This business is not BBB accredited.

Cynergy Data

Phone: (847) 316-1200 1121 Florence Ave # 2, Evanston, IL 60202


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cynergy Data include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Cynergy Data include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cynergy Data
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 18, 2009 Business started: 07/01/2005 Business started locally: 07/01/2005
Business Management
Ms. Deborah Jackson, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Deborah Jackson, Partner
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Financial Transactions Processing, Reserve, and Clearinghouse Activities (NAICS: 522320)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1121 Florence Ave # 2

    Evanston, IL 60202 (847) 316-1200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/28/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our office is a collection of independent providers who all share a credit card terminal. We, as a group, were planning to switch our merchant services from ****** ****** to Cynergy Data in October 2015. We filled out paperwork and were waiting to hear from Cynergy regarding getting our new terminal and downoad. We were never contacted by any entity and figured paperwork had stalled. However, they began taking fees from our account immediately while providing no service and no customer service. We were never contacted and finally noticed that our accounts were being charged increasing credit card fees. Attempts to contact the company were met with increasingly hostile sales representitives. Requests to terminate fees were laughed at and the final cost of receiving no service or contact from them was around $****.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the bankcard fees from this entitiy. We were never contacted in any way to assure that our service had been switched from one provider to another. We were not sent the credit card terminal to change providers and we were not contacted about going forward. I was simply charged about $**** for no services. And then laughed at for taking a few months to figure out what had gone wrong.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cynergy Data
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)