BBB Accredited Business since

TransNational Bankcard, LLC

Phone: (847) 655-1300 Fax: (847) 655-2422 View Additional Phone Numbers 9600 W Bryn Mawr  Flr 6, Rosemont, IL 60018 http://www.tnbci.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TransNational Bankcard, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TransNational Bankcard, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 28 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

28 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 12
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 7
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 28

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on TransNational Bankcard, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bryan Olson, V P - Operations Mr. Jae Haas, Executive Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bryan Olson, V P - Operations
Business Category

Credit Cards & Plans Prepaid Debit/Credit Cards Check Cashing Protection Systems Check Verification & Recovery Service Check Protection & Signing Machines Credit Cards & Plans - Equipment & Supplies Credit Card Processing Service Payment Processing Service Credit Card Issuing (NAICS: 522210)

Alternate Business Names
Trans National Bankcard TRANSNATIONAL PROCESSING, INC.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

TransNational Bankcard, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9600 W Bryn Mawr
    Flr 6

    Rosemont, IL 60018

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was solicited from Transnational for a mobile credit card processing service. The sales rep guaranteed me there would be NO swipe fees associated with their service. When the devices came I was instructed to sign onto my account and I was informed that my fee schedule had changed and there would now be a swipe fee. I did not accept the terms and I tried repeatedly to contact the company for resolve. They have NOT returned any of my calls and continue to charge me a monthly fee for services not rendered.

Desired Settlement: To be released from any contract and re-reimbursed for services NOT used.

Business Response: This account is closed and all fees charged will be refunded.  We will contact ***** on Monday to follow up and apologize for the frustration.

5/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have 2 credit card processing terminals with Transnational for many years. Last year I called to cancel one machine. Device name ******** 1. However although they agree with me when I call that thier service is cancelled they will not stop deducting the $19.90 per month for service. In Addition I have called many times to request that they send me paper bills to my home address, they do not do it. Last month Finally I went to the bank and asked the bank to not allow these debits from my account. Now transnational is sending me letters asking for $500.00 and it is unclear why? Another issue is that I called last month to cancel the 2nd machine I have with Transnational named ******** 2. They will not return my calls. I want to Cancel this service.

Desired Settlement: Refund of 238.00 for the last year of service I have paid, even while my service was cancelled. To stop demanding $500.00 I want the 2nd machine cancelled as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/12) */ ***** spoke on behalf of ******** (mother and son) with ****** in our Contract Management department and was able to resolve all outstanding account issues. This complaint should be resolved but we can be contacted directly with an further questions or concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) they fixed the issues i had with the machines. I got my refund and accounts closed with no fee.

5/13/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a credit card processor you can attach to a cell phone. I was told I would be charged just 5 a month and a cancel anytime contract. I recieved a contract that included the wording for all the companies processing plans, with check marks next to my plan, and scratched out and written in by hand new prices for my plan which was $5 per month cancel anytime. The device never worked correctly, was not able to process cards quickly and made many errors almost everytime I tried to process a card. I tried to call my representative **** to cancel, but he never called back! He will not aswer my calls at all. Even though he does answer when I call from my mothers phone, shes has a different contract with him. I do get calls from billing departments they say if I want to can I have to pay 500.00. I have already been charge 350.00 for monthly charges for 5 months now. They have charged 75 dollars for every month even though my contract says 5.00 monthly charges. **** my representative clearly told me I could cancel anytime, but they say I would have to have proof of that and **** will not return my many calls. I believe my money should be returned and I should not be charged any further money as the service never worked correctly. I was only able to charge 3 cards as a trial in December, but they were very difficult to get the card to be charged, I received many error messages and So I really could not use it for everyday business. In my written contract it is clearly shown as a 5 per month charge, it does not state anywhere how much time the contract is for. I was verbally told it was cancel anytime, but now they say it is for 3 years or pay 500 dollars to cancel. Non of this is written in my contract.

Desired Settlement: $350.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/12) */ ***** spoke with ****** in our Contract Management department and was able to resolve all outstanding account issues. This complaint should be resolved but we can be contacted directly with an further questions or concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) the credit card processor was cancelled fast without any no fee.

3/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our contract with Transnational was signed on 3/11/14. We agreed to ONE YEAR of service with their employee, ******* ****** We signed the paperwork as per the explanation provided at the time of sign up. We notified the company in writing via email in late February 2015 that we did not intend to renew or continue our agreement and that we wanted our contract to expire at the 1 year term. On Tues, March 3 2015 I called Transnational after never receiving an acknowledgement of our intent to let the agreement expire. I was told no one could assist me at that point and that someone would return my call within 24 hours. No one returned my call today, Wednesday March 4 so I called again. I requested a supervisor and was transferred to a voicemail. I called back again and the same thing happened. I sent an email to the company spelling out the same thing over and over again as well as requesting someone reach out to me by end of business today, March 4. I received a call from a woman named ****** who refused to listen and asked that I fax the contract over, which I did. Then ****** sent back an entirely different contract and the signature page of the documents I did have stating those were the terms of the agreement we signed. The pages of a contract she faxed to us are NOT what was given to us when we signed. They are NOT a part of the agreement we signed with the company and their attempted deception is disgusting. We want nothing to do with a thieving company such as this and are absolutely appalled they would try to 'bait and switch' the terms of the agreement we were originally given.

