This business is not BBB accredited.

National Record Service

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 480-2200 Fax: (888) 480-1370 View Additional Phone Numbers 3375 Commercial Avenue, Northbrook, IL 60062 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.nationaldeed.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for National Record Service include:

  • 129 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 82 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

129 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 29
Delivery Issues 7
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 88
Total Closed Complaints 129

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on National Record Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 23, 2006 Business started: 11/01/2001 Business started locally: 11/01/2001
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Barry Isaacson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Barry Isaacson, President
Business Category

Financial Services Real Estate Real Estate Services Title Companies & Agents Investment Advice (NAICS: 523930)

Alternate Business Names
Illinois Deed Provider, Inc. National Deed Service, Inc National Processing Center National Record Service, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

National Record Service has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1201 Pennsylvania Ave NW Ste 300

    Washington, DC 20004

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1344 Shermer Road Suite 255

    Northbrook, IL 60062

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3375 Commercial Avenue

    Northbrook, IL 60062

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 41

    Skokie, IL 60076

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I submitted a fee of $89.50 to the National Record Service, Inc. for two certified deeds and the check was cashed on 4/25/16. I called to inquiry the status of my deeds on 6/10/16, and was not able to reach anyone, except a recording for soliciting numerous promotions each time I called. This is surely a scam and this so-called business should be liable to all those who they have scammed and prosecuted legally for such practices.

Desired Settlement: Refund

3/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe this business is a scam. National Record Service offers an Official Copy of the Deed to my home.The cost of the deed is $69.50. I sent in the payment back in September 2015. The check was cashed on Sept. 28th, 2015. I have yet to receive the Deed.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded.

12/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In February 2015, Illinios Deed Providers, Inc contacted me via letter to obtain a "certified copy of deed" to the residential property I recently purchased. On March 28, 2015, I mailed in the purchase slip with a check for $89.50. The check was deposited on April 1, 2015. Several months later, I had not received the deed. In August 2015, I attempted to call the contact number on the letter ************. It was a bogus number; there were commercials (e.g., are you over 65? Press 1 for more details on a great product you can try). After listening to several commercials, a second number was given ************. This number asked me to search for my property by name via an automation service that never got my name correct. I was never allowed to speak to a person. On August 25, 2015, I emailed the business to resolve this matter at the email address provided by their website, info@nationalrecordservice.com. I never received a response.

Desired Settlement: I either want the promised deed for my residential property or a refund on $89.50. At the very least, I hope to spread the word that this is a bogus company so that another individual taken for like I was.

11/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company did not provide the service and cannot be contacted, phone number is incorrect

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Provide service paid for or refund

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've received in the mail a letter from National Record Service, Inc. stating that they have records showing our property deed was recorded and we could get a copy of this item through them by filling out their request form with payment. On 4/13/15 I wrote and sent check #3775, $89.50, payable to "National Record Service, Inc." to pay for 2 certified copy of recorded deed #************. The first copy was for $69.50 and the second on for an additional $20.00. As of today, 9/29/15, I was not able to get a hold of anyone at the company or did I receive copies of the deed. The phone number listed, 888-480-2711, only plays commercials and no options to speak to a company representative.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my money back.

10/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I mailed a check and requested a copy of my deed over a month ago, I have received nothing but they have cashed my check for $49.50! I have tried calling and cannot get through to anyone and emailed with no response. Product_Or_Service: copy of deed

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) To get a full refund for my $49.50, it took so long never received deed, no longer want to get it through them.

9/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
9/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
8/12/2015 Delivery Issues
8/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
7/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: IT'S NOW MORE THAN TWO MONTH SINCE I REQUSTED THE DEED DOCUMENT, I CALLED THE COMPANY AT ************, ************ AND THE ANSWER THAT THESE NUMBERS OUT OF SERVICE, I E-MAILED THEM TWICE AT **************** NO RESPONSE., AND THE FEES $49.50 BEEN CHARGED BY CHASE CREDIT CARD AND COLLECTED BY THE COMPANY, WITHOUT DELEVRING THE DEED DOCUMENT, MY PROPERTY DEED DOCUMENT NUMBER ****** .I KNEW LATELY THAT MANY CUTOMERS HAVE THE SAME COMPLAINT.

