Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Paramont-EO, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 345-0000 Fax: (708) 345-0816 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 Davey Rd STE 100, Woodridge, IL 60517 http://www.crestlighting.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Paramont-EO, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Paramont-EO, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Paramont-EO, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 19, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1964 Business started locally: 01/01/1964 Business incorporated 05/03/2012 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Norm Cowie, Director of Credit Norman Cowie, Director of Credit Mr. Kenneth Gallager, CEO Mr. Barton Kramer, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Norm Cowie, Director of Credit
Business Category

Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail Lighting Fixtures - Retail Landscape Lighting Electronics Stores (NAICS: 443142)

Alternate Business Names
Crest Lighting Crest Lighting Studios division of Paramont-EO Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers electrical, supplies, lights, etc.


Additional Locations

  • 1000 Davey Rd STE 100

    Woodridge, IL 60517

  • 1000 Davey Rd, Ste 100 (corp hdq)

    Woodridge, IL 60517

  • 1918 Ferro Dr.

    New Lenox, IL 60451

  • 3300 N Sheffield Ave

    Chicago, IL 60657

  • 3300 N. Sheffield Avenue

    Chicago, IL 60657

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** has contracted to locate bulbs for a lamp purchased from them and promised by them. It has been four and one half months and they have not delivered in spite of ongoing promises. I have been without this product and frustrated by their lies. and promises. *** has been the contact person and does not respond unless I email strong words.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of product .

Business Response: We are as frustrated as our customer by the situation. The bulbs the customer is unhappy about are specially made by an overseas manufacturer with whom we do very little business.  We have been diligently following on the backorder and each and every month have updated the customer of our attempts to secure the bulb. We originally offered to provide a new fixture that doesn't require this specialty bulb, but this was denied by the customer.  We want every customer to be satisfied with our product and performance, but in rare circumstances like this, the solution is out of our hands. We are continuing our efforts and our vendor has indicated the bulbs will be available in early January. Unfortunately, this is just the most recent of their promises, so we certainly understand and share our customer's frustration.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  When I purchased the lamp, the company indicated they would "always" have the bulb, however, they do not.  This is an unacceptable discrepancy and I will not be accepting of any excuse.  Either obtain the product from somewhere or refund my lamp money.

Sincerely,

**** *****

Business Response:

No individual employee can guarantee we will always carry a particular stock, as vendors often change both the look and technical aspects of their products. 

We did reach out to the customer and reiterated our offer of a full refund of the original fixture if we cannot obtain the replacement bulbs. She indicated she would like to see if the January date is fulfilled.


8/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ******** on Sheffield sold me a floor lamp about one year ago. It required a circular florescent bulb. When I purchased the lamp, I asked if they stocked the bulb. The woman who serviced me said they would always have this bulb. Two months ago, I went to ***** on Sheffield to purchase a bulb as mine had apparently burned out. They did not have one in stock and told me they would order same and it would arrive in about a week. The man at the computer indicated that I would be notified by telephone wh on arrival. A month later I went to the store again. He stated that the suppkly company no longer carried this bulb. I responded that I would have assumed they would have searched further and notified me of the delay. The man on the computer became sarcastic and stated in a loud, aggravated tone, " I failed you." He had a sarcastic smile on his face and said nothing more. A woman indicated that they would locate another supplier. My money has been paid and I have not gotten my bulb and as noted no effort by this Company to make amends , take the lamp back or communicate with me.I have not heard anything from this Company in two months and I am too angry to contact them. This man at the computer is very arrogant, angry and not customer friendly to me. I cannot analyze the reason; no knowledge of basic manners or just plain lack of training. I don not know

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Billing Adjustment The company should take back my lamp, if the bulb is no longer produced. This was a recent purchase.Apologize for their lack of customer service appropriateness.Retrain their ignorant staff in courtesy, communication and follow throught.Mrs. R. *****

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/30) */ We contacted our customer and offered apologies for any issues with this, and also offered to either, a) furnish replacement lamps at our expense, or b) exchange the lamp for an equivalent lamp that uses a more commonly available lamp, in that the original lamp is not readily available. The customer indicated she would be satisfied with this first option. The bulbs are special order and will not be available until the end of August, but the customer indicated this was acceptable.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Paramont-EO, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)