Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Crystal Overhead Door

Phone: (773) 283-6677 Fax: (773) 283-6678 View Additional Phone Numbers 5030 W Lawrence Ave, Chicago, IL 60630 http://www.garagedoorchicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Crystal Overhead Door meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Crystal Overhead Door include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Crystal Overhead Door
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 24, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 07/23/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eric Wozny, Owner Rick Nelson, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Wozny, Owner
Business Category

Doors Gates Agates Doors - Repair Overhead Garage Doors Door & Gate Operating Devices Other Building Material Dealers (NAICS: 444190)

Alternate Business Names
Crystal Door, Inc. Crystal Overhead Door, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers garage doors and openers.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Crystal Overhead Door has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5030 W Lawrence Ave

    Chicago, IL 60630

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2012 I hired Crystal Overhead to build a garage at my residence. The contract stated that the price, $16900.90 included permits pulled according to city code. I was summonsed into court as the city stated I never pulled permits. They looked int he city files and NO permits were pulled by Crystal in 2012 for my residence. I am now in court having to pull permits and take off of work. I sent Crystal a letter, no response. I emailed them, no response. I am left paying twice for permits, once to them which they never pulled and took my money, and now to keep with city code.

Desired Settlement: $2000.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/22) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Sr, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@garagedoorchicago.com Crystal Overhead Door is very sorry that you are having trouble with the permits. If they were not done or not filed properly we will resolve the issue for you. Please contact our office by phone and we will work to resolve this matter quickly.

4/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Crystal Overhead Door
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart