BBB Accredited Business since

Phone: (866) 839-1787 Fax: (269) 593-5909 View Additional Phone Numbers 41 Washington Blvd, Oak Park, IL 60302

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 17, 2005 Business started: 10/01/2003 Business started locally: 10/01/2003
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Darby Rosenfeld, COO/Owner Mr. Jaeson Rosenfeld, CEO/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Darby Rosenfeld, COO/Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Dolls - Retail Internet Shopping Hobby, Toy, and Game Stores (NAICS: 451120)

Alternate Business Names
Whoopass Enterprises, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 41 Washington Blvd

    Oak Park, IL 60302 (708) 628-5311 (866) 839-1787


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recieved my items damaged in shipment.I spoke to their customer service representative and was told to send items back for repair,they sent me a return shipment label. I sent the items back over two weeks ago. I have confirmation of them receiving the items over a week ago. I have made several attempts through email to contact them. I have researched several phone numbers for the company and called and left messages. I have not been contacted once regarding the repairs.

Desired Settlement: I want the items (the ceramic dolls replaced or my full refund of my monies to my account.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/08/23) */ We responded to the customer directly as they requested in the email they sent directly to us. We did everything requested by the client and will continue direct communication as well. Best regards, Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 16, 2013/08/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Business' Final Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/08/26) */ We are so sorry for any issues with our shipping, that the doll was shipped out without approval. We have spoken with the people in shipping to let them know of the error and make sure that it does not happen again. We have as I noted previously, agreed to fix the dolls that were sent out in error and that were also damaged in shipping them to our repair office. Additionally we also are creating a new set of dolls for the customer as well so that they can have both copies at no charge to the customer. We have communicated this to the client several times. Additionally, we have discounted the order for the customer further as well. The customer has requested a full refund which was granted and appears to also want the product for free as well. The client's redone product is ready to go and proofs were provided to review 8/26/13. However, we cannot ship goods after we have accepted the refund request and granted a full refund. We have really attempted to go above and beyond to fix any problems that were encountered by the client.

3/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service