **** contacted me and I debriefed him in detail as to what we found in our test. ZRS is a very impressive system as is the depth of Zacks' research base, of which I have been familiar for many years. I've been in investments for over 40 years. Nevertheless, we continually found that we had to reference our other systems to make decisions on our clients' behalf. There would not be an improvement in our service if we switched. We indicated a qualified endorsement, especially for those investment advisors who were not following ****** methodology but rather more conventional approaches. We assumed the matter was closed until we got a billing notice for a second quarter of use. We informed the Billing Manager, making reference to *** ******* and ****** ********** /de-briefing. That seemed to resolve the matter until we received yet another invoice, which we returned appropriately annotated. Nothing more occurred until a representative from Transworld systems contacted us during the following year indicating that the contract was placed into collection. We disputed the claim and forward all relevant documents. Time pasted until we received an email indicated rejection of our dispute. In response to this last communication, I have sent a certified letter to the Controller of Zacks Investment Research explaining the situation with copies of all relevant documents requesting that he inform Mr. ***** ****** of ********* to cease all collection efforts and that his Billing Manager, ****** ******** issue a "paid-in-full" notice. My letter was CC: to *** ******* by e-mail, ***** ****** by e-mail and to the BBB. *** is currently an A+ Accredited Business and wish to remain so. I assume that Mr. **** ******* with Zacks will have the proper authority, with confirmation from ******* and ******** to resolve the matter. It is still early for his response but it seemed prudent to bring your file up to date. If needed I can send a copy of my letter to your office by e-mail. ******* *******

Desired Settlement: Company needs to correct their billing records to properly reflect *** was paid in full for a valid use of 1 quarter's access to ZRS and that the contract usage was in fact cancelled and all files deleted before the next quarter cycle. In addition, ********** Systems should be advised that the *** account is paid in full and thus cease all collection efforts.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/08/27) */ The client had a verbal agreement with *** ******* (sales rep), that if he did not like or need the system, he could cancel his $5,625 contract. This cancellation though, had to be sent to Zacks in writing within the first 90 days of the contract. The client claims that agreement was for the first quarter vs 90 days. The contract started on 6/1/13, and he did not respond back in writing to Zacks until late September. Since he would not respond to our Billing Manager's communication, I turned his account over to our collections company, ********** Systems. As of today, August 27th, we have tentatively reached a settlement on the amount owed.

8/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I subscribed to their investment advice several months ago. After receiving unwanted emails, I attempted to unsubscribe. Their website does not allow one to do so as the links do not work. I called their office twice to unsubscribe and on both occasions I was informed that it had been done. I still receive these unwanted emails on a daily basis. I attempted to set up a dummy address to have these emails diverted to that address but I still receive these emails.