Desired Settlement: We want the debit refunded to our account that was withdrawn 3/3 (a week prior to normal billing we might add!) and want confirmation in writing that our business with Transnational has ceased effective IMMEDIATELY.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/09) */ I spoke with **** this morning in reference to the complaint above. **** was very pleasant and explained that she had already come to a resolution with a representative from our contract management staff. I confirmed that we are honoring the terms that where presented to her by our sales associate and apologized for any frustration. I believe this issue is resolved and **** has our contact information for any future concerns.

3/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Merchant# XXXXXXXXXXXXX In June of 2011, I set up an account with **** at Transnational over the phone and fax. In December of 2014 I found a cheaper company to handle my credit cards. I knew I only had a 3 year agreement and had checked with them back in July of 2014 to verify. So I called in January 2015 to cancel my account and spoke with ****** ******* He informed me that I would have to pay an early termination fee of $250.00. I told him I had fulfilled my 3 year contract. He said it renews yearly with or without my permission. I said I did not have any paperwork that I signed that said that. He emailed me some paperwork that said that, but nothing with my signature! I said you can not do that. I called my bank that same day and put a stop payment on the $250.00, but on February 12 Transnational ran a debit of $276.90, including the $250.00. I called yesterday to speak with ******' supervisor. The gentlemen I spoke with said ******' supervisor was on the phone with another customer and that her name was ******* and she would return my call. Well to say the least, she did not...which I figured she wouldn't. So I called her the next day. She said the same thing that it was in my contract. It was not! THE PAGES I INITIALED HAVE NOTHING ABOUT A CANCELLATION FEE! AND THERE AGAIN I HAD FULFILLED MY 3 YEAR CONTRACT! These people need to be turned into the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau(CFPB, Federal Reserve Board and the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency(OCC). Seems that what they are doing is illegal. I see that several other people are having this same problem with Transnational!

Desired Settlement: I want our $250.00 returned to our account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/26) */ I spoke with *** and explained that we would honor her refund request as an exception because we are unable to verify the conversation/call recording in which she indicates she was told the term of her agreement had expired. I also explained that as performing this refund is in conflict with the terms of the agreement and that all services were provided as indicated in the agreement that we would have to cover this fee out of our pocket and *** agreed to consider us for future processing needs in return for the courtesy. I believe all concerns have been satisfied and *** has my contact information for any future questions or concerns.

2/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company claimed their fees were less than we were presently paying with *********** but when we received billing, it was double. Fees were not only higher, they allowed a second party take money out of our account we knew nothing about. I called customer service and explained how their salesman lied without any help. My husband called the salesman 3 times with no return call. We paid a bank fee to stop the deductions and they tweeked their withdrawal and was able to bypass the stop withdraw. We now have a complain lodged with ***** and I am going to have to close the bank account to stop the withdrawals. Same complaint in all the previous complaints. This company is dishonest and a scam.

Desired Settlement: We want a refund of application fees and equipment. They can keep the monthly charges we have paid so far, we only processed one $90.00 customer credit charge. They can have their credit card slide equipment back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 6, 2015/02/25) */ We've reviewed this complaint and have agreed to the refund as requested by Ms. *******. Based on our conversations with Ms. ******* we believe this issue is resolved.

2/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Presented our business with an attractive offer/option for card processing and failed to follow through. Poor response and contact. ***** ****** came to us and presented this company to us for a better outlet for card processing services. come to find out that we are getting charged majorly in excess over and above the fees we paid with our previous processor. There is little to no contact, and when stated that he would be here in person to go over our statement to iron out any discrepancies, he has yet to contact back or show up. I was told our online services would be set up so we could view statements on their online portal, and have yet to hear back from anyone on this matter.

Desired Settlement: we would like to be reimbursed for the deception.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/02/25) */ The concerns involving online reporting and fund availability have been addressed and are in the process of being established for Ms. *****. I believe we have addressed and resolved all concerns at this point, but we are available in the event that I missed anything.

1/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jeff ******** account executive came with a very lucrative offer where he promised to pay my cancellation fee $500 to my previous merchant service provider-**********. In addition, he promised that I wont have any contract of any kind with his company-TransNational for switching plus I will enjoy a better rate. I accepted the offer and signed the necessary paperwork. He didn't give me any copy of the paperwork and I have all of his promises in an email he sent me. I closed my business last month and no longer in need of merchant services. So, I called to cancel the service and shocked to know that I have a three year contract and $500 cancellation fee. My heart plunged to hear this news. Why on the earth am I supposed to pay this fee when I was told that there is no contract no fees of any kind. I will not hesitate to contact the court if need arises as I have been kept in dark and facts were concealed to make a sale by that sales rep. I need to cancel this service ASAP and I am not going to pay any cancellation fee. Account executive owes me $500 cancellation fee for ***** data.

