Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Woodridge Family Dental LTD

Phone: (630) 960-9330 7440 Woodward Ave Ste J, Woodridge, IL 60517

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Woodridge Family Dental LTD meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Woodridge Family Dental LTD
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 10, 2010 Business started: 10/28/2008 in IL Business started locally: 10/28/2008 Business incorporated 10/28/2008 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Dr. Priti Jain, DDS/ President
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Priti Jain, DDS/ President
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Implants Dentistry - Children Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Alternate Business Names
Golden Dental, Ltd Woodridge Family Dental, P.C.
Products & Services

This company offers dental services

Additional Locations

  • 7440 Woodward Ave Ste J

    Woodridge, IL 60517 (630) 960-9330


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: June 2014 I was told, while I was getting a cleaning by the dentist, that they could make a partial for me before I move to TX. I gave them all my updated information address and phone numbers about two weeks before I was ready to make the move I called the dentist. They told me that they had the wrong number for me but the correct number they had updated my kids account not mine and said sorry. And told me to make an appt to come to get the partial. the soonest they could get me in was the following week. When I got there it took them about 20 minutes to find it and then the partial way too big and not anything like they said it would look like. They said they could fix it and have me stop back in about a week. I told them NO I explained I told you all that I was moving out of state and will not be able to come back if its not fix correctly. I asked for a refund they told me a charge of $75.00 would be deducted do to the work they already done. I gave them my new address and asked them to mail my refund. I reported to my new address and job June 29,2014 and a few weeks later I got a partial in the mail. I called the office about it and when I tried it on would never of fix my mouth. I called the office and told them this they told me to go to a local dentist and aske them to fix it. I want but the dentist stated no way would it fit nor would they try to fix it. I call the office back to tell them what I was told. They then offered for the dentist to make a new partial mold and mail it to them so they could make the correct partial. The local dentist here said no they would not but will take the refund and apply it to balance of the procedure to my account. This is what I asked for in the first place. A refund on this partial that was paid in full never happened and after talking to my insurance and the local dental office herein TX they were never refunded. Speaking to numerous employees now I'm getting told different stories. 1. I should have called them with in 30 days. I did numerous times. 2. I shouldn't of told them to mail my partial, that I should have told them to refund it. Which that's what I told him before I moved to Texas from Illinois. 3. I was told that the insurance company was going to get a credit because of two dental offices charging for the same procedure. 4. Now I'm getting a story saying that I'm only going to get half of what was paid not with insurance paid but only what I paid $376.00. So due to this and no one person at the office can give me a strait answer I asked them to put it in writing and to email me. I called them back after three days to ask about the email and they told me I have to email them asking for the email. And a letter from my dentist out here stating that the partial they sent me would never fix nor could be fixed. (my new dentist stated that was mailed today 1/19/2015) They then said before they refund anything they need the partial back too. I feel If I do this now I will never get my money back.

Desired Settlement: Insurance paid them $457.80 needs to be credited back to the insurance or the procedure from them canceled so that my insurance could pay the dental office that did the procedure correctly. And the $376.00 I paid them to do a service that I never got refunded back to the card they charged, or a check mailed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/02/11) */ As discussed this morning , I spoke with the patient and we both have agreed to resolve this amicably and she will be withdrawing her complaint with BBB. In this case do we still need to send you a reply? Please advise, Thanking you, Dr ***** ****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Woodridge Family Dental LTD
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)