Desired Settlement: JUST REFUND THE FEES WHICH IS $49.50

7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made several calls to the company at National Record Service to the number that was listed on the letter I received from them regarding obtaining a copy of my Deed. I also called two different #'s that I found on their website at ****************************** All the number's listed are not working number's. Check ***** from PNC Bank made to Illinois Deed provider dated May 1st, 2015 for the amount of $89.50 was cashed May 4, 2015. I still have not recived the document and I want my money back.

Desired Settlement: Check refund

6/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/11/2015 Delivery Issues
4/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/09/2014 I mailed check #6505 for a certified copy of my property deed. The check has been cashed but no deed has been received. All of the phone numbers on my correspondence and on line have been disconnected.

Desired Settlement: $89.50 refund

2/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/9/2015 Delivery Issues
1/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Copy was sent a check that was cashed on November 17, 2014. Copy never sent copy of deed. When I tried to contact company there's no response.I have tried to contact by phone, and by email. Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message ******* ******* <******************@yahoo.com> Tue, Jan 6, 2015 at 12:27 PM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********@bureaudata.com> No I have not heard from the company

Desired Settlement: Would like a refund.

1/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have sent a check in the amount of $89.50 to this company in order to obtain a certified copy of my deed on 09/24/14. The check was cleared from my account within 10 days from that date. However, as of 12/02/14, I have not received certificate of my deed. I tried to call them a few times using the phone number the company included in the letter, and was not able to reach anyone. The number is not valid. Other phone numbers I was able to obtain either belong to different business or lead to nowhere. It seems to me that this is a scam.They either have to send me what I have paid them to do, or return me my money.If you could help me resolve this issue, I would be appreciated greatly. I have read other people complaints about this company, and it needs to be stopped.Thank you Product_Or_Service: Certificate of Deed

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund The company has to send me either certificate of my deed, or return $89.50 they owe me.

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I mailed check #1628 for $79.50 to obtain a certified copy of my deed, #XXXXX in **** County, *** Over a year later, I have not received the deed. **** from National Record Service returned one of my many phone calls over the summer promising to deliver the deed or a refund. He did not do either. Phone number is now not in service (XXX-XXX-XXXX). I have the voice message from **** saved. I am seeking a full refund of $79.50. ================================================= Fwd: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message **** ***** <*********@gmail.com> Mon, Dec 22, 2014 at 12:22 PM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org I have not heard from the company at all.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $79.50.

12/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in a payment (check #1075) on 01.15.2014 in the amount of $79.10 which was cashed by your company on 02.05.2014. I have called repeatedly to try to obtain the deed but I kept being told that the deed would be sent out to my address very soon. It's been nearly a year and I still haven't received anything from your company. At this point, please assist me with recouping my money. Thank you, ****** ***** **** N. ******* ******** ** XXXXX Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message ******* <*******@yahoo.com> Wed, Dec 3, 2014 at 10:40 AM Reply-To: ******* <*******@yahoo.com> To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********@bureaudata.com> Hello, I haven't heard back from them either. What else can be done at this point? Thank you for your help!

Desired Settlement: Please refund full amount as I never received the deed.

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AN ORDER ALONG /WITH PERSONAL CHECK #329 WAS MAILED ON 4/30/2014. I HAVE OBTAINED A COPY OF THE CHECK INDICATING ITHAS BEEN CASHED. NO RESPONSE RECEIVED AS OF THIS DATE 7/17/2014.

Desired Settlement: FULL REFUND OF MONEY PAID.

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid the service to obtain the certified copy deed of my property at ************** Terrace, **************** ( Document #XXXX-XXX), and I have not received it. It has been close to one year. Product_Or_Service: certified copy of property deed Account_Number: document #XXXX-XXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like to have my refund of $59.50 ,or I will pursue this matter to be investigated by FBI. I feel that this is a scam. When I call the company, It just the voicemail answered. I want my money back!

