Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Family Dental Care-Chicago, 92nd St.

Phone: (773) 978-1231 Fax: (773) 978-5136 3009 E 92nd St, Chicago, IL 60617

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Family Dental Care-Chicago, 92nd St. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Family Dental Care-Chicago, 92nd St.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 29, 1991 Business started: 05/01/1986 Business started locally: 05/01/1986 Business incorporated 08/18/2006 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Laura Pugh, Office Manager Dr. Alexander Alemis, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Laura Pugh, Office Manager
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Periodontist Dentistry - Children Dentistry - Cosmetic Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Additional Locations

  • 3009 E 92nd St

    Chicago, IL 60617 (773) 978-1231


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3/29/13 I had a dentist appointment. I took the day off of work to get a few fillings done. I signed in and after waiting for a while, the receptionist informs me that dentist doesn't work on Friday. I was very upset and asked the employee why they didn't tell me this when I made the appointment. She gave me a nonchalant answer and asked me to reschedule. I told them I would take my business elsewhere. Because of this horrible experience, I wrote a honest review on the website This week the business manager replied to my review saying I was never a patient. I wrote a rebuttle and told them I was and I've had 2 appointments at that location. The manager now send me a threatening email that I better remove my false review. My response was that I will contact the BBB.

Desired Settlement: no settlement

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Patient Relati Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***** On 4/1/13 ****** ** posted a review on ****. This review was brought to our attention and we investigated it. **** does not post last names. We exhaustively searched our records and did not find a ****** that matched the review. We have thousands of patients and it's difficult to discover who a patient is by only a first name. **** would not disclose any information so we replied to the post stating that ****** ** is not a patient of record. ****** ** then replied to our business response. At that point we sent ****** a private message through ****. This messageis only available for ****** to read. I stated that I handle patient relations and would like to resolve the issue with her. I gave her my name and number. I then stated that based on our information (which is only a first name) that her post is fraudulent. I requested that she remove the post or call me so we could resolve the issue together. Now that Ms. ****** has filed this complaint, I was able to locate her file (because a last name is included). Ms. ****** has not been seen in our office since September 2012. She has NEVER had any treatment done by our office. She refused all recommended treatment. None of our communication with Ms. ****** was threatening. I requested that she call me. She has not done so. Additionally Ms. ****** had an HMO plan when she was seen at our office. I contacted the plan. Ms. ****** never filed a complaint with them about our office, which is the proper protocol for a patient with an HMO plan. There is no proof that Ms. ****** ever had a complaint or issue with our office. She did not call us or her plan to resolve any problem she may have had. At this point, I will consider this matter closed. Sincerely, ***** **** Patient Relations

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Family Dental Care-Chicago, 92nd St.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)