Desired Settlement: REMOVE ME FROM THEIR DATABASE IMMEDIATELY!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/12) */ RE: Complaints Better Business Bureau 1 message ***** ***** <******@*****.com> Thu, Jun 12, 2014 at 11:52 AM To: ********* *****" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Cc: *******@chicago.bbb.org Complaint # XXXXXXXX ******* ********* subscribed to *****.com with a second email address ******@gmail.com. I've been assured that he has also been removed from our database. Please be aware that it typically takes 7-14 business days before one is excluded from all marketing efforts. But no future mailings will be sent after this time period has lapsed. ***** ***** Marketing Director ***** Investment Research ******@*****.com Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2014/06/25) */ I have given Zacks 2 weeks to remove my name from their email list. It is now 2 weeks later and I am still getting emails from them!!! Consumer Response /* (3001, 16, 2014/07/02) */ I am still receiving emails from Zacks despite being told I was removed from their list. The most recent being today at q:25pm EST. This is UNACCEPTABLE as I was told my name would be removed within 7 to 14 days from the response by Zacks. This is OVER 14 days. Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2014/07/21) */ As of today (July 16, 2014), I am still receiving emails from Zacks!!! Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2014/07/22) */ I reached out to ******* ********* at the phone number we have on file. But the listed number is not operable. I also sent an email to ******* at ******@gmail.com requesting he send me samples of the emails received in an attempt to identify why he's still getting promotional emails. I also inquired if its possible he has yet a third email address registered with Zacks. I'm waiting on a response from Mr. *********. I confirmed via our database system that Mr. *********'s email address ******@gmail.com has been removed from our mailing list. I've also contacted all appropriate departments here at Zacks to ensure that Mr. ********* is being suppressed from all mailing lists. I will update this file as new information comes available. Thanks. Consumer Response /* (4200, 27, 2014/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) These emails are coming to my address ****************@gmail.com (which was the original address used, as disclosed in the initial complaint). My phone number is ************ and I welcome a call from Zacks explaining themselves!. Here is an example on an email I received today: I Can't Wait to Share This with You. Dear Zacks Member, Today, I am inviting you to take part in our special program that provides confidential investment information that I hand select from all of our portfolio services. You will not get an avalanche of picks. Instead, you will get a very tight selection of insights and trades that I deem the best, timeliest and most compelling. Simply put "best of the best." ***** I don't want you to miss out on our next confidential pick Each week, I will comb through all of our services to give you the top insights and recommendations. Even from those so exclusive they're closed to the public. The key is that I know which of our experts has the hottest hand, and when that analyst is ready to trigger an especially compelling trade. Information like this is worth thousands of dollars. But today I'm offering it to you for just $5 a month. I'll brief you on this right now. See Video Now All the Best, ***** *********** Executive Vice President This free resource is being sent by Zacks.com to our subscribers. We look for investment resources and inform you of these resources, which you may choose to use in making your own investment decisions. Zacks is providing information on this resource to you subject to the Zacks "Terms and Conditions of Service" disclaimer. www.zacks.com/disclaimer Past performance is no guarantee of future results. Inherent in any investment is the potential for loss. This material is being provided for informational purposes only and nothing herein constitutes investment, legal, accounting or tax advice, or a recommendation to buy, sell or hold a security. No recommendation or advice is being given as to whether any investment is suitable for a particular investor. It should not be assumed that any investments in securities, companies, sectors or markets identified and described were or will be profitable. All information is current as of the date of herein and is subject to change without notice. Any views or opinions expressed may not reflect those of the firm as a whole. Zacks Investment Research does not engage in investment banking, market making or asset management activities of any securities. These returns are from hypothetical portfolios consisting of stocks with Zacks Rank=1 that were rebalanced monthly with zero transaction costs. These are not the returns of actual portfolios of stocks. The S&P 500 is an unmanaged index. Visit www.zacks.com/performance for information about the performance numbers displayed above. Zacks Emails If you would prefer to not receive future profit-producing emails from Zacks.com the primary purpose of which is the commercial advertisement or promotion of a commercial product or service, then please click here and confirm your request. If you have trouble with the unsubscribe link, please email support@zacks.com. Zacks Investment Research, Inc. 10 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1600 Chicago, Illinois 60606 Business Response /* (1000, 28, 2014/07/24) */ Follow-up to yesterday's (7.23.14)comments - I've personally reached out to all channels here at Zacks to have ****** ********* removed from any and all email solicitations. All departments that had any record of Mr. ********* assured me he was previously suppressed from all mailings. As previously stated, I emailed ****** ********* requesting that he forward any recent promotional emails he has received from Zacks to me so I identify if there's a hole in our system. I hope to hear from ****** soon so this issue can be rectified. If Mr. ********* contacts BBB again, please verify his email address and/or get a phone number or any other contact information so I can reach him directly. Thank you, ***** ---------------------------------------------- Note to consumer from BBB: Mr. *********, Please comply with the business request to FORWARD the email(s) you have received to ******@zacks.com, so your issue may be properly addressed. Thank you

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've asked to be taken off of their mailing lists on three occasions; 3/31, 5/7, and 5/20. I've "updated my account" on their website several times. I can't believe it takes this level of effort to unsubscribe from a simple mailing list. I do not believe I opted into sharing my email address with their partners, and the "disclaimer" on the bottom of the email seems legally dubious, which implies that by requesting to be removed from a mailing which I did not want in the first place, that I am somehow authorizing access to my email to a third party. See below: "Notice: Please understand that by opting out from future emails from this advertiser, you are transferring or authorizing the transfer of your email address to the advertiser listed above. Zacks has no control over how your email address is used by the advertiser or other third parties. Accordingly, Zacks disclaims all responsibility and liability arising from the subsequent use of your email address that is made possible by your submission of your email address above. You are receiving this email from Zacks Investment Research because you chose to receive messages from Zacks' partners on the Zacks web site(s). Please note that Zacks does not produce or endorse this product, and assumes no responsibility for the use thereof." Copies of emails sent below: From: *** ***** Sent: Tuesday, May 20, 2014 11:04 AM To: *******@zacks.com Subject: FW: remove Can someone please tell me who I need to call to stop getting any and all emails from your company? They're somehow making it through 2 different spam filters and I've made it as clear as I possibly can that I don't want to receive them. *** From: *** ***** Sent: Wednesday, May 07, 2014 3:45 PM To: *******@zacks.com Subject: FW: remove Hello, I've clicked all the links and sent the below email to unsubscribe from your mailing lists, but am still receiving 2-3 emails per week. Please remove me immediately. *** From: *** ***** Sent: Monday, March 31, 2014 11:48 AM To: '*******@*****.com' Subject: remove Hi, could you please remove me from all your distribution lists? Thanks, ***

