BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/2010

Woodridge Family Dental LTD

(630) 960-93307440 Woodward Ave Ste J, WoodridgeIL 60517-2657 Send email to Woodridge Family Dental LTD

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/2010

BBB has determined that Woodridge Family Dental LTD meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Woodridge Family Dental LTD's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Woodridge Family Dental LTD

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
02/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
June 2014 I was told, while I was getting a cleaning by the dentist, that they could make a partial for me before I move to TX. I gave them all my updated information address and phone numbers about two weeks before I was ready to make the move I called the dentist. They told me that they had the wrong number for me but the correct number they had updated my kids account not mine and said sorry. And told me to make an appt to come to get the partial. the soonest they could get me in was the following week. When I got there it took them about 20 minutes to find it and then the partial way too big and not anything like they said it would look like. They said they could fix it and have me stop back in about a week. I told them NO I explained I told you all that I was moving out of state and will not be able to come back if its not fix correctly. I asked for a refund they told me a charge of $75.00 would be deducted do to the work they already done. I gave them my new address and asked them to mail my refund. I reported to my new address and job June 29,2014 and a few weeks later I got a partial in the mail. I called the office about it and when I tried it on would never of fix my mouth. I called the office and told them this they told me to go to a local dentist and aske them to fix it. I want but the dentist stated no way would it fit nor would they try to fix it. I call the office back to tell them what I was told. They then offered for the dentist to make a new partial mold and mail it to them so they could make the correct partial. The local dentist here said no they would not but will take the refund and apply it to balance of the procedure to my account. This is what I asked for in the first place. A refund on this partial that was paid in full never happened and after talking to my insurance and the local dental office herein TX they were never refunded. Speaking to numerous employees now I'm getting told different stories. 1. I should have called them with in 30 days. I did numerous times. 2. I shouldn't of told them to mail my partial, that I should have told them to refund it. Which that's what I told him before I moved to Texas from Illinois. 3. I was told that the insurance company was going to get a credit because of two dental offices charging for the same procedure. 4. Now I'm getting a story saying that I'm only going to get half of what was paid not with insurance paid but only what I paid $376.00. So due to this and no one person at the office can give me a strait answer I asked them to put it in writing and to email me. I called them back after three days to ask about the email and they told me I have to email them asking for the email. And a letter from my dentist out here stating that the partial they sent me would never fix nor could be fixed. (my new dentist stated that was mailed today 1/19/2015) They then said before they refund anything they need the partial back too. I feel If I do this now I will never get my money back.

Desired Settlement
Insurance paid them $457.80 needs to be credited back to the insurance or the procedure from them canceled so that my insurance could pay the dental office that did the procedure correctly. And the $376.00 I paid them to do a service that I never got refunded back to the card they charged, or a check mailed.

Business Response
As discussed this morning , I spoke with the patient and we both have agreed to resolve this amicably and she will be withdrawing her complaint with BBB.
In this case do we still need to send you a reply?
Please advise,
Thanking you,
Dr ***** ****

Industry Comparison| Chart

Dentists, Dentistry - Children, Dentist - Dental Implants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/10/2010Business started: 11/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show a license number of 019026899 for this company. The expiration date of this license is 09/30/2015.

Type: Department of Professional and Financial Reg.

Check License Status: https://www.idfpr.com/dpr/licenselookup/results.asp?&page=1&lic nbr=019026899&type2=LICENSE

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2008, IL

Contact Information
Principal: Dr Priti Jain (DDS/ President)
Business Category

Dentists, Dentistry - Children, Dentist - Dental Implants

Products & Services

This company offers dental services

Alternate Business Names
Golden Dental, Ltd

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Woodridge Family Dental LTD

7440 Woodward Ave Ste J

Woodridge, IL 60517-2657

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7440 Woodward Ave Ste J 

    Woodridge, IL 60517-2657(630) 960-9330

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Woodridge Family Dental LTD is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Dentists

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.