Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Chicagoland CPR & Safety Training, LLC

Phone: (708) 259-6018 Fax: (800) 756-5916 21200 S Lagrange Rd, Frankfort, IL 60423 http://www.chicagocprtraining.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Chicagoland CRP & Safety Training, LTD, is a CPR training and certification company which provides training courses in first aid and safety for individuals and groups. This company serves the southern suburbs of Chicago, including Frankfort Square, Mokena, Matteson, Richton Park, Park Forest, Olympia Fields, Manhattan, Tinley Park, Orland Hills, Country Club Hills, Hazel Crest, Oak Forest, New Lenox, Ingalls Park, Flossmoor, Homewood, Markham, University Park, Monee, Homer Glen, Fairmont, Joliet, South Chicago Heights, Crete, and Steger. Services available from this company include CPR training, AED training, first aid training, bloodborne pathogen training, and fire extinguisher training.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chicagoland CPR & Safety Training, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chicagoland CPR & Safety Training, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chicagoland CPR & Safety Training, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 11, 2010 Business started: 08/01/2000 Business started locally: 08/01/2000 Business incorporated 11/26/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Dukups, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Dukups, President
Business Category

CPR Training & Certification First Aid Instruction Self Defense Training Programs All Other Miscellaneous Schools and Instruction (NAICS: 611699)

Alternate Business Names
American CPR & Safety Training, LLC Chicagoland CPR & Safety Training, LLC, 543 155th Place, Calumet City Series Chicagoland CPR & Safety Training, LLC, 561 Gordon Avenue Calumet City Series Chicagoland CPR & Safety Training, LLC, 811 161st Street, Calumet City Series

