This business is not BBB accredited.

Family Care Dental Group Ltd.

Phone: (773) 465-2922 Fax: (773) 465-2998 3143 W Devon Ave, Chicago, IL 60659 http://www.familycaredentalgroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Family Care Dental Group Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Family Care Dental Group Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 08/01/1983 Business started locally: 08/01/1983 Business incorporated 05/15/1991 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Mark Mkrdichian, President
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Mark Mkrdichian, President
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Surgery Dentist - Periodontist Dentist - Dental Implants Dentistry - Children Dentistry - Cosmetic Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3143 W Devon Ave

    Chicago, IL 60659 (773) 465-2922

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went for only 1 visit, and I did not want to do and more service with them. They started drilling my teeth before giving me time to think and understand what's going on. I was not given any time to make any decisions. They started drilling, did some work and said they were done. My understanding was it was a one day thing. After he was done, he supersized me and said I need to come back for a 2nd and 3rd visit. They said that they were going to charge me per visit until the service is done. I paid for the one and only visit $306.00 but then they gave me a bill saying i owe them $614.00. I did not want to come back because they were very forceful and aggressive. I never went back for service, but they are scheduling me dates forcefully and telling me that i still have to pay full price for the 2nd and 3rd visit... THAT I HAVE NOT HAD AND I DONT WANT. I told them i don't want to come back and no longer want their service, i paid for $306.00 for the one and only visit, please stop harassing me an scheduling me dates for a service i don't want from you. But they keep calling me and sending me bogus bills threatening to send them to collections. I don't want service from them, they are harassing me, bullying me, and trying to scam me. I paid full price ($306.00) for the 1 and only visit I had with them. Now they are sending me bogus bills for "broken appointments" with "billing fees" for a "service" they preformed. They said that the full service for the root require 3 visits, they did only 1/3 of the service and i paid them for that 1/3 ($306.00). I don't want to go back to them for the other 2/3 of service, but they are telling me i still have to pay 100% plus bogus fees (that were not disclosed to me from the beginning.) I don't want service from them, the staff is rude, harassing and bullying me. I should not have to pay for a service i refuse and did not receive from them. The little service that i did receive, i had paid for and have all the evidence. Product_Or_Service: Dentist visit Order_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) They are sending a phony bill to collections. I want them to refrain from sending this bogus bill to collections. It is harassment, it is fraud, and it is bullying. If this bill is sent to collections, I am prepared to dispute it with all evidence including bank records, phone records, email records, etc.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/20) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/05/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They provided an old Facebook message from 2012 as their document showing my satisfaction with the dentist back 2 years ago after a pulled tooth and it was fully paid. That Facebook message is irrelevant to the this issue of this year 2014. The issue now is that that they are sending me bills for a second and third visit that I have not been able to attend due to my fathers ailing health. My father was in and out of the emergency room at Lutheran General for the past couple months due to hearth failure and was going through heart surgeries. During that time, I missed some appointments they had scheduled. When I explained the reason for my missed appointments, they were rude and showed no sentiment. They were forcing me to schedule dates even when I clearly said to them I have no idea when I will be available and if I can even make the appointments they are scheduling. They still went ahead and scheduled me. They never once explained any late fees. My fathers health was deteriorating and he was waiting on his last heart surgery. I had no idea what was going to happen to my father, I was dealing with a family emergency and missed an appointment. They called and harassed after I missed the appointment and was at the hospital by my fathers bedside. I spoke with them and they were rude and harassing me to pay for a second and third visit that I never went to as well as pay a late fee that they never explained or talked about before. I realized that this office is only about money and the name "Family Care" does not have a meaning to them. I decided I no long want service from that office. I visited once and paid for that one time visit. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/05/27) */ All follow up appointments Mr. ***** had scheduled were made in advance as we do with every patient, and was written on an appointment card that clearly notates our cancellation policy. (I mailed a sample of the card with our initial response) Rather than charging him $50 broken appointment fee each time he missed his appointment, his account was charged only after the 4th failed appointment. The patient never answered our calls, or returned our voice mails. The sole occasion we were able to have a brief phone conversation with him to explain the necessity of completing the root canal treatment in order to save his tooth, we were confronted with obscenities. In conclusion, our office has remained professional and diligent with keeping his best interest in mind regarding his dental care as we pride ourselves in doing for all our patients. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/05/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are exaggerating and are lying. They told me i have to come in as soon as possible, but then scheduled me dates months apart. Those dates i didn't agree with. They forced the dates on me. They never called me prior to the appointment dates, they only called after the dates were missed. Only times i did't answer was when my father was in the hospital, but i did call back. I explained that my father was in the hospital. They were inconsiderate and were only talking about paying them money for service i did not even receive yet. Their statements are false and have lied on many details. They are sugarcoating their unprofessional actions. They were rude, and is an office i dint want anymore work from. I went there once, paid them for that once and don't want to have anything to do with them. They were rude, they harassed me, and only cared about talking money.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Family Care Dental Group Ltd.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)