Desired Settlement: I want TranNational to cancel my service without any fee plus return $500 for making me cancel my merchant service with **********.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/16) */ Our sales representative did commit to the terms as described and we have accommodated Mr. *****'s desired resolution.

1/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed up for this company in 2010. We were told there would be a flat monthly fee + less than 2% per transaction per month. Then we started getting multiple monthly fees of that would total 5x or more what we were told plus a %. I should have known better when I signed up because the sales guy asked me to meet him in a restuarant vestibule (didnt even offer to take me in for dinner before he ***** me), then gave me the signature pages. When asked about the rest of the pages, I was told he had to be quick to he would just summarize them for me. When we tried to cancel, we were told that we couldn't. We tried a few times and then we talked to someone who said they closed the account and reversed fees, but i just got a call today (Dec 2014) saying the account is in collections and when I asked them to send the contract, I didnt get an answer, when I gave them my email and told them to contact me via email from now on and that I would not accept phone calls pertaining to this matter, I was told since this is a business account, they were allowed to call my cell phone and they would not stop even with my request because written notice of a request for no phone calls only works on consumer accounts.

Desired Settlement: I want the fees reversed, account cancelled, collections removed, a letter stating that this is taken care of and that It should have been taken care of in early 2011.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/06) */ Mr. *****'s account was closed on 9/29/2011 due to an ACH Reject/NACHA violation. This means the account was closed as a result of fees rejecting that Mr. ***** owes for services rendered under the processing agreement. The account was closed in breach of the terms of the processing agreement. These fees have since been written off - no further action will be taken at this time.

12/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have used this merchant for several years I believe back in 2006 is when we started using them. We were getting very fed up with their customer service, them promising thing but never coming through and fees were more than competitors. We stopped using them and called to cancel and was told it was cancelled then to find out they were still taking money out of my accounts. They knew that no transactions where going through my account but still decided to charge my account. I called to cancelled and that took several attempts to finally get through to someone that wasn't talking in circles. After talking to a supervisor he was able to tell me I had to send in a faxed notice of cancellation (note was never told this before) We then did so for both of my businesses. They then continued to debit my account without my authorization that I had to put a stop payment on my accounts. I have a couple of their Credit Card Terminals that I rented from them when I used their services that I asked them to send call slips for because I am have not or no longer will be using them. The women that I talked to was very rude and told me I was not canceled and that it would need to be cancelled but someone else would have to call to get this process started and then hung up on me. When I tried to explain everything to her she had an attitude and kept interrupting me then when I told her I would like to finish my sentence she put me on "mute". Also funny because when the one supervisor called back he said yes your one account is closed but they keep taking money out of my account even though it is closed. This is concerning because how many other small businesses are they scamming!

Desired Settlement: Want a written letter stating all of my merchant accounts with them are closed and they deleted all my bank account information. That they will not be debiting anything else out of my account. They will also send a call tag for their terminals that I used to rent from them so they can be returned. Refunding the fund they took out of my account from 2013-2014.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/14) */ This was a communication error on TransNational's part. We will be issuing a refund and no further charges will be made to any of these accounts. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/11/26) */ They are still taking money out of my account without authorization even after I spoke to someone at Transnational saying they will stop taking money out of my account Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/12/05) */ This was an error due to TransNational's timing and miscommunication - I believe this has now been resolved but we are available as needed for any further concerns.

9/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been working over a year to resolve an outstanding balance and close my account with Transnational for the *********** ***** In August of 2013 I sold the *********** **** and subsequently notified Transnational to close my account. After my account was closed I was billed $307.90 - $282.90 in "other fees" which included a $250 cancel fee. I contacted Customer Service by phone and asked for an itemized statement showing all items to insure the charges were not after the date of my closure. I saw they were charging me a cancellation fee. I told Service that the contract I signed did not contain a cancellation penalty and further commented their representative ***** ******** specifically assured me there was no early cancellation fee when he sold me the product. They requested and I sent a copy of my signed contract verifying this. My signed contract consisted of 3 signed/initialed pages. I never received, nor signed pages 4-11. It was my understanding that we agreed the cancellation fee would be waived. I asked Customer Service to verify that there were no further charges pending for my account and she assured me this would close the account and it would be paid in full. Soon after this conversation a charge from an unknown company hit my *********** business checking account. I was unable to determine where the charge came from so I contacted my bank. I did not recognize the name of the company debiting my account and was instructed to file an inquiry on the new charge and not to do anything until the inquiry was complete. In April of 2014 I was contacted by Transnational stating their billed charges had been denied. I explained our Transnational account was closed and that we were told there were no further charges. A stop pay order had been placed at the suggestion of our bank to prevent new charges from flowing into our account without being billed. Once again I asked for an itemized bill for the $307.90. We spoke several times with *** in collections. He stated that the $307.90 charged to the checking account included a $250 cancellation fee and $57.90 in charges for July 2013 that had not passed ******* at the time of my previous call to Service. *** stated that Transnational attempted to take a direct withdrawal from our business checking but the charges were denied so Transnational then ran the charges($307.90)through our checking account with a different billing account and name in an attempt to bypass the stop pay order. These were the unidentified charges that had hit our ***** ***** checking account earlier. We were instructed by our bank to wait until the inquiry was resolved before doing anything. The $305.90 was temporarily credited to our checking account. When this was explained to *** he said "call ***** ***** back and cancel the inquiry". He said we needed a letter from the bank stating that they were not going to do a reversal/reject the $307.90 debit to my account. *** said he would then refund the $250 cancel fee to us. *** said once he received the letter/credit he would send a letter to me saying the account was paid in full. When we contacted *********** they told us they could not stop the inquiry and that we would have to wait for the inquiry to be finalized. In August 2014 I received a letter from ***** ***** stating that the inquiry had been upheld and the temporary credit of $307.90 was made final. It was my assumption that this matter was resolved and no further payment was due. I've now received second notices from Transnational. I contacted *** who now says that no cancellation fee is included in the $307.90. I tried to outline previous conversations with Service and with *** himself but he would not listen. I again asked for an itemization of the $307.90 and received a statement saying "F(July 2013)Global Monthly Feed-$307.90. I will agree to pay $57.90 however I will not pay the $250 without itemization and a signed copy of contract showing my signature with a cancel clause/penalty

