Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Best Dental Group

Phone: (630) 830-4930 Fax: (630) 830-4953 View Additional Phone Numbers 106 W Bartlett Ave, Bartlett, IL 60103 http://www.bestdental.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Best Dental Group is a dental office which provides general, orthodontic, cosmetic, and periodontal dentistry for children, adolescents, and adults. This company serves the northwestern suburbs of Chicago, including Streamwood, Hanover Park, Carol Stream, Glendale Heights, St Charles, South Elgin, Elgin, Schaumburg, Hoffman Estates, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle, South Barrington, West Dundee, Sleepy Hollow, Geneva, and Campton Hills. Services available from this office include Invisalign, tooth whitening, porcelain veneers and porcelain crowns, bridges, extractions, fillings, implants, root canal therapy, and periodontal treatment.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Best Dental Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Best Dental Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Best Dental Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 30, 1997 Business started: 12/10/1982 Business started locally: 12/10/1982 Business incorporated 12/10/1982 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
James P. Economos, President
Contact Information
Principal: James P. Economos, President
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Surgery Dentist - Periodontist Dentist - Dental Implants Dentist - Prosthodontist Dentist - Orthodontist Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Alternate Business Names
Economos, DDS - Dr. James P. Milton Geivelis DDS, MS Periodontics

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Best Dental Group has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 106 W Bartlett Ave

    Bartlett, IL 60103 (630) 830-4932

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/26/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: last year in mid 2015 I was charged for work done on my mouth which they said was the difference between what my insurance paid and what I owed. I paid that amount with my **** spending card from last year, 2015. I found out today that they over charged me by $29.40. I asked for my money back. They said they can only put it back on the ****.spending card from last year. That does me no good. That is money that belongs to me. Had I known last year that they owed me this money I could of had it on my ****. card to use for another health issue. They said they do not contact people if they over paid. They said they dont have the man power. I said, you only contact people if they owe you money. BUT when you have their money you just keep it. I am now out the $29.40 because the **** card was from 2015. I what the money in check form. They refuse. This is a terrible dentist office. I really wonder how much money they keep without telling people!!! I found out merely by accident.

Desired Settlement: A CHECK TO ME IN THE AMOUNT OF $29.40 WHICH IS MY MONEY TO BEGIN WITH. IF A COMPANY OVER CHARGES, THEY HAVE TO MAKE GOOD. YOU DONT KEEP IT FOR MONTHS WITH OUT TELLING THEM. I CAN NOT STRESS ENOUGH, HOW SHADY THIS IS.

Business Response: We read your complaint.  It is true you did have work done in 2015.  We did estimate what your portion for the dental work would be based on the information we received from your insurance company.  We did file the claim on your behalf & wait to receive the payment.  When we received the payment and implemented  the contract obligation to adjust our fee to a reduced fee you ended up with a credit.  We are an in network provider for several plans, yours being one of them.  When certain procedures are done the insurance company doesn't give us a clear indication of what your co-pay will be without a pre estimate.  The credit you ended up with is correct.  -$29.40.  You had paid your copay with your FSA.  We are obligated per the FSA rules to refund any overages back to the original FSA.  If we didn't do this you, the patient would be obligated to pay the amount overpaid back to your FSA.  I am sorry you are upset with this process.  I suggest you contact your employee who governs your FSA to receive the refund from them.  

Business Response: We would like to apologize for not refunding you the money when we received the payment from your Insurance company in October of 2015.  The refund was on our books on October 17, 2015.  A refund would of been given back to your FSA by November, after you received your November statement on 11/15/15.  We did not receive a call from you as to how you wanted to apply that credit, we don't keep credit card #'s on file, therefore we would of had to obtain that information from you, the patient.   When we receive payment from an insurance company which is more than expected, & results in an over payment on your out of pocket expense,  our standard practice is to refund the money or use credit for future work per the patients request.  We have already credited your FSA for the amount.  I would be happy to call your employer who governs your FSA to assist in having those benefits given to you.  We sympathize with your health issues. Our goal is to always take care of the patients health.  Please contact our office if you would like our assistance in this matter.  

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

Beverly *****

5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Best Dental Group
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart