Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

National Association for Debt Education & Assistance

Phone: (800) 865-4357 Fax: (312) 614-1893 View Additional Phone Numbers 1245 Waukegan Rd STE 250, Glenview, IL 60025 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that National Association for Debt Education & Assistance meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on National Association for Debt Education & Assistance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1961 Business started: 01/01/1961 Business started locally: 01/01/1961 Business incorporated 02/11/2009 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Steve Bollman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Bollman, President
Business Category

Credit - Debt Consolidation Services Credit & Debt Counseling Debt Management Plans Bankruptcy Assistance & Services All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services (NAICS: 541990)

Alternate Business Names
A A A Cook County Consolidation Co.

Additional Locations

  • 1245 Waukegan Rd STE 250

    Glenview, IL 60025 (800) 865-4357 (312) 582-1100


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was asked if I would be willing to cancel my credit card to get low interest rate. The lady on the phone had to stop recording when I told her I was not interested. She assured me I could cancel at any time and I would be sent paperwork to review and sign. I was not told I would be under contract before I had a chance to review anything. She called me on feb 5 and cancelled my credit card that very day.

Desired Settlement: I want to be let out of the contract. TN has a 10 day buyers remorse law. It has been less than 10 days. I want an apology and a refund of the $40 "counseling fee". There was no counseling, unless you consider promising to lower my credit card interest as counseling. I did not need their services. I did not want their services. I especially did not need them to lie to me to get my business

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******** On Monday, February 16, 2015, the supervisor of our customer service department contacted the client to address his issues of concern. Based upon that discussion, our client decided to continue with his voluntary debt management plan (plans are not contractually binding, they are voluntary only) and in addition, per the client's own request, we agreed to return our one-time enrollment fee of $40. The client asked that we apply that $40 refund to pay his creditor; which we sent to his creditor electronically on February 18, 2015. In addition, we offered to reduce our monthly maintenance fee of $20 to $10. He also requested that be paid to his creditor as well and that payment was added to the 2/18/2015 creditor distribution. We trust the client has been satisfied with respect to his original complaint and we look forward to working with him in the months to come. Thank you.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on National Association for Debt Education & Assistance
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)