Desired Settlement: Transnational to remove the $250 charge from my account and any associated late fees they may subsequently try to charge. Close the *********** **** account. Send me written notification that all outstanding charges have been billed and that the account is paid in full. Since *** repeatedly threatened to ruin my credit, I would also like the letter to outline that I was not liable for the $250 and it should not be reported as delinquent to any credit reporting agency.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/25) */ Spoke to ****, apologized for the confusion and lack of communication on our part, and explained that his account will be closed without any further charges or outstanding balances.

9/5/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Enrolled for Transnational to provide merchant services to us in December 2012 through ***** ******** via in person meetings. When asked about termination fees should we decide to change providers he assured us that we would not be charged if we cancelled with them. We signed an acceptance of terms in ******** presence. In July 2014, we submitted a written cancellation and were contacted by their Billing Dept that we would incur a cancel fee. I spoke with **** **** and said that ***** assured us there would be no fee. She said she would to hear back from me that day to allow me time to follow up with ****** I called & emailed ****** He called me and promised to follow up. I didn't hear back from him, so called **** the next day. She received no call from me (nor ****** so processed the cancellation and we were charged the $250 on our final statement. I read the signed form we had on file and there was no reference to any term or early termination fee..nor did the sales rep, ***** advise us of one. I requested a copy of the contract from **** and she provided me with a copy of what I had on file along with Card Services Terms & Conditions that we did not receive. When I read the terms, lo and behold, hidden in small print within several pages of information was reference to a 3 year term and $250 early termination fee. I see BBB as my only outlet to express my extreme dissatisfaction in the way we were treated.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking reimbursement of the $250 cancellation fee.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/05) */ This has been resolved directly with *******. Any necessary follow-up can be directed to ****** ****** or myself at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

8/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have cancelled our business with TransNational and have not used their credit card services since 2013, but they do not acknowledge this. You cannot reach them by phone. We have written many letters sent to different people. They continued to take out monthly fees, so we put a stop payment thru ***** on April 24, 2014 and paid $30 for this. This worked for May and June, and then on July 8th, they took out $5.00 two times, with a new business name of TNBC LLC Global Fee on our bank statement, previously it read ****** ******** ****** **** Now we had to set up a new stop payment for this new business name on July 25th we paid ***** $30. The amounts are small each month, but they are illegally doing this, and I am sure to other companies as well. If you read on YELP, they are other complaints about this company. We have had so far this year, taken out $30.30 without our permission. In addition we have put out $60 so far in stop payment fees, for a total of $90.30. We would like this practice to end of them taking fees out of our bank account.

Desired Settlement: We would like in writing from **** LLC ****** *** or Transnational Bankcard, **** West **** **** Avenue, 6th Floor, ********* ** XXXXX that they will no longer debit our account for "any dollar amount" on company letterhead (referencing our bank account number at ******* and also send us a refund into our bank account for $90.30. Thank you, ******* *****, ****** *****, ************* ***** **** **** Road, ******** ** XXXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/06) */ This was caused by a systematic billing limitation that resulted in generating a $5 charge. There will be no further charges and we will issue the full $90.30 refund as requested.