Desired Settlement: Take me off the mailing lists and delete any information you have pertaining to me or my email address.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/12) */ RE: Complaints Better Business Bureau 1 message ***** ***** <******@zacks.com> Thu, Jun 12, 2014 at 11:52 AM To: ********* *****" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Cc: *******@chicago.bbb.org Hi *****, I've uncovered that both individuals have multiple email addresses subscribed to our marketing efforts. Complaint #XXXXXXXX *** ***** subscribed to Zacks.com with a second email address *********@**********.com. He has been removed from our database and will not receive any future correspondence. Please be aware that it typically takes 7-14 business days before one is excluded from all marketing efforts. But no future mailings will be sent after this time period has lapsed. ***** ***** Marketing Director ***** Investment Research ******@*****.com Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/06/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate the response and removal, but I'm not the "*** *****" associated with Joist-Deck, nor did I subscribe more than once.

5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Attempts to unsubscribe have been unsuccessful since I am forwarded to a 'member signup page' requiring a username and password which I don't recall. I don't wish to engage this vendor since I'm offended by their business practices. They inform customers that in the event I'm succesful in unsubscribing they must forwad my email address to a 3rd Party vendor named in their email. They apoplogize saying they 'have no control over this'! Under no circumstances do I authorize this vendor to share my email address with anyone and I just want to be left alone.

Desired Settlement: I want to be removed from their email list and removed from all of their partners and subsidiaries. This vendor should also be required to discontinue this abhorrent business practice to the benefit of all of former customers who wish to discontinue any asociation with them, their partners, and subsidiaries.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/02) */ Forwarded message From: ***** ***** <******@*****.com> Date: Fri, May 2, 2014 at 2:12 PM Subject: FW: Complaint (Better Business Bureau) To: *******@chicago.bbb.org Hi *****, Thanks for sending this over so quickly. I just received confirmation from customer service that ****** ***** has been removed from all future marketing efforts for ***** and our partners. FYI - we have no record that ****** ***** previously contacted our office. But please be assured this complaint has been addressed. Let me know if you have any additional questions. Best, ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/05/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for your quick response in resolving this issue. My complaint was against company policy, not an individual case requiring customer service intervention. I'm sure I'm not the only former subscriber who objects to their email address being sold or shared with other 3rd parties for their own commercial purposes without our consent. They state they have no control over this. However, if this issue caused them to lose money I'm sure they would find a way to gain control. This is all very disingenuous and I'm glad I have disassociated myself from this company and their partners. Thanks again.

4/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December, I realized that Zacks was making unauthorized credit charges of $299 a month and this had been going on for 3 months. On Dec 9, 2013, I emailed Zacks saying that I had never subscribed nor accessed its service (Zacks Ultimate ??), wanted it to stop and requested a refund. I also told them that I thought I had stopped the service myself through its website.On Dec 9, 2013, I received a response from Zacks saying it had received my email and would get back to me soon. I received no response to my email.On Dec 14, Zacks again charged my credit card $299 even after acknowledging receipt of my email asking it to stop and requesting a refund.I decided to call Zacks and address the matter. I was transferred to the Zacks Ultimate team. The person who talked to me chided me for not checking my credit card and insisted that Zacks would only refund 3 out of 4 monthly charges of $299.This is really unacceptable behavior. Zacks charged me even after I told them to stop and then decided to refund me one month less. I noted that there were other complaints about Zacks making unauthorized credit card charges on the same service. Product_Or_Service: Zacks Ultimate

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Re-credit my credit card for $299.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/03/21) */ Mr. ***** signed up for our Zacks Ultimate product. Customers who elect this product subscription are charged $299 each month. Mr. *****'s account was charged $299 monthly for 4 consecutive months. His account was credited for 3 of the 4 months on 12.19.13. I've now requested he be reimbursed ($299)for the additional month of service. This final credit should hopefully close this matter. If you have additional questions please feel free to call me a XXX-XXX-XXXX.

9/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: K Please cancel my one month subscription #XXXXXXX ***** ********* **** e. twp. rd. *** ************* XXXXX **** signed up for a free monthly subscription of ultimate *****. ***** emailed on 8-5 to cancel. today we had a $299 charge on our credit card. we have been trying all day to get them on the phone. We even left a call back number.

Desired Settlement: charge removed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/09/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Director Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@*****.com Per our internal system, ** called on 8.12 to cancel his subscription. On 8.14 his account was cancelled and his credit card was refunded the $299 charge. Let me know if you need additional information. Thanks, *****