Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Procare Dental Group PC-Arlington Hts.

Phone: (847) 640-1122 Fax: (847) 510-0548 605 E Algonquin Rd Ste 300, Arlington Heights, IL 60005 http://www.procaredentalgroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Procare Dental Group PC-Arlington Hts. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Procare Dental Group PC-Arlington Hts.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 09, 2002 Business started: 12/01/1993 Business started locally: 12/01/1993 Business incorporated 12/01/1993 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Albano, Controller Mr. Robert G. Brunetti, President Cheryl Crowley, DDS-CEO Ms. Kathy Hammers, Human Resources Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Albano, Controller
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Surgery Dentist - Periodontist Dentist - Dental Implants Dentist - Orthodontist Dentistry - Cosmetic Teeth Whitening Services Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Alternate Business Names
Premier Dental Assoc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    605 E Algonquin Rd Ste 300

    Arlington Heights, IL 60005

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. The dental cleaning was unpleasant and unusually painful. Maybe the reason was that the dentist, Dr. *******, DDS, performed it by himself. 2. The staff was arrogant and rude. 3. The charges were higher than I have ever seen for dental cleaning. E.g., in addition to consultation and cleaning they charged me $15 office visit and fluoride treatment. 3. When I sent them a letter asking for $39 fluoride treatment refund because they never told me it would not be covered by my insurance, they sent me the forms I signed and highlighted disclaimers in fine print under my signature - no response, no explanation. If this is not arrogance what is?

Desired Settlement: Refund $39.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/04/14) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, HR Dir. Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@procaredentalgroup.com 1. There is no hygienist in the office; doctors always do their own prophys. 2.Father called to talk about his daughter's ******* visit, who is over 18, due to HIPPA laws and the fact that she did not give written permission for the office to talk to her father, he became upset and forbid the staff to talk to his daughter - legally thats the only person they can talk to at this point. 3. Total charges for the visit were $314, her insurance covered $275, leaving a $39 balance for the patient to pay. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/04/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My father's call is unrelated to this Complaint, and he could not forbid me from speaking to them, because I did not want to speak to them, and I asked him to call for me and ask for X- Rays, but, again, it is irrelevant. My complaint is about $39 charge and the fact that they let me sign the forms after the service. The $314 price for cleaning is a topic of my further/future discussIon with appropriate organizatIons and online reviews.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Procare Dental Group PC-Arlington Hts.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)