Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

CRDN of Northern Illinois

Phone: (630) 232-7490 Fax: (630) 232-4720 View Additional Phone Numbers 130 W State St, Geneva, IL 60134 http://www.crdn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CRDN of Northern Illinois meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CRDN of Northern Illinois include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CRDN of Northern Illinois
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Business Management
Mr. Scot Severson, President Mr. Eric Severson, Secretary
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Eric Severson, Secretary
Principal: Mr. Scot Severson, President
Business Category

Dry Cleaners Fire & Water Damage Restoration Drycleaning and Laundry Services (except Coin-Operated) (NAICS: 812320)

Alternate Business Names
Certified Restoration Dry Cleaning Network of N. ILL
Products & Services

Smoke and water textile & garment restoration (cleaners)


Additional Locations

  • 130 W State St

    Geneva, IL 60134 (630) 715-7881 (630) 232-7490

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has all of our textiles and clothing and were hired by my insurance company to clean these items after a house fire. They have had our items for one month as of June 20th and the customer service manager or production team will not respond as to when our items will be returned. We received their invoice and payment from the insurance company as well but they still will not give us any indication of the status of our things. Our insurance agent is aware of this and has been contacting CRDN as well in order to get status updates. My messages have gone unanswered, both voice mail and text, and I have been given the run around by another contact who passed me off to someone else, failed to answer my questions and did not give me any contact information for the customer service manager. I had to obtain this information from my insurance company. This is unacceptable. We have been without clothes, towels or blankets for one month. I do not know of any other means to contact them and may have to take legal action if they do not give me some answers.

Desired Settlement: The only settlement I want is for my personal property items to be returned to their rightful owners.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ We have spoken with Ms. *****. She has received her clothing on June 26th, is very satisfied and will be contacting you to rescind the complaint. Best Regards CRDN of Northern Illinois (XXX)XXX-XXXX

10/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** President Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ****@genevacleaners.com Dear BBB, We were hired by ******* ********** on 04/25/13 to restore clothing and textiles affected by smoke. We produced a priority group of clothing and returned those items on 04/30/13 This group of clothing represents at least 3 weeks of clothing so that our customers do not run out of clothing items. Ms. ********** had us produce 231 items as a priority. The priority order represented more items then the rest of the entire order. The production was completed 26 working days after initial pick up. We spoke with the customer on 5/10, 5/21, 5/28 with status updates. As of 5/28 we were prepared to either deliver or have items picked up at our facility. Ms. ********** called us on July 2nd and 3rd to set up a delivery time. We advised that we would require payment at time of delivery. Hartford had sent payment in May, and Ms. ********** confirmed she had the draft. When we arrived to deliver, Ms. ********** would not release payment. The truck returned with no delivery having taken place. We delivered one month later with no payment received as a sign of good faith. We did conduct a room by room inventory signed by Ms. ********** that shows all items that we removed for restoration. We also completed a delivery manifest signed by a family at time of delivery showing all items we scanned as delivered. All textiles removed for restoration have been returned and signed for. The inventory sheets completed at the time of the pack out also show that no drapes were removed by us for cleaning and we had Ms. ********** sign off on that as well. We have not heard from Ms. ********** since final delivery in August. See attached Drapery inventory signed by ******* stating no items removed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on CRDN of Northern Illinois
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)