BBB Accredited Business since

Massage Envy Spa of Tinley Park

Phone: (815) 469-4400 Fax: (815) 469-8710 View Additional Phone Numbers 7246 191st St, Tinley Park, IL 60487

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Massage Envy Spa of Tinley Park meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Massage Envy Spa of Tinley Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Massage Envy Spa of Tinley Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 03, 2011 Business started: 09/21/2007 Business started locally: 09/21/2007 Business incorporated 05/03/2006 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Lori Gentile, Franchisee
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lori Gentile, Franchisee
Number of Employees


Business Category

Day Spas Body Care Products Health & Wellness Massage Therapeutic Massage Therapists Skin Care Other Personal Care Services (NAICS: 812199)

Alternate Business Names
LCG Massage Inc DBA Massage Envy Spa Tinley Park

Additional Locations

  • 7246 191st St

    Tinley Park, IL 60487 (708) 302-7029


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Due to extensive work travel, I had to freeze my account. I still had 3 HOURS of PREPAID & UNUSED services at the time of freezing my account. But, when I attempted to use 1 of those 3 hours, they told me that I could not b/c once your freeze the account, you LOSE your membership Privileges. Unbelievable, I feel ripped off, as I already paid for services and now I cannot use just b/c I had to freeze my account. They are essentially holding my prepaid hours ransom. I then try to locate a contact email or phone # for their Corp office, but they are crafty, as their corp website actually says: "We have found the best way to address your inquiries or concerns is by contacting your local Massage Envy Spa clinic directly". The interpretation of this simply means they don't care about customer and do not want to be bothered. Their service is despicable!! I regret ever signing up with Massage Envy. I will now CANCEL my membership-however, I have already prepaid for 3 hours and that is worth approx $180.00. I want this money back, or to be allowed to use my 3 hours for services, which I already paid for.

Desired Settlement: $180.00 refund, or allow me to utilize my 3 hours of services in which I have already paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/30) */ Contact Name and Title:************* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************** I spoke with Ms. ****** on Tuesday, April 28th and reviewed our freezing policies and procedures with her. I made an exception to allow her to come in for a 90 minute session (half of the number of sessions she has frozen) during the freeze period, which was a resolution that we both agreed upon. She was pleased with the resolution and has my contact information for any future questions or concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)