8/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/4/2014 Delivery Issues
6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December 2013, I placed an on-line order for a copy of the deed to our property, following a mail solicitation I got from National Record Services, in ********** *** They charged my credit card on 12/27/13. Having not received this document I e-mailed the company on 3/11/13. I received a reply from a **** ******** who apologized for the delay and said it appeared the county had not received the original request they sent. He said they would expedite another request immediately and then mail it to me. On 4/11/14, I contacted **** ******** again and said we still had not received the deed. I did not receive a response. I followed up again on 4/19/14. **** ******** responded that the document was re-ordered and they expected to receive it back from the county by the end of that week, beginning of next. Then they would mail it to me. As of today, 5/27, nothing has been received. I have since seen many complaints about this company, many calling it a scam. I would like to get my money back. Product_Or_Service: Certified copy of property deed Order_Number: XXXXXX Account_Number: N/A

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I was charged $79.50 and I would like a full refund.

6/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/27/2014 Delivery Issues
5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rec'd a letter from ******** **** ********* Inc I which if I sent them $79.50, they would get and send me my deed for my residency. I sent the check, check number 4296, on January 3, 2014 and they cashed it on January 6, 2014. I tried to call them several times late February 2014, and got a recordings and left messages several times, with no response. Please help, not only the money am I concern with, but what are they doing with the deed and how many other people has this happen to? Product_Or_Service: deed for residency Order_Number: XXXXXX case # XXXXXXXX ref #XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX-X-XXX 1 message *** ******* <**********@yahoo.com> Mon, Mar 31, 2014 at 4:36 PM Reply-To: *** ******* <**********@yahoo.com> To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> I received certified copy of a Deed (that has a notary public seal), that I purchased the house from previous owners. It does NOT state that I have paid for the house March 2013. What do I do? Sincerely, *** ******* Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message *** ******* <**********@yahoo.com> Fri, Apr 25, 2014 at 1:39 PM Reply-To: *** ******* <**********@yahoo.com> To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********@bureaudata.com> I have not heard from anyone and I don't want it closed. I want the Deed, as promised and have not received. They have cased my check I sent. I want the Deed. DO NOT CLOSE THE CASE, CLOSE THEM DOWN SO THIS DOES NOT HURT OTHER PEOPLE. Please respond. *** *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want my deed that I paid for and **********************, Inc shut down so this does not happen to other elders.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: National Records Service contacted me saying that they can provide a copy of my property deed. I was asked to pay $59.50 which I did with a money order, on 9-4-13. National Records Service deposited the money order in account number XXXXXXXXXX at ** ****** ***** Bank.I kept calling National Records Service for a refund, because I never recieve the deed, I was told I would get the deed in 4 weeks it is now over 5 months since I was told that I call them to get a status update about my deed and no one is taking the calls or returning any of my messages. I would like my money back because I no longer wish to do business the this company.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my $59.50 that I paid.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1001, 15, 2014/04/07) */ A full refund of the total amount paid is being sent to Mr. ****** on Monday, April 5, 2014. We apologize there was an issue with this document and a delay in the refund. Consumer Response /* (3001, 19, 2014/04/15) */ X-XX-XX received consumer delayed rebuttal: The company has NOT contacted me, they NOT responded to none of my messages, I have NOT receive my money from them. I have NOT heard from this company, they have NOT refunded my money.

4/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2014 Delivery Issues
4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products Complaint: I have made several call to company at ************ and left messages and she only returned 2 calls and told me that I should receive my Deed in a month or so. but i never receive my copy. Right now is 5 months after they cashed my check and I even couldn't talk to person. I have left messages ask money back but no response. The check number is xxxxxx4900 dated 08/18/2013 in the amount of $59.50. I just want my money back.

Desired Settlement: money refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/03/04) */ A full refund is being sent to the customer today. We apologize for the delay. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 22, 2014/03/25) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: Finally, I got money refund yesterday.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent payment by check (Bank of ******* ****** for $59.50 cashed by the company (National Record Services, INC)9/30/13 but to date have not received the certified copy of my property deed. It has been very frustrating calling their number XXX-XXX-XXXX twice a month every month, leaving messages, even sending email. I received one return call 11/14/13 stating "I would receive my document in 2 weeks, approx 1 December". I am a ******* Vet & recently retired DOD Employee on a fixed income. Also i'm a father of 8 children & 22 grandchildren, although $59.50 may not seem like much its more about lack of returning my calls with some sort of explanation that concerns me. 4 months with no satisfaction - yet my check was cashed in 2 weeks by this company. I've also contacted ***** County Recorder of Deeds in *********** ** XXX-XXX-XXXX who told me they have not heard from this company. ------------------------------------------------- 2-22-14 additional info from consumer: I've not heard back from the company despite followup email/phone call requests I've made to them. As you know they've made no attempt to answer BBB either so its apparent they feel nobody can hold them accountable for their lack of action ! Would appreciate very much BBB expose the company for their complete lack of concern for an obvious error on their part or is it a scheme on their part ? They had no problem cashing my personal check $59.50 in Sep'2013 within 3 days of receipt yet no attempt resolving the matter of refund or obtaining deed copy.

Desired Settlement: I'd be happy with just receiving my refund of $59.50 back to me or confirmation that I would have my property deed certified copy within 2 days.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 9, 2014/03/03) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: County Office sent Company wrong property deed (it was my son's property deed - ***** **** JR.). When Company received deed from County they never detected mistake & sent me this wrong property deed. I called County Office who then mailed me direct the correct copy. Resolution reached but no thanks to the company whom I paid $59.50 to accomplish this task. Thank you BBB for getting the ball rolling after 6 months of no action by the company.

1/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made several call to *** at XXX-XXX-XXXX and left messages and she only returned 2 calls and told me that I should receive my Deed in a month or so. I have left messages so I can just get my money back and she will not return my call. 7/25/2013, 7/26/2013, 10/16/2013, 10/17/2013 and 1/6/2014. I know I have called other times just didn't write down the date. The check number is 5862 dated 12/26/2012 in the amount of $79.50. I just want my money back.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back in the form of a check.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@nationalrecordservice While we offer a valuable service to many of our clients, and many of our clients appreciate our service, it is unfortunate that sometimes issues come up in obtaining a particular document. We are sending a check to customer today, will be in US Postal system tomorrow. We are sending a full refund, our check number 9735, via US Post Office. We apologize the delay in getting a refund to the customer. Please let me know if customer does not receive check. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) This is what I have wanted them to do for the past 6 months. However, since today 1/23/2014 I have not received the check that they have claimed they have mailed to me.

1/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Certified copy of Deed - ***** ****** Register of Deeds - Document # XXXXXXXXXX. This check was cashed on 5/9/13. The Deed was supposed to be sent within 30 days. I've made 17 calls, left messages with the contact named *** on XXXXXXXXXX. *** did return 2 calls when I was,t home - but none of the rest. This appears to be a scam. I seeking to have my money refunded.

Desired Settlement: Certified Deed copy paid for $59.50.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@nationalrecordservice.com A full refund will be mailed to customer within the next five business days. We apologize that there was a problem obtaining this document. Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/12/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/01/15) */ We are sending a check to customer today, will be in US Postal system tomorrow. We are sending a full refund, our check number 9724, via US Post Office Priority Mail 2-Day tracking # XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX. After tomorrow, customer can track this check on-line at www.usps.com. We apologize for the delay. Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2014/01/23) */ ---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: **** ********* <**********@comcast.net> Date: Thu, Jan 23, 2014 at 8:29 AM Subject: Case# XXXXXXXX To: "************@chicago.bbb.org" <************@chicago.bbb.org> Cc: **********@comcast.net Good Morning, For the record, I received a refund check for $59.50 from National Record Service, INC. 1/22/2014. Thank you for your assistance in resolving this matter. ********* *********

1/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I MAILED THE NATIONAL DEED SERVICE INC.A MONEY FOR 59.50 ON 3-7-2013 THE ADDRESS WAS **** ********** AVENUE ******************* XXXXX PHONE XXX-XXX-XXXX.I CALLED THERE NOBODY ANSWERED I AM STILL WAITING ON A COPY OF MY DEED.

Desired Settlement: I DON'NT WANT A REFUND I WANT A COPY OF MY DEED SO I CAN HAVE IT FOR MY RECORDS.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@nationalrecordservce.com We apologize that there has been an issue with this document. We will expedite a second request and will try our hardest to get the document to customer within no longer than 15 business days.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on National Record Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart