Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Genesis Financial & Payment Systems Holdings, LLC

Phone: (224) 636-5000 Fax: (224) 220-5111 View Additional Phone Numbers 3175 Commercial Ave Ste 201, Northbrook, IL 60062 http://www.usawebcash.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



Genesis Financial & Payment Systems Holdings, LLC, also known as USA Web Cash, is a financial services company which provides short-term installment loans for consumers in order to help them pay emergency or unexpected expenses, such as medical bills, car repairs, or other bills. Located in Northbrook, IL, this company serves the greater Chicagoland area, including Schaumburg, Evanston, Skokie, Rolling Meadows, Joliet, Naperville, Bolingbrook, Crystal Lake, Deerfield, Tinley Park, Norridge, Edison Park, Park Ridge, Des Plaines, Mt Prospect, St Charles, Elgin, Geneva, Batavia, Oak Brook, Justice, Midlothian, Rockford, Buffalo Grove, Lake Bluff, Great Lakes, Gurnee, Libertyville, Aurora, Lombard, Villa Park, La Grange Park, and Brookfield. This company also operates in Missouri, New Mexico, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, and Wisconsin.

The company started in 2006 and provides a safer alternative to traditional cash advances, as the entire balance does not have the be paid off on the next due date; instead, it is balanced out throughout the entire period of the installment, so the consumer has a longer period to pay it off. There is also no penalty for prepayment, so if the customer is able to pay the balance off sooner, he or she is able to do so without fear of punishment. Loans range from $100 to $4,000, and repeat customers are able to get better rates with lower interest. Rates and fees vary depending on the credit score of the customer and other factors.

Visit the website for Genesis Financial & Payment Systems Holdings, LLC, to learn more about the services available from this company, read more about the installment loans process, and contact the company to request an installment loan.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Genesis Financial & Payment Systems Holdings, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Genesis Financial & Payment Systems Holdings, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Genesis Financial & Payment Systems Holdings, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2008 Business started: 07/08/2006 in IL Business started locally: 07/08/2006 Business incorporated 12/28/2009 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department Of Financial And Professi...
320 W Washington St Fl 3, Springfield IL 62701
Phone Number: (800) 560-6420

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brad Gagerman Mr. Adam Gurtz, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Gagerman
Business Category

Financial Services Loans Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Investment Advice (NAICS: 523930)

Alternate Business Names
USA Web Cash

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Genesis Financial & Payment Systems Holdings, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3175 Commercial Ave Ste 201

    Northbrook, IL 60062 (800) 618-6576

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company continually calls me however I have never borrowed money from them. One of their customers put my phone number on her application. I have asked 4 times to have my number removed. I am not the borrower and don't appreciate the calls. Each time they tell me "well that's the number on the application". They ask how long I've had my cell phone number (1 year) and am I sure I'm not the person they are trying to contact. I tell them if they listen to my outgoing voicemail message they will hear we don't have the same name. I want the harassing calls to STOP. I am not the person they are trying to contact!

Desired Settlement: I want the harassing calls to STOP! I am not the customer/borrower they are trying to contact.

Business Response:

This is our response to the allegations made by Faye ******** Complaint ID # ********. Genesis Financial & Payment Systems Wisconsin, LLC d/b/a USAWebCash provides reliable, real-time financial options for everyday, hardworking people facing short-term cash demands. We pride ourselves on providing customer service and satisfaction. Therefore, we take all complaints, both formal and informal, very seriously. While Genesis Financial Services admits no wrongdoing, we are willing to work with Ms. ******** to reach a desired resolution.

In her complaint, Ms. ********—who is not, nor has ever been, a customer of Genesis Financial Services—states that we have been contacting her erroneously. Unfortunately, a current customer of Genesis provided this number as their contact number. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused Ms. ********. Sadly, some of our customers mislead our Payables Department by saying we’ve dialed the wrong number when we try to contact them about the status of their accounts. As a result, when someone tells us that we have the incorrect number, we must verify. On Jan. 14, a day before receiving this complaint, we were able to confirm that Ms. ******** was telling the truth and subsequently removed her number from our database.

While we regret any frustration Ms. ******** has experienced over this matter, we must make clear that this number was provided as a contact number on a customer’s application. It should also be noted that it was not until Jan. 14 that we were able to verify the information Ms. ******** had provided. We have removed Ms. ********’s number from the account with which it was erroneously associated and will no longer contact her. While we admit no wrongdoing, we are happy to do this as we do not want to cause any additional aggravation to Ms ********.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Faye ********

9/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 23 July 2014, a 76 years old United States Air Force Veteran was called by Mr. **** at ************** stating that he owned a debt for a loan that he never signed up for. Mr. **** informed the veteran that the veteran signed up for a loan and that the loan was deposited into the veteran's ***** ***** account. The veteran travelled to ***** ***** Bank in his town and it was confirmed that a loan and/or cash deposit was never deposited into the veteran's account. The veteran notified Mr. **** that he never took out a loan nor did he receive a deposit from a loan. The veteran requested that all collection activities cease to which Mr. **** responded that he would turn it over to a collection agency. The veteran requested to speak with Mr. ****'s supervisor. Mr. **** purported to set up a meeting with his supervisor, Mr. **** *****. However, to date, no such meeting has ever occurred. On 18 August 2014, the veteran support legal assistance from the Sheppard Air Force Base Legal Office. The attorney contacted Mr. **** who was belligerent, disrespectful and lacked knowledge regarding the FDCPA. HMr. **** refused to hear out the concerns of the veteran and became upset when the veteran and his legal assistance attorney informed him that a complaint will be made to the Better Business Bureau.

