BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2012

The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group

Find a Location

Phone: (847) 278-1050Fax: (847) 278-10521173 Tower Rd., SchaumburgIL 60173View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group is a special event entertainment company which provides entertainment consultations, music, and other services for special events, including weddings and mitzvahs. Located in Schaumburg, IL, this company serves Chicago, the northwest suburbs, and surrounding areas, including Palatine, Arlington Heights, Mt Prospect, Des Plaines, Hoffman Estates, Elk Grove Village, Bloomingdale, Elgin, Streamwood, Bensenville, Addison, Prospect Heights, Wheeling, Buffalo Grove, Park Ridge, Niles, Villa Park, Lombard, Northbrook, Deerfield, Morton Grove, Highland Park, Carpentersville, Norridge, Glenview, Barrington, Wilmette, and Evanston. The company has been in business since 1988 and is a full-time, fully insured entertainment company with appointments available on days, evenings, and weekends. The company is a member of the American DJ Association, the National Association of Catering Executives, Mobile Entertainment Guild of America, and the International Special Event Society.

This company provides entertainment for special events such as weddings, bat and bar mitzvahs, corporate and school events, and other events, and includes a full panel of entertainers, including entertainment consultants, DJs, emcees, dancers, bands and orchestras, and other specialty entertainers, in order to ensure that their customer's needs will be fully met. Their performers have a repertoire of 50,000 pieces, and they will work with the customer on lighting, staging, and other elements of the party so that each component of the overall atmosphere is fully integrated with the music and other effects, allowing maximum enjoyment for both guests and hosts.

Visit the website for The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group to learn more about the services available from this company, read testimonials from former customers, and contact the company to request services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2012

BBB has determined that The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
01/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Since the fall of 2013, I have received fliers in the mail from the ***** **** ******* Show (dba Keith Christopher Entertainment Group) and other associated organizations. I have called Windy City Wedding Show company at the number on their website ((XXX) XXX-XXXX) which happens to be the phone number for Keith Christopher Entertainment, and asked to be removed from ALL advertising and mailing lists. Since last fall, 3 requests have been placed, and I continue to receive unwanted communication from them. Additionally, ***** **** ******* Show claims to not giving out my contact information, yet I magically started getting spam from tons of local bridal companies that refer to the Wedding Show I attended (the ***** **** Wedding Show is the ONLY wedding show I have attended). One of the organizations that contacted me even tried scamming me into "free vacations" and purchasing time shares - and they have terrible reviews on the bbb website. I think it is terrible that I attended a wedding show to get ideas for my wedding and ended up with this giant headache.

Desired Settlement
I would like the ****************** Show to respect the wishes of their "customers" and discontinue contacting us when we ask to NOT BE CONTACTED. How hard is it to remove someone from a mailing list?

Business Response
This is the first time that I am hearing of this. We use vertical response as our emailing software which allows anyone to unsubscribe at the bottom of the email once they have unsubscribed the system will ever allow them get emailed again. I have unsubscribed her from our email data bases. She will not be contacted again from our company

12/17/2012Problems with Product / Service
09/07/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Disc Jockeys, Orchestras & Bands, Musicians, Dance Companies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/20/2012Business started: 05/01/1988New Owner Date: 11/01/2009
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith KoKoruz (Owner)
Business Category

Disc Jockeys, Orchestras & Bands, Musicians, Dance Companies

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group

1173 Tower Rd.

Schaumburg, IL 60173

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1173 Tower Rd. 

    Schaumburg, IL 60173

  • 935 N Plum Grove Rd Ste G 

    Schaumburg, IL 60173-4770

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Disc Jockeys

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.