Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Concord Supplies

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 842-1308 Fax: (847) 952-1527 PO Box 360, Glen Ellyn, IL 60138 http://www.concordsupplies.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Concord Supplies include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Concord Supplies
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2005 Business started: 06/01/1950 Business started locally: 06/01/1950 Business incorporated 06/24/1976 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Reick, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Reick, President
Business Category

Copiers & Copier Supplies Janitors Equipment & Supplies Office Furniture & Equipment Office Supplies School Supplies Wire & Cable - Electric Printing Equipment Printing Supplies Toner Cartridges Ink Cartridge - Refill & Sales Art Supplies Binders - Loose Leaf Calendars Envelopes - Retail Labels - Paper Pens & Pencils - Retail Telephone Equipment & Systems Dealers Telephone Equipment & Systems Supplies & Parts Internet Shopping Battery Supplies Calculators, Adding Machines & Supplies Stationery and Office Supplies Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 424120)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1291 Brummel

    Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (877) 842-1308

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 360

    Glen Ellyn, IL 60138

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: tried to go on there RMA return form, filled out six times, kept coming back with: postmaster************ Dec 26, 2014 ************************************************** This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification. Delivery to the following recipients failed. Called CS, said had to fill out on line. said there was nothing they could do unless it was filled out online, and the manufacturer would have to see that generated. They should not be selling products that are defective like this.

Desired Settlement: i purchased 15, went through 10, #11 seems to be working I have 4 still sealed, dont know if they will be same issue, but would be willing to take refund for the 10(Which i have if they want them back. Need to purchase more some where else.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ********** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *********************************** We contacted our customer in response to this complaint and determined that his emails to Concord Supplies regarding his cartridge issues failed. As stated in our return policy, he is entitled to free replacement or refund of his money. Based on his wishes, an authorization for return and refunding of his 10 defective cartridges and the 4 unused cartridges is in process.

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The website says 100 percent satisfaction or your money back and has the following exchange information: How to Exchange or Return a Product Prior to returning products for exchange or refund, customers must contact Concord Supplies' to request a Return Authorization (RA). Please note, no product returns will be accepted without a Concord Supplies provided RA. When initiating an exchange or return, please be prepared to provide: 1.Order Number 2.Date of Order 3.Specific item(s) to be returned 4.Reason for Return The email I got back (see below) says no exchanges: Hello, Thank you for your email. To better assist you, please email the make and model # of your printer. Also, as we do not do exchanges you will need to place a new order online. Sincerely, Customer Service They have not sent a response after I contacted them and I received the wrong toner because I put the number in the website and it said this was the correct cartridge. My RMA request: Printer Model: HP ********* I need 2 ea 83A toner cartridges. I am not sure what I got but it is wrong they don't fit Returned Items: HP *** \ ****** Toner Cartridge SKU: ****** PREMIUM Quantity: 2 Reason: Received Wrong Item Request: Exchange Here's the order: Order Information Order Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXX Placed on: 6/23/2014 Shipping To: *** ***** Address: *** ***** **** ******* ** XXXXX Billing Method: **** (Ending in ***** Billing To: *** E ***** Address: *** ***** **** ******* ** XXXXX Order Details Number of Items: 2 Subtotal: $38.00 Discount: $0.00 Tax: $0.00 Shipping: $6.99 Credit: $0.00 Total: $44.99 Item Number Item Price Quantity Subtotal ****** PREMIUM HP *** \ ****** Toner Cartridge $19.00 2 $38.00

Desired Settlement: Refund or exchange

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/07/31) */ This customer ordered cartridges which were not suitable for his particular printer. He is entitled to a refund for any cartridge that was not opened. Since one of the two cartridges ordered had been opened before he realized it was wrong, our policy would be to offer a refund for the one returned intact. Since we could not offer an even exchange for cartridges which were wrong to begin with, he was left with the option of placing a new order for cartridges proper for his machine. Although it is impossible to replicate how a customer arrives at a particular choice when conducting a search over the web, we are offering reimbursement for both cartridges in a show of good faith despite the unsaleable condition of the opened one.

8/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tone only prints on half the page and they are not willing to help.

Desired Settlement: Asking the business to overnight a replacement as my business cannot operate without this toner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/24) */ Our customer service rep offered a free replacement based on the complaint of a poorly performing cartridge. As a matter of routine, she cautioned that delivery of the replacement could take as long as five business shipping days, depending on where the item was found to be in stock. Although the customer request for overnight shipping of the replacement was refused based on its prohibitive cost, an active search for a more local warehouse vendor resulted in immediate shipping and delivery by the following day via Federal Express (See FedEx tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXX for verification of delivery).

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered and received three toner cartridges from Concord supplies. Over time, I used two of them with no problems. When I opened the third one, I found it was broken. There was no damage on the packaging. I have attempted to resolve this with Concord Supplies and********* without success. In short Concord Supplies sold me a defective cartridge and thus far has refused to make this right.

Desired Settlement: All I am looking for is for them to refund my $32.13, or supply a replacement cartridge for the defective one.

Business Response: ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response is totally unacceptable. I paid for the product and reasonably expected a product that would work as promised. It did not. It was clearly defective when shipped. The packaging was intact, so it was not damaged in shipping. It was defective when they shipped it. The company has a responsibility to me to deliver a product that is not defective...one that matches the product they advertised, and they did not. I do not accept their response. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/03/18) */ Unfortunately, this customer attempted to get an authorization for return or replacement twelve months after the original order was placed. After such a long time span, we are unable to obtain either.Our policy regarding returns is clearly stated on our website and also involves our warehouse partners' concurrence. As a good faith effort, we did appeal to the originating warehouse on behalf of this customer but were denied. Responsibility for good customer relations and service should not rest solely with the vendor or seller - part of the burden also rests with the consumer to check an order soon after delivery to confirm receipt of the proper item(s) and assess condition. Observation of the broken condition so long after the fact left us in a poor position to argue for restitution, resulting in the negative outcome pertaining to this complaint.

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wanted to buy a brand name ******* printer cartridge and drum. Their add came up. Their confirmation said it was a "*******" product -not a "compatible" product. I did not want that but only knew so when I received it and opened it. When I called them the "owner" (female) told me "I should have known". She wanted me to buy the "correct" product from them. I was not going to buy anything more from them. She did not offer anything else. I called them twice more but they did not return my call. That is false advertising and product info. If you go to their website or a search engine and put in**************** you will see the add. My confirmation says brother not "compatible". My credit card company took a report from me and said not to pay it. I would like that off my record. I would like their add to change. e-mail on 8/21/13: *********************************** This email is to confirm that your Concord Supplies order has shipped and will be arriving soon. If you have questions or changes to this order, please contact us immediately at *************** To ensure your products arrive as fast as possible, in some instances your items may ship in separate boxes and/or have different arrival dates. Please note, you will not be charged additional shipping fees for this service. Shipping & Tracking Information Delivery Company: **** *************************************************************************************************************************************************** ******************************************************************************************************************************** ******************** **************************************************************************************************************************************************** **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: My credit card company took a report from me and said not to pay it. I would like that off my record. I would like their add to change.

Business Response: ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/09/29) */ ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ****************************************************** **************** On 10/21/13 Concord wrote to you that "We were informed of this customer's complaint through a credit card mediator; we were able to demonstrate to their satisfaction that the customer missed all kinds of website information indicating that what he was ordering was a compatible, not genuine product. The mediator decided his case in our favor and closed the case in October." Once again they are lying to you to muddle up this case. I called****** credit card on10/28**************************************** on the Dispute Team. She said they told Concord "We have not made any determination." I am very angry and called you but no record was made of my call. That is why I am writing you now. I will not rebuttal a case that has now gone on since August. That is what Concord wants. Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2014/01/14) */ As requested, please find the final disposition of case number ************* by ****************** a third party arbitrator regarding **********, and order number ************** The (chargeback) REVERSAL ACCEPTANCE NOTIFICATION of September 25, 2013, states: "We have forwarded your response in reference to the above to ******************** and, as a result, have credited your (Concord Supplies) account. No further action is necessary at this time." We have not heard from ***************** since this disposition of September 25, 2013; this indicates that it still stands. I am including the order notes documenting attempts to contact ********* as well as the case made to****************** which justified their decision (see rebuttal, pages 1/8). Website descriptions are included in the rebuttal since he claims these descriptions were misleading. I believe this documentation will justify closure of your case against Concord Supplies. Please advise regarding your decision. ****************

11/29/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The complaint summary should be enough said.

Desired Settlement: Better record keeping and I would appreciate my account deleted from there records with my credit card information deleted.

Business Response: ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* In response to this complaint a voice mail was left for the customer asking clarification of the issue. There are no recorded complaints with product or delivery in customer notes for any purchase made. The request to delete personal (credit card?) information from the account with the note that payment will be through ****** for future purchases was duly noted in customer file notes at the time of request on September 9, 2013. Also, only the last 4 digits of the credit card are recorded on the account for security purposes. The customer receives no email promotions from us and has been emailed to see if he would prefer to have the email account permanently closed.

9/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like a complete refund, including a pre-paid shipping label to send back the incorrect ink cartridges. I have no use for them. Order Number******************* Order Date: July 21, 2013 Refund Requested: July 25, 2013 Refund Acklowledged by Vendor: July 29, 2013 Payment via: Credit Card Customer Service Representative for Concord Supplies: *****************************************

Desired Settlement: Complete Refund. I have no use for the ink that Concord Supplies sent and had to purhcase replacement cartridges from another source as I needed ink for my printer ASAP.

Business Response: ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** A Return Authorization was processed for return and refunding following customer's request on July 29th.Our customer was sent a prepaid label on August 26th; the warehouse where the return was forwarded was emailed for status and the customer was informed that once the reconciliation paperwork was completed, his ****** account would be reimbursed in full.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Concord Supplies
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)