8/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My contract with Transnational ended Monday May 5, 2014. I called to cancel the contract on Saturday May 3. The answering service told me to call on Monday. When I called on Monday to cancel they said they needed 30 days notification as it stated in the contract. I told them I had a different contract with a different rate and there was no mention of the 30 day notification clause in that contract. They said since I did not cancel within 30 days, the contract would roll over and there would be a charge of $250.00 to cancel. I put a stop payment on the wire transfer on June 17, 2014 the first time they tried to get money from the account. Using a different name they charged me by wire transfer the $250.00 on July 27, 2014 to get the money.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $250.00 they fraudulently and illegally wire transferred out of my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/05) */ All fees have been charged per the terms of the processing agreement attached. Section 9 covers transferability and section 13 covers term and termination. If we have failed to fulfill any obligations under this agreement, we will gladly remedy promptly. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX for any further needs. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The copy of the contract they sent was the one we started out with in 2010 even though the dates on their copy are missing or wiped out. Under this contract we were given a credit card machine and charged for two accounts. In 2013 we received a new contract for processing online with one account and a lower fee. Attached is that contract. There is no Termination Clause on this contract. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/13) */ Per the version number in the lower right corner of the attached document (Rev. 12/09 - TNB), both versions of the agreement/terms and conditions are identical and both have the same term and termination clause. I have discussed this with ***** and believe this issue is resolved. ***** has my direct contact information for any further questions or concerns.

8/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Transnational is a merchant services company that I had used for over 3 years to process credit cards at my business. I sold my business on June 30th, and called them the exact same day to cancel my service. I even gave them the new business owners name to give them potential business. I followed up on July 2nd by email to my old account representative ***** ******, as I hadn't received confirmation that it was cancelled, and on July 3rd I received an email back from her saying that my account would close with no penalty when they contracted with the new buyers of my business. I never asked to wait for the new buyers to contract with this company, I asked to cancel my account. I again called on July 8th, to confirm my account was cancelled effective June 30th, which no one would confirm happened. I kept asking them to cancel my account via email and phone and they still would not. Finally, on July 16th, I spoke to ****** ****** who said he would waive my July statement charges since my account had not been cancelled as I had asked and I had been trying to cancel it for nearly 3 weeks. He sent me over a cancellation form (as I had initially requested on June 30th) and then informed me that I would be subject to a $250 early termination fee. I have had this account for over 3 years and never had I signed anything stating I would agree to a $250 early termination fee at any point. The only documents I ever received or signed are 3 pages sent from ***** ****** in June 2011. Then, on July 22nd, I noticed a $294.90 charge was applied to my bank account from Transnational. I immediately called back to dispute what appeared to be a $250 early termination charge and charges for a July statement. I spoke to ***** ******* at Transnational, who maintained I owed for a July statement and early termination fees. I explained that no credit card charges were processed into my account in July as I had sold my business on June 30th and called to cancel that same day. I also told him that I have signed no document and was given no document to indicate there were any cancellation fees. He then told me he would send me the terms and conditions of my contract, to which I told him it was a little late for that since I was never given that information. In addition, I told him how ****** had told me he would waive any charges for July since I had been trying to cancel my service for so long without any action on the part of Transnational. ***** maintained that both charges were a part of my contract, and he could do nothing. He forwarded me to ****** again, and I asked ****** to hold to his word that he would waive any July charges as he stated he would per the July 16th phone conversation. He said he never said that, and the charges for July and early termination were part of the 'contract'. He told me he would send me the terms and conditions to show I was liable, again, I said it was a little late to send me such documentation now after I had cancelled my service. This whole situation is fraudulent, as I only ever received a 3 page document from ***** ****** when I started my account which states nothing of an early termination fee. Furthermore, I had been trying to cancel my account for nearly 3 weeks without anyone acting on it! This seems to be a way to siphon one more month of fees out of customers accounts in addition to a hefty unauthorized $250 cancellation fee. I am beyond appalled at the 'customer service' and what I consider to be fraudulent activity at this company.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking reimbursement of charges for a July statement, as I requested cancellation on June 30th. I am seeking reimbursement of an early termination fee of $250, for which I never signed a document outlining such a charge, nor was I given any documentation indicating there were any early termination fees or termination fees at all. Furthermore, I had this service for over 3 years, which seems to me like early cancellation would not be applicable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/22) */ This account is closed and no further charges will be applied. ****** S from TransNational left a message for ****** to resolve concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not helpful. I already accomplished closing this account after nearly 3 weeks of trying on 7/16/14. The issue still remains of being charged a $250 'early termination fee' and statement fees for July totaling $294.90 as outlined in my submitted complaint. Nothing is resolved at this point. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/08/11) */ A refund for the requested amount was submitted on July 30th. ****** explained at that time that she was satisfied.

3/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that $250 cancellation charge was in my agreement that i signed, when i looked up my agreement from setting up the account - there is no information regarding cancellation. I researched online and found that many people are having the same issue as myself, that there have been contract changes after signing up and no awareness has been made of cancellation services. I believe that Transnational has intentionally excluded any information about cancellation and lied to me about any type of commitment other than monthly fees.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $250 charge to be dropped, I was willing to settle but they insisted my business would have to be closed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/05) */ As outlined on the attached agreement, the standardized terms are 3 years. It appears from the help desk notes that the business is closing. I left a message for **** to review options - special accommodations can be made in the event of business closure with corresponding documentation. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/03/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/12) */ Left a message for **** in response to his call. No fees to be charged at this time.

3/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were approached in July of 2012 by *** ******* a sales representative of Transnational Banccard. After the previous experience from our last provider being substandard, he made an offer of a month-to-month contact, the company would buy us out of our previous contract with our old processor and allow us to lease a new machine, that was in compliance, which our previous machine was not. Upon cancelling of our contract, if there was a remainder of the lease, Transnational would buy out the remainder of the card terminal's agreement. In addition, there would be a lower processing fees and rates. Mr. ******* provided the terms of the agreement in writing with amendments made from ************* supervisor. Copies of all paperwork were provided to us. Mr. ******* handled the cancellation and the return of our old terminal. The company then proceeded to reimburse us for the early termination fees,as agreed upon in the contact. After having the service three months,we initially saw a drastic savings. Eventually our fees were starting to rise and the fees for renting the credit card terminal rose as well. Eventually at 11 months, we were paying more than with our previous provider. We then switched companies to *********** for our merchant processing services. This included a terminal. When we contacted Transnational to cancel our service the beginning of July 2013, they told us not a problem and everything would be taken care of according to the agreement. July, August and then September came and we were still being charged fees. I called in September and spoke with *****. I asked why service hasn't been cancelled. He stated we needed to submit the request to cancel in writing. Now over $20 in fees, I thought it was an honest mistake it wasn't mentioned when I initially cancelled and let it go. I submitted the request in writing in addition to returning the machine to Transnational. In October, I still saw the charges for the machine rental. Again, I called Transnational and spoke with a female representative. She stated the we should have returned the terminal to the company and not to them. Additionally there was an early cancellation fee of $250.00. I told her that according to the terms of the contract, that we had a month-to-month term. She told me that it did not say that in the contract,and nothing about the machine buyout. I asked to have a copy of the contract sent to me.She refused. I would have doubled checked our copy of the contract myself,however it was destroyed during a flood of our storage unit in April 2013. I proceeded to call *** ******* on three separate occasions. All calls were never returned. To date, I am still paying the rental fee on the machine that has been returned to us. According to Transnational that is between us and ****************. We would have to buyout the contract at $1600 plus early termination fees. Transnational would not buy out the contract. We feel that the terms of the agreement are not being upheld and would like Transnational to uphold the terms of the agreement. Merchant No. XXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: The settlement we are seeking is for Transnational Bankcard to refund the early termination fee of $250. Any of Transnational's monthly fees for merchant processing incurred since July 2013 until the termination of the contract. In addition, we request Transnational to buy out the remainder of the contact with Northern Leasing and pay any early termination fees in association with the terminal, per our original agreement. We also seek remimbursment of payment made on the terminal from July 2013. Thank you for your assistance on this matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/06) */ Spoke with ****** and we are working to come up with the necessary documentation to resolve his complaint. I explained that TransNational has no affiliation with ****************, but that we could assist with his requests and resolution if he can provide any form of letter or email outlining the terms he was offered as explained above.

1/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After numerous call from ***** ****** from transnationals banking card I sign up for their credit card merchant service with one year term agreement, at the time i was told by the rep that i could cancel at anytime if I was not happy with their fees, months later I contact them to notify that i was not happy with the charges they made to me so I request to cancel at that time and day I was told that I agree to one year term contract, and i was obligated to finish the term or $250 early termination will be apply, after a long conversation with an employe of such company named *** ***** we both agreed to let the contract run to the extend of remaining time about two more months, and hopping this will be go away nine months later after the contract is over they simple wont stop charging for this bogus service after numerous call with most of their costumer service personnel they wont cancel if don't pay then or sing the cancellation later staying that i must pay $250 dollar even my contract is over for about nine months ofter contrac time that I sing and dated. at the time of contract singing they never show me no more then three pages contract or terms. when i spoke to *** ***** one of transnational employee she email me nine other pages from the same contract that were not show it to me at the signing nor is following number or any continuation of this contract. this people lie strait to my face and now i need my money back from 4/12/13 and any fees that were taken from my bank acount to be refund it from day one of termination of this agreement/contract date contract signed 4/12/12 and I clearly wrote on one of the three pages that were shown to me one year tern only and I truly believe that this was going to be over after one full year as we stated in the 3 page contract,

Desired Settlement: Refund money taking from my account after contract expired for the one year agreement and cancel the account with no penalties as they are asking witch is 250 dollars

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/21) */ We have attempted to contact *** on several occasions and have not received any response. At this point, we can close the account without any termination fees, but as we have not received any notification to close the account in writing prior to this correspondence, we are unable to refund fees charged while the account remained open and in use. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 11, 2014/01/23) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer service employees, ******* and his boss ****** were unwilling to cancel the account in question. Also transnational never returned the calls. Employees mentioned about gave the roundabout and kept asking for termination fees that could not be proved. Early termination fees that were no longer in place as the contract had ended around 2012. Moreover, these two individuals were extremely disrespectful to the point of making the manager in charge infuriated.