Additional Locations

  • 21200 S Lagrange Rd

    Frankfort, IL 60423 (708) 259-6018

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 11, 2014, I was scheduled to attend an CPR/BLS class in Orland Park,IL. I am a nursing student and needed this class and because there where no classes closer for me I had to settle for this location.I also had to drive over an hour to attend this class. Unfortunately, while trying to find this location I became lost despite using my GPS and calling facility. The next day when I called I was told I would have to pay an additional 50 dollars to attend another class.I tried to explain to the customer service department that I did not have 50 dollars to just throw way and in addition gas that was wasted. I asked if they would try to understand my plight and allow me to reschedule. They informed me that that was not possible and to make it even for everyone I would just have to pay another 50 dollars. I pleaded with them that I was a college student and did not have money to waste and that I needed to make every dollar account for something. I feel that the company should have tried to work with me. Even if they would have charged me a fee to reschedule I feel that would have been fair than just telling me well too bad you have to pay the whole 50 again. I feel that was poor customer service and I also believe the company should have a protocol in place that allows for such instances as my plight and recognize that things do happen. In doing this they can keep everything equal as they expresses during my phone call. I talked to two different customer service Representative and neither of them were willing to help me. As I said earlier I feel this is poor customer service and not trying to accommodate the customer at all. I paid by debt card online.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to either allow me to take another class with the understanding that I already paid once or allow me to reschedule and pay a fee and not the entire amount of 50 dollars..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/12) */ BBB: Good morning. I have investigated the matter. The complaint was filed on behalf of a customer that was documented as a NO SHOW to a scheduled training in which a seat was reserved in a training to be held on 11/11/2014 at 9am. The customer did in fact contact and speak to two different customer service representatives the next day, that explained our policy found below. This policy is agreed to upon registration. As stated in the complaint the customer tried to find the location and became lost despite using the GPS and calling the facility. We have operators stand by to answer calls should a customer get lost to assist them in getting to their scheduled training location. I went ahead and did a search of our phone records for that day, the day before, and the day after. The first phone call that we have a record of from the phone number that was used to register with from the customer is on 11/12/2014 at 3:41pm. If the customer tried to contact us that day from a different number, please provide it to us via e-mail and we will be more than happy to do a search of the number. If there was an error on our part and one of our operators failed to assist the customer, as stated in our policy we would be more than happy to issue a Full Refund and or reschedule the customer at No Charge. As we are sympathetic to each customer's needs and concerns. We have a policy in place that is clear, visible and straight forward. It is also mandatory that you read and agree to said policy upon processing registration. RESCHEDULE POLICY PLEASE EMAIL US AT INFO@AMERICANSAFETYTRAINING.COM AT LEAST 24 HOURS PRIOR TO YOUR SCHEDULED TRAINING AND WE WILL RE-SCHEDULE YOU ONCE AT NO CHARGE. WE REQUIRE AT LEAST 24 HOURS WRITTEN NOTIFICATION. TARDY POLICY YOU MUST BE ON TIME. THIS IS A LIFE SAVING CPR/AED or FIRST AID TRAINING CLASS. PLEASE ARRIVE AT LEAST 15 MINUTES EARLY TO SIGN IN AND PREPARE FOR CLASS. WE OFFER A 10 MINUTE GRACE PERIOD. IF YOU ARE MORE THAN 10 MINUTES LATE YOU WILL BE ASKED TO RE-SCHEDULE. THERE IS A $15 CHARGE TO PROCESS A RE-SCHEDULE REQUEST AND RESERVE A SEAT IN AN UPCOMING CLASS. IF YOU PROCESS A RESCHEDULE REQUEST AND ARE MORE THAN 10 MINUTES LATE FOR YOUR RE-SCHEDULED CLASS OR ARE A NO SHOW YOU WILL BE ASKED TO RE-REGISTER. NO SHOW POLICY IF YOU ARE A NO SHOW YOU WILL HAVE TO RE-REGISTER. REFUND POLICY WE DO NOT PROVIDE REFUNDS ONCE A TRANSACTION HAS BEEN PROCESSED. HOWEVER REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN IF THERE IS AN ERROR ON OUR PART. BLS UPGRADE IF YOU NEED THE BLS UPGRADE - SKILLS AND TESTING MUST BE COMPLETED WITHIN 7 DAYS OF YOUR TRAINING. EFFECTIVE 2/3/2014 Thank you, ************* ************** Chicagoland CPR & Safety Training LLC Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No, I do not accept the business response at all. I did not see there policy upon signing up for the class as I did not plan on getting lost when I left my place of residence. However, I also understand their policy and their lack of customer service skills. I understand rules are in place but everything is not black and white and rules/policies should be flexible enough to accommodate customers. So, although nothing will be done about my situation I assume at this point I will have to accept my money being gone but I will never agree with the company and they don't agree with me so I guess we are even . Going forward I will be doing business with a more respectable and honorable company who in fact understands that although policies/rules are in place it is just good business sense to evaluate each customers plight. Good day. Sincerely, Tashena King Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/26) */ BBB: Good Morning, As previously stated in our response we would be more than happy to investigate the matter further if provided with the phone number that was used to contact us. We have customer service representatives available to assist customers to the location if they are lost for any reason as a courtesy to our customers. The phone number that was provided was not on record as having called the day of the customers scheduled training. The first record of a call being placed to our facility from the phone number on file was not until the next day at 3:41pm. Generally, resolving a case requires both parties to move from their current position to a middle ground. I feel that we have accomplished this, as if we are in error we would be more than willing to reschedule and waive all charges for the customer. However no attempt has been made to provide additional information as far as a phone number that was used to contact our facility as stated. The one on file was not used until the next afternoon. In your response, please state your position and if possible indicate what steps can be taken by both parties to resolve this matter. Our policy is in place and can be clearly seen and agreeing to it is a mandatory part of registration. You may view and read the policy at our website on any registration page. I truly hope we can be of further assistance in this matter. Feel free to contact us with the updated information and we will be happy to help. Thank you, ************************************************************************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chicagoland CPR & Safety Training, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)