Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 278-1050 Fax: (847) 278-1052 1173 Tower Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173 http://www.keithchristopher.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group is a special event entertainment company which provides entertainment consultations, music, and other services for special events, including weddings and mitzvahs. Located in Schaumburg, IL, this company serves Chicago, the northwest suburbs, and surrounding areas, including Palatine, Arlington Heights, Mt Prospect, Des Plaines, Hoffman Estates, Elk Grove Village, Bloomingdale, Elgin, Streamwood, Bensenville, Addison, Prospect Heights, Wheeling, Buffalo Grove, Park Ridge, Niles, Villa Park, Lombard, Northbrook, Deerfield, Morton Grove, Highland Park, Carpentersville, Norridge, Glenview, Barrington, Wilmette, and Evanston. The company has been in business since 1988 and is a full-time, fully insured entertainment company with appointments available on days, evenings, and weekends. The company is a member of the American DJ Association, the National Association of Catering Executives, Mobile Entertainment Guild of America, and the International Special Event Society.

This company provides entertainment for special events such as weddings, bat and bar mitzvahs, corporate and school events, and other events, and includes a full panel of entertainers, including entertainment consultants, DJs, emcees, dancers, bands and orchestras, and other specialty entertainers, in order to ensure that their customer's needs will be fully met. Their performers have a repertoire of 50,000 pieces, and they will work with the customer on lighting, staging, and other elements of the party so that each component of the overall atmosphere is fully integrated with the music and other effects, allowing maximum enjoyment for both guests and hosts.

Visit the website for The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group to learn more about the services available from this company, read testimonials from former customers, and contact the company to request services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 2012 Business started: 05/01/1988 Business started locally: 05/01/1988
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Keith KoKoruz, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith KoKoruz, Owner
Business Category

Disc Jockeys Musicians Orchestras & Bands Dance Companies Independent Artists, Writers, and Performers (NAICS: 711510)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1173 Tower Rd

    Schaumburg, IL 60173

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    935 N Plum Grove Rd Ste G

    Schaumburg, IL 60173

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since the fall of 2013, I have received fliers in the mail from the ***** **** ******* Show (dba Keith Christopher Entertainment Group) and other associated organizations. I have called Windy City Wedding Show company at the number on their website ((XXX) XXX-XXXX) which happens to be the phone number for Keith Christopher Entertainment, and asked to be removed from ALL advertising and mailing lists. Since last fall, 3 requests have been placed, and I continue to receive unwanted communication from them. Additionally, ***** **** ******* Show claims to not giving out my contact information, yet I magically started getting spam from tons of local bridal companies that refer to the Wedding Show I attended (the ***** **** Wedding Show is the ONLY wedding show I have attended). One of the organizations that contacted me even tried scamming me into "free vacations" and purchasing time shares - and they have terrible reviews on the bbb website. I think it is terrible that I attended a wedding show to get ideas for my wedding and ended up with this giant headache.

Desired Settlement: I would like the ****************** Show to respect the wishes of their "customers" and discontinue contacting us when we ask to NOT BE CONTACTED. How hard is it to remove someone from a mailing list?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */ This is the first time that I am hearing of this. We use vertical response as our emailing software which allows anyone to unsubscribe at the bottom of the email once they have unsubscribed the system will ever allow them get emailed again. I have unsubscribed her from our email data bases. She will not be contacted again from our company


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Keith Christopher Entertainment Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)