Desired Settlement: 1.) Telephone calls stop 2.) All collection activities cease with a letter stating so. 3.) Verify and investigate the legitimacy of this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/27) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ** Manager Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *****@usawebcash.com This letter is in response to the complaint made by Mr. ***** ********. Genesis Financial & Payment Systems Texas, LLC d/b/a USA Web Cash prides itself on providing superior customer service and satisfaction. Therefore, we take all complaints, both formal and informal, very seriously. We believe that this complaint has been resolved. After reviewing this complaint and speaking with Mr. ********, we have concluded that he is in no way affiliated with the customer we were attempting to contact. Mr. ******** is not, nor has ever been, a customer of USA Web Cash and was contacted in error. Since receiving this complaint, we have amicably settled this misunderstanding with Mr. ********. We have no intention of contacting Mr. ******** again, as we now know that he has no affiliation or relationship with the customer whom we were originally attempting to get in touch with. We are more than happy to cooperate further should you feel more information is needed, but we believe this complaint has been resolved to the satisfaction of Mr. ********.

3/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have emailed several times to explain, I can no longer pay $263.65 on a $600 loan. I have been paying on this loan since August 2013; this is now February almost March of 2014, and I am still paying $263.65. I have paid well over the amount and would like for them to settle this debt. I can no longer afford to pay out this money. I have to eat.

Desired Settlement: I would like for this company to settle the LOAN AS PAID IN FULL. ALSO STOP ALL OF THIS USURY!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/27) */ Contact Name and Title: **** G. Manager Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *****@usawebcash.com This letter is in response to the complaint made by ****** ********. Genesis Financial Services (GFS) provides reliable, real-time financial options for everyday, hardworking people facing short-term cash demands. We pride ourselves on providing customer service and satisfaction. Therefore, we take all complaints, formal and informal, very seriously. While GFS admits no wrongdoing, we are willing to work with Ms. ******** to provide relief during her time of financial hardship. As of February 27, 2014, Ms. ********'s pay-off is $462.97 (the balance will change daily). She has two monthly payments left and her loan is set to pay-off in April 2014. Her next payment of $263.65 is due March 3, 2014. In order to help Ms. ******** during her time of hardship we are happy to waive her final payment in April. If Ms. ******** makes her scheduled payment on March 3rd, and it clears (is not returned for any reason) we will be happy to help her by waiving the remaining balance. We have emailed this offer to Ms. ******** and have tried to call her, but unfortunately we have not heard back from Ms. ********. GFS specializes in lending to consumers experiencing financial hardships. As such, we are always willing to work with our customers to come up with a solution that works for both parties. However, GFS cannot accept her desired resolution to waive the remaining balance. The "Consumer Loan Agreement" that Ms. ******** executed on June 4, 2013 is legal and binding. We are well within our right to collect the debt pursuant to the terms that were agreed to and executed, by her, on June 4, 2014. While we admit no wrongdoing, and cannot accept Ms. ********'s desired resolution, we are willing to work with Ms. ******** to reduce the overall amount she will pay back. To conclude: GFS would be happy to work with Ms. ******** by splitting the difference of her desired resolution. GFS will waive her last payment / reaming balance, if and only if, her March 3, 2014 payment is not stopped or returned for any reason. If Ms. ******** decides to stop paying, or her March payment returns, for any reason, this offer will be null and void. GFS will reserve our rights to collect the full balance on this account with all the legal remedies we are afforded under ***** ******** laws.

1/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am filing a complaint due to fact that this company will not allow for payment arrangments nor work out plan with this loan. I have called several times and the refuse. I have made 4 payments on the loan and plan on paying it off but due to financial difficulties -------------------------------------------------- 1-8-14 Additional info from consumer: The response from the company is this.*******- We do not have any other option; we are very strict when it comes to deferring payments. You do not qualify at the moment, there for you are still responsible for your payments a loan agreement was sign by you! Thanks ********* **** ********** l Genesis Financial Services Phone# (XXX)XXX-XXXX Fax# (XXX)XXX-XXXX What is this? All i am asking is a one time arrangment of paying half. Thats all. There is no mention in the agreement about strict payment agreement.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) 1. To stop ach transactions immediately and allow payment to be mailed in.2. To temp work out payment arrangment to allow me to keep from defaulting on loan.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/01/13) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: I have spoken with **** from **********.com. He is has agreed to work with me on payments until feb and also i understand that all payments are voluntary. I am completely satisfied. ****, was very nice and helped me alot. Thanks so much.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Genesis Financial & Payment Systems Holdings, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart