Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Fitness Experts

Additional Locations

Phone: (773) 661-2815 Fax: (630) 456-4902 2340 N Clybourn Ave, Chicago, IL 60614 http://www.fitnessexperts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Fitness Experts is an exercise equipment company which sells fitness products for residential and commercial customers. This company serves downtown Chicago and the surrounding areas, including Evanston, Skokie, Niles, Des Plaines, Park Ridge, Winnetka, Wilmette, Melrose Park, Franklin Park, Schiller Park, Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, Forest Park, Oak Park, Maywood, Bellwood, Hillside, Summit, Countryside, Riverside, La Grange, La Grange Park, Berwyn, Cicero, Stickney, Broadview, Hines, Forest View, Lyons, Stone Park, Northlake, Westchester, Western Springs, Harwood Heights, and Norridge. Products available from this company include treadmills, ellipticals, rowers, steppers, weight machines, yoga and pilates products, and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Fitness Experts include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Fitness Experts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fitness Experts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 16, 2012 Business started: 01/10/2011 Business started locally: 01/10/2011 Business incorporated 01/18/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dusty Schlotfeldt, Co-Owner Mr. Gerad Cassello, Co-Owner Mr. Gary Singleton, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dusty Schlotfeldt, Co-Owner
Business Category

Exercise Equipment & Machines - Sales Exercise Equipment & Machines - Service & Repair Health & Diet Products - Retail Health & Wellness Health & Medical - General Sporting and Recreational Goods and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423910)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2340 N Clybourn Ave

    Chicago, IL 60614 (773) 661-2815

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    235 S Washington St

    Naperville, IL 60540

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    360 S. Waukegan Rd.

    Deerfield, IL 60015

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 24, 2014 I purchased a FreeMotion EXT Dual Cable Cross machine. I was charged $2,995.00 on my credit card and have not yet received it. My order ID is ****** it is still marked as Awaiting Fulfillment but I have not yet received a firm shipping date nor a refund for my payment. I requested the vendor in writing to cancel the order and issue a refund if they couldn't fulfill the order by 4/23/15. I did not receive a response from them, nor the refund on my credit card. I went by the store on May 13 during a recent trip to Chicago hoping to be able to settle this ordeal in person; however, the store was closed all day during their business hours. I asked the neighbors if the business was still open and a gentlemen from the store next door (golftec) told me that he believed they were still in business. I have been trying to contact them over the phone and via email with no response. PLEASE HELP ME RECOVER MY MONEY!

Desired Settlement: REFUND THE $2,995.00


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fitness Experts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)