Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Payment Alliance International

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 833-4041 Fax: (630) 833-4554 View Additional Phone Numbers 925 S. Route 83  Ste. 2S, Elmhurst, IL 60126 http://www.paymentallianceintl.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Payment Alliance International meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Payment Alliance International include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Payment Alliance International
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 2007 Business started: 10/01/2004 in DE Business started locally: 10/01/2004 Business incorporated 09/11/2009 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Barry Hutchings, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Barry Hutchings, President
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Financial Transactions Processing, Reserve, and Clearinghouse Activities (NAICS: 522320)

Alternate Business Names
Payment Alliance International, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 1100 Jorie Blvd Ste 173

    Oak Brook, IL 60523 (630) 833-4041

  • 925 S. Route 83
    Ste. 2S

    Elmhurst, IL 60126 (630) 368-1833

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to cancel our contact with Payment Alliance for over 6 months now. Back in September 2013, I contacted Payment Alliance to inform them that we would be canceling our contract with them early. They informed us that we needed to complete a cancellation form and there would be a $475.00 early cancellation fee. We understood and requested the form. Completed the form and Payment Alliance gave us three options to return the form (e-mail, fax, or mail). I attempted to e-mail the form twice and it was returned twice. I called Payment Alliance to confirm the e-mail address on the form they sent to us and they told me I was correct and I must have been entering the address in incorrectly. I attempted to e-mail it again with no luck. So I then faxed and mailed the form into Payment Alliance. No response from Payment Alliance at all and we continued to be charged the monthly service fees. Our contract is up this May with Payment Alliance and called them to let them know I have been trying to cancel with policy with them and since they failed to do so by this point, our contract period is up and we will not be renewing our agreement with them. I spoke with a ****** she was very nice and told me that the sales department would have to call me back about getting the cancellation form to me and they should be calling me by Friday (5-16-14) and that the department was really good about calling people back. Still have yet to get a call back from Payment Alliance. I am getting the run around with Payment Alliance. I feel like they are going everything in their power to avoid my attempts to not renew the agreement so that they may continue to charge us monthly service fees.

Desired Settlement: Our contract is up with Payment Alliance. Because the contact was not terminated early because they failed to process our early termination request, we are not to be charge the early termination fee and end our agreement with Payment Alliance and stop charging us service charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *********-President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@gopai.com Our Customers and their care are very important to us. In an effort to understand what could have happened we have researched this situation in detail. We looked for any correspondence during Sept/Oct of 2013 via email, fax or phone. We did not find anything. Our records show last contact was on 9/20/2012 when we delivered new equipment and prior to that 6/20/2011 when we redelivered equipment that had been repaired. We are truly sorry if anything was overlooked by us. We received notice that the customer wanted to close their account on May 15th. We called the customer on May 16th and have verified this call with our phone records, it was made at 10a.m. lasting 1 minute as we had to leave a message. We were surprised to hear that no message was received, but when we did find out, we reached out immediately and sent our customer the documents needed to close the account. We have since received and submitted the completed documents and received confirmation # XXXXX that the account has been closed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Payment Alliance International
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)