Desired Settlement: Cancel the account

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/23) */ Per the discussion with *********, this account has been closed and all fees have been waived. If there are any further questions or concerns we have provided contact information so we can assist.

12/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sept.10, 2012, I have sent a letter to inform that I close and liquidate business on Sept. 30,2012. On Feb. 28, 2013, TNBC demanded a balance of my account to be paid and that was $250 an early termination fee. On March 13, 2007, I have signed Merchant Application ( 2 pages) and Supply and Warranty Club Agreement ( 1 page), but I never got, or have seen any contract, or have been told of any fees. After Second Notice from NTBC dated Oct. 10,2013, I have requested copy of all documents I had signed. In a response, TNBC sent me 2 pages of Merchant Application ( I signed on 3/13/2007) and seven pages of a print with a foot note - Rev.12/09-TNB. This print has no title; it starts with page 5. One of its paragraphs - 13 -Terms and Termination, has a reference to amount of $250. The envelope stamped Nov. 05, 2013, did not contain any head letter nor a name of enclosed printing. I have to mention, I have contemplated a better service company and thus I have attempted to terminate my contract with TNBC in 2010. On Jan. 2,2010, I have sent to TNBC a letter requesting termination of my account effectively 03-13-2010. On the same day I faxed a copy of that letter. The fax was addressed to ****** ***** Account Executive with TNBC. I have never received any response to my letter or have returned my calls. I run my business by myself and I had no time to pursue the termination of my contract with TNBC as aggressively as I could if I had time.

Desired Settlement: I want TNBC to close my account without any termination fee.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/02) */ This account has been closed and the termination fee will not be charged.

11/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested cancellation of my contract in January and was told I had to wait until the end of contract to cancel it. Contract should have ended nov 1st. I called in july/aug to cofirm this was still the only way to cancel contract and was told yes, I needed to send, in writing, a request for cancellation. I sent it and called twice to confirm it had been received and that October would be the last I was billed. It was confirmed tht yes my request had been received and contract would end. October should have been my last month and I October they billed me extra, for not using their "insurance" to cover my processing...knowing my account would be closed in 30 days. I have now been billed again for the monthly fees as well as the fee for not using their insurance.

Desired Settlement: I would request refund of both October and November fees and a letter stating that my account has been closed as I requested and that they will no longer bill me for those or any services regarding this contract.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/12) */ As it has been explained, the term of the agreement ends November 29th. To terminate the agreement prior to this date will result in termination fees per section 13 of the agreement. We can accommodate either option per the terms of the agreement. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It was explained to me that I would not be charged any further fees and fee for November would be dropped and this account would immediately be closed. I want confirmation though this communication that my account has been closed and there will be no further fees applied by either transnational bank or Global Systems. Comment above indicates fees for early closure Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/21) */ To confirm, the account has been closed and there will be no further charges.

11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed a contract with the company on 10/22/10, had several problems I tried to address with them over the years. I switch processing companies on 4/25/2013, I spoke to **** and **** M. ***** At that point, I was told about the $250.00 termination fee that I did not have knowledge of because of the incomplete contract. I was told that I could not cancel until 10/22/13 upon calling to cancel on 10/28/13 **** M. **** told me because I did not cancel before 60 days I was going to be charged the $250.00. No, one at the company has been willing to work with me on trying to help, and I have continually been told lies. Most recently today their sales representative that sold me the product, ***** ******* told me today it was not them that charged me, but **** and ********** because that is their policy. Which is a blatant lie because I have contacted a representative and was told that was not true. As of today they have charged my account $295.00 (not the $250.00 that they originally told me.)

Desired Settlement: I am seeking my $295.00 back that was taken from my account on 10/31/13

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 6, 2013/11/04) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed with ********************** when I was promised 1.74% charge per transaction and no monthly fees, for they credit card terminal.The only document I signed was a release form for them to transfer money into my account and provided my bank information to do so. After I started using the terminal I was not happy with it,because there were monthly charges that I did not agreed on,so I called to cancel and the person from customer serves said that I can only if I pay $250 cancellation fee.I never got any contract,nor all those fees have been explained to me.So I have been trying to reason with them with no result.When I asked for copy of the contract that I "signed" they never did(I asked several times) The sales rep I was talking with is ************ from *********************** on July 17 when she came in my studio and I was misled by her into going into this company and now stuck paying monthly fees.

Desired Settlement: All I want is to cancel the service and not paying $250 or any other fee.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (450, 6, 2013/09/13) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

8/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We made a deposit from a client in the amount of $6574.69 on May 23, 2013. I received an email asking for documentation for proof of this transaction. I spoke with ****************** and verified this client purchase. Several weeks later we realized that no money was ever transferred to our bank account even though the ************* statement indicated that it was. After many calls to various people in ************* as well as the bank...it was discovered that this money was being held without our knowledge. Again we tried to speak with *** and he asked us for more proof. We have left many messages without any return calls. This money is still not in our bank and we are at the point where we must get the balance for the product from the client. We are reluctant to take her credit card and go through this again. It is now August 8, 11 weeks have gone by, 77 days...We are a small business and cannot operate this way.

Desired Settlement: Our money deposited into the bank and any fees ************* has charged us to be refunded.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/13) */ Below are the notes in our *** documenting the correspondence with ***** and her staff. It is in everyone's best interest for ************* to release these funds to the merchant as quickly as possible; however, we are bound by the rules and regulations of the card associations as well as the requirements of our acquiring bank to resolve audits and release funds. I can be contacted directly for further questions. On 5/28, first outbound call was made. Merchant (*****) was advised ** would require the necessary documentation. ***** stated that she was unable to produce documentation as this was a procedure never practiced. Merchant was advised on held funding. On 7/29, a follow-up call was made to book keeper (******) following audit's 60 day review seeing where our merchant was in terms of delivery. Merchant stated "in a few weeks" will be the delivery time frame. Requested the required imprinting and signed doc , merchant explained that they simply do not require signatures conversely mentioning that they will locate signed documentation. Merchant was reminded that the necessary documents can be forwarded to the same email/fax# as previously provided back on 5/28 - those requested docs were never provided. On 8/13 Incoming conference call between ***** & ****** explaining that delivery of sofa is scheduled for this Thursday (8/15). ***** stated that they need ** to allow funding so that they can pay off wholesaler on sofa purchase. Merchant was reminded clearly on imprint requirements. ***** urged ** to produce and forward a contract suggesting that once imprints have been produced, risk will allow funding on 50% deposit processed also allowing the remaining balance to process without delay. Merchant was advised that request will require management approval. ***** was again reminded on 20% deposit policy for services and/or goods to be completed within a 30 day time frame. ***** explained that that is not going to happen and that they will continue processing with ** the same way they have been operating for the last 10 yrs. Thanked both *** and ***** for their time and advised that I will be contacting them shortly with a response. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Fact #1 that from 5/28 to 7/29 we had not been contacted, advised or even reminded that the funds were still on hold or that docs were still missing is alarming enough. Fact #2 the signed contract from the client was indeed faxed along with a copy of her invoice. (if never received why weren't we contacted) Fact #3 we had to call ** repeatedly, was given wrong information on 2 separate occasions (We were told that there was no problem with the funds) is also alarming. After many more calls to the bank and ** the hold was clearly discovered. Fact #4 - It was not until this complaint was filed that anyone took some real interest in us and our issue. And I have to say that I have now been receiving the kind of attention that we should have been getting all along. And just to clarify...today August 13 I did have 3 telephone conversations with ******** at **. The second one however the one that he is referencing was with myself ***** and ****** not ***. He unfortunately indicated that there was no way that he could provide a letter promising that the funds would be cleared upon receipt of the clients Credit Card imprint. Although he did verbally promise. Transnational has definitely put us in an embarrassing situation with our client. Furthermore as I told *** again today, for the past 10 years or more we have been doing business with ** running credit card amounts that far exceeded this one. And we have always taken a 50% deposit on all of products ordered for clients. These products are most often custom made and the vendors require 50% - 100% payment from us. And the actual delivery dates are not known until the products are ready to ship. Until the funds are cleared and our Client has received her furniture I cannot feel comfortable. So this matter is not yet resolved. The only part of this matter that is resolved is that I have finally been called back and we are working it through. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/08/16) */ ***** ***** <****************> Thu, Aug 15, 2013 at 4:21 PM To: ******* ******************************** Case #: ******** Consumer: ***** ********* Hi *******, Following our conversation today, the merchant delivered the sofa to her customer and obtained the imprint/cardholder signature we requested. This completes our audit requirements so the funds are set to release to the merchant. This should settle all concerns - if you require any additional information, please let me know. Thanks for all your help! ***** ***** ***** Executive Vice President *********************************************************************************** *************************************************************************************

8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase date 4/24/13 w/ Sales rep *********************** Attempted cancelation on 8/19/13 and was told to sign and return a form committing to a $250 cancellation fee. Upon disputing, I was told I was bound to the terms and conditions for the contract I signed. I was never presented with additional terms and conditions and signed the agreement based on the information presented at the time, which included only a 3 page information sheet and 3 page setup form. When I disputed, I was told my signature binder me to conditions that I was never presented or was made aware of. I asked to be sent the full terms and conditions and was sent a ten page outline, of which only the first three had my signature and initials. I argued that if I had been presented and made aware of these conditions that 1, all pages should have my signature or initials and 2, I would have never agreed to a binding contract for 3 years w/ an early cancellation fee. When I responded to the salesman initially regarding the fee, I was told to lie and tell customer service I was closing my business to have the fee waived, which later found that they would only waive half. Have tried multiple times to contact the supervisor of contract management only to be forwarded to a voice mail and never returned a call back. My account # *************** **********************

Desired Settlement: To cancel my account with no cancellation fees or additional fees.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (450, 5, 2013/08/22) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: The supervison has responded and cooperated with closing the account and not charging the cancellation fee.

6/24/2013 Delivery Issues
2/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues