Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Titan Construction Enterprise Inc is a general contractor that specializes in building construction. This company is based in Plainfield, IL and services the south-west suburbs of Chicago including Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Lockport, Crest Hill, Fairmont, Manhattan, New Lenox, Tinley Park, Wilmington, Elwood, Shorewood, Plattville, Kankakee, Coal City, Braidwood, Frankfort, Homewood, Chicago Heights, Naperville, Orland Park, Blue Island, Oak Lawn, Aurora, Yorkville, Plano, and Oswego. Titan Construction focuses on residential building construction and the company's services include installation and repair of decks and porches, gutters, soffits, roofing, siding, windows, renovation and repair of kitchens and bathrooms, and home and basement construction.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Titan Construction Enterprise, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Titan Construction Enterprise, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Titan Construction Enterprise, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 25, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2001 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 04/19/2004 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael J Gill, Project Manager Ms. Kelly Franks, Administrator Mr. Lester Gurgul, President Mr. Marek Tomaszkowicz, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael J Gill, Project Manager
Business Category

Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Cleaning Contractors - Gutters Home Builders Home Improvements Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builders Deck - Repair Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Kitchen Cabinet Refacing Kitchen Cabinets - Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Bathtub Refinishing Bath Liners Bathroom Accessories Baths - Equipment & Supplies Countertops Doors Kitchen Accessories Shower Doors & Enclosures Siding Materials Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Whirlpool Bath Equipment & Supplies Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Baths Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Storm Windows & Doors - Repair Windows - Repairing Exterior Designers Steam Bath Equipment & Supplies Fiberglass - Bathtubs & Showers Contractors - Flooring Basement Waterproofing Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Design & Build Contractor New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)


Additional Locations

  • 2005 Saint Andrews Dr

    Plainfield, IL 60586 (630) 272-8201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/13/2015 Delivery Issues
3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Final Invoice Arrived on 10/17/2014 in the amount of 8544.12 for work completed. Titan Construction did a poor job from the start. They never scheduled the work to be done and would show up at random times to complete small portions of the work. The bid was to completely replace roof,gutters,downspouts, awnings and siding on the house and Fascia. This was never completed. ***** ******* stopped returning phone calls and text messages to complete the work. Titan never sent any detailed Work Orders or information showing exactly what they were doing. After inspection of the roof/gutters they cut every possible corner installed things poorly and never returned.

Desired Settlement: -I am looking to recover the full amount of $8544.12 from Titan to have the roof replaced with proper materials and shielding and to have proper roof venting added to the attic as requested to ***** ******** -I am looking to have the gutters removed and replaced and the fascia removed and replaced as it was never completed. -I am also looking to have the awnings replaced (never completed). Should this settlement not be successful I will seek repayment of damages using alternate methods.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/05) */ Contact Name and Title: *******-Home Renovation C Contact Phone: ***.XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************************@gmail.com In response to your message. First I would like to apologize for any inconvenient this process has caused you. With that being said many of your claims are untrue. Every job we perform there is a supervisor in charge of the project and given detail instructions what needs to be completed at the location. We follow all processes that are required such as permits, proper install per manufacturer, we carry all required state documents, and most important we use quality products. We are a smaller company we stay in tune with any issue that arise on a regular bases and handled in a timely fashion. Customer service is very important to us we live in many of the neighborhoods we perform many of our projects. Up until this being addressed to *****'s List and BBB is the first we have heard of any problems what so ever. If there was any issues pertaining to this project they would have be handled way before you having to address both organizations listed above. According to all the info that has been brought to my attention we have completed everything 100% that was agreed upon by both parties for the dollar amount of $8544.12. Sincerely, ******* * **** Titan Construction Inc. Home Renovation Consultant Phone: ***.XXX-XXXX Fax: ****XXX-XXXX *************************@gmail.com www.mytitanconstruction.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company contacted me and attempted to offer me money to remedy the unfinished work and remove my complaint with the BBB. I declined, and informed them that I would prefer to have another more reputable company complete their unfinished work, and ensure that other consumers are aware of my concerns. The response above clearly goes to show how knowledgeable this organization is, as they were unaware of this offer to finish the work that was not previously completed. I stand by my original assessment of this organization. It is poorly run and poorly managed. NOTE FROM THE BBB: Please note that the consumer cannot remove the complaint. There are very few instances in which a complaint can be removed and resolving the complaint is not one of those reasons. If there are any questions regarding this policy feel free to contact me. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2015/01/22) */ 1/21/15 The responsiveness of Titan Construction when faced with a factual yet negative review is astonishing. This could have been resolved months ago when I contacted them directly to resolve the issues in question I do not believe them to be a terrible company overall, I simply know they did a terrible job in regards to my project. I am looking for the full replacement cost of the job as I **** need to have everything replaced in the spring. I have since contacted other roofing companies concerning this project and both have informed me that the job was incomplete and incorrectly done. I **** submit a picture during the next large Chicago snow to show you what the inside of my attic looks like (here is a hint...its covered in snow) Final Business Response /* (1001, 29, 2015/02/27) */ "Concerning case # XXXXXXXX received information on my desk concerning resolving the issue with **** *******. The Titan lawyer has been in touch with the customer along with me responding to his concerns on BBB. The reason we involved the lawyer was he continues to make statements that are not true. We completed everything that has been agreed by both parties. He is looking to recover the entire amount of the Renovation project along with making many untrue statement and comments concerning Titan Construction. At this point whatever we do we will be considered a terrible company in his eyes. I will speak with Titan ownership concerning this issue once again with my opinion is to get the Company lawyer involved."

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A new roof was installed on April 15, 2013. On January 12,2014 an ice damn formed on the roof caused water to poor in through the improperly installed roofing ventilation (smart vents). Called Titan Construction and they removed the improperly installed vents January 13, 2014 with the promise to fix the venting of the roof later. On January 24, 2014 they came and fixed the interior damage, but as it was still winter, the said they'd fix the venting in the spring. After calling and emailing over 40 times, with no response, I am now filing a claim as they didn't full fill their contractual obligations.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to either properly install the venting or refund part of the cost of my roof as installing *** ******* ***** Vent system was part of the contact.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/11/06) */ Contact Name and Title: Titan Construction Contact Phone: 630.XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@mytitanconstruction.com Case # XXXXXXXX To Whom It May Concern, We have been in contact with the customers concerning the ventilation issues. We met with the homeowner at their home to review in detail how we are going to correct the issue. The problem that caused the issue was a new product call smart vent which we are no longer using. Repair started today 11-6-14 where installing new vents for low profile roofs and also replaced there attic fan. This will resolve the issue at hand. Once Titan Construction completes we will review with the customer to make sure they are satisfied with the results of their repair. Sincerely, ******* J **** Titan Construction Inc. Home Renovation Consultant Phone: 630.XXX-XXXX Fax: 866.XXX-XXXX *************************@gmail.com www.mytitanconstruction.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Titan Construction Enterprise, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)