Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Qualtier Construction & Design, Inc.

Phone: (630) 300-8682 Fax: (847) 749-2156 5401 Patton Dr Ste 117, Lisle, IL 60532 http://www.qcd-inc.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

General contractor


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Qualtier Construction & Design, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Qualtier Construction & Design, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Qualtier Construction & Design, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 12, 2010 Business started: 09/26/2006 in IL Business started locally: 09/26/2006 Business incorporated 09/26/2006 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank P Qualtier, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank P Qualtier, President
Business Category

Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Demolition Contractors Doors - Repair Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Floor Coverings & Installation Garage Builders Gutters & Downspouts Home Builders Home Improvements Contractor - Insulation Lighting Consultants Paint Removing Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builders Deck - Repair Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Paving Contractors Siding Contractors Skylights Stucco & Exterior Coating Contractors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas Remodeling Services Kitchen Cabinet Refacing Handyman Services Hardwood Floor Contractors Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction Millwork Sunrooms Stair Builders Woodworking Bathroom Accessories Cabinets Closet Systems & Accessories Countertops Doors - Installation Fans - Attic Resilient & Vinyl Flooring Kitchen Accessories Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household Screens - Door & Window Shower Doors & Enclosures Shutters Storm Windows & Doors Tile - Non-Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Windows Windows - Vinyl Fire & Water Damage Restoration Home Design & Planning Moldings Screen Enclosures Wallpapers & Wall coverings - Wholesale & Manufacturing Post-Construction Clean Up Contractor - Interior Trim Contractors - Flooring Contractors-Drywall / Plastering Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Building Contractors Carpenters New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)


Additional Locations

  • 5401 Patton Dr Ste 117

    Lisle, IL 60532 (630) 300-8682

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** was contacted about my skylight leaking therefore damaging the bathroom ceiling as well as the adjoining wall. ***** had a subcontractor come and repair the skylight. I have continuously tried calling/texting/emailing ***** to have someone come a repair the ceiling and adjoining wall which has been damaged by water. XXXXXXXX 1 message **** <**********@sbcglobal.net> Wed, Dec 11, 2013 at 9:45 AM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> *****: Thank you for responding to my complaint. Yes this is a second complaint against the same contractor. This time it is in regards to a warranty issue fir the work done. We are within our 5 year warranty period, so we experienced an issue which has been partly resolved but still needs to be finished. If I can't utilize the BBB to help mediate this contractor to finish the job, what do i do? Additionally, I have asked the contractor to take down pictures and a testimonial from his web page in which he obviously is ignoring. Thank you, **** ****** Sent from my iPhone 12/20/13 info from consumer: I am also requesting the pictures this contractor has on his various web sites (company web sire and Angie's List ) be taken off. I DO NOT want to be associated with this business and "businessman."

Desired Settlement: I would like ***** to have the ceiling and adjoining wall repaired and repainted in its entirety. The whole celing as well as the whole wall need to be repainted so it matches the remaining areas.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1001, 20, 2014/04/16) */ Case #XXXXXXXX 1 message *****@qcd-inc.com <*****@qcd-inc.com> Wed, Apr 16, 2014 at 10:36 AM To: BBB ***** ****** <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Cc: **** <**********@sbcglobal.net> *****, I have been in contact with **** ****** by e-mail today and I have let him know that I was intending to complete the service call which we had started, but not finished. I indicated to him that we would be arranging to complete this service call but was asking him to co-operate in reporting to the BBB when the service call was completed. Thank you. Sincerely, ***** ******** President/Owner ******** Construction & Design, Inc. 5401 Patton Drive - Unit 117 Lisle, Illinois XXXXX Cell (XXX) XXX-XXXX Phone (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax (XXX) XXX-XXXX www.QCD-Inc.com Consumer Response /* (3001, 23, 2014/04/16) */ I would like ***** to repair my ceiling and wall in my bathroom to my satisfaction. This would include the repair as well as painting the affected area to match the surrounding area ( walls and ceiling). Re: Case #XXXXXXXX 2 messages SBCGLOBAL <**********@sbcglobal.net> Wed, Apr 16, 2014 at 12:10 PM To: "<*****@qcd-inc.com>" <*****@qcd-inc.com> Cc: BBB ***** ****** <*******@chicago.bbb.org> *****: Please let me know when someone can come out. At that time, after the repair has been completed to my satisfaction, I will respond to the inquiry to state it has been completed. Again, this has been dragging on for far too long so please just do what you need to do and live up to your professional obligations. Your personal obligations are your personal obligations but when it affects your business and subsequently your clients (me) it becomes unacceptable because you string us along for the ride. Why contact me in the middle of March and ask what days i am available for someone to come out when you ultimately disregard it all? It has been over 3 weeks with many emails to you wondering what is going on! Again, please let me know when someone will be out to finalize the repair. It will be a great day- I will finally get you and your "business" out of my life! Thank God!!!!! I hope through this other customers will see and NOT make the mistake i did having you do work for them. Thank you, **** ****** Sent from my iPhone Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2014/04/16) */ *****@qcd-inc.com <*****@qcd-inc.com> Wed, Apr 16, 2014 at 2:05 PM To: SBCGLOBAL <**********@sbcglobal.net> Cc: BBB ***** ****** <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Can I have one of my painters come this Saturday between XX:XX-XX:XX am? My painter is requesting a picture of the damaged area. Would you mind sending this to me on my cell or e-mail so I can forward to him. Maybe one close up picture of drywall damaged area and one picture of the whole ceiling. Thank you. ***** ******** President/Owner Qualtier Construction & Design, Inc. **** ****** Drive - **** 117 Lisle, Illinois XXXXX Phone (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax (XXX) XXX-XXXX www.QCD-Inc.com Consumer Response /* (4200, 26, 2014/04/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) *****: I will send you pics again. As for a painter this saturday we have a few obligations in the morning. Can he cone between 1-3? Thank you, **** ****** Sounds good. I will look for ******* to arrive at *** ******** **** *** ***** ******** IL XXXXX between 1-3 pm on Saturday April 19. I will send pics as soon as I can. Thank you, **** ****** Sent from my iPhone On Apr 16, 2014, at 3:55 PM, <*****@qcd-inc.com> wrote: My painter said that was fine. Please confirm that address is *** ********* *** ***** ******** Sorry for making you send pictures again. The painter who is coming is ******* ******** He is very curtious and does good work. Thank you. ***** ******** President/Owner ******** Construction & Design, Inc. **** ****** ***** - Unit 117 Lisle, Illinois XXXXX Phone (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax (XXX) XXX-XXXX www.QCD-Inc.com Business Response /* (4000, 28, 2014/04/17) */ ****, We are scheduled for this Saturday between X:XX-X:XX pm. It is possible due to drying times that a second visit may be necessary due to the later start time that you have requested. Thank you, ***** ******** NOTE FROM THE BBB: Please hold off on your response pending the scheduled visit. Please update us on the outcome of the visit. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois Consumer Response /* (4200, 30, 2014/04/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not personally received this correspondence but will contact BBB when the work is completed to my satisfaction. Thank you. NOTE FROM THE BBB: Please hold off on your response pending the completion of the work. Please update us on the outcome of the visit. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois Re: Case #XXXXXXXX 2 messages SBCGLOBAL <**********@sbcglobal.net> Thu, Apr 17, 2014 at 6:37 PM To: "<*****@qcd-inc.com>" <*****@qcd-inc.com>, ***** ****** <*******@chicago.bbb.org> *****: Just trying to clarify...... On saturday is the painter coming to do the actual work or just to understand the work to be done? In your response to the BBB you wrote a statement ( which was the first time i seen it) addressed to me stating there may be a second day needed for drying time. It's fine either way but was under the impression it was to understand the work to be done and get a sample of the color of paint needed to match, etc. Please let me know so i understand what to expect moving forward. Thank you, **** ****** Sent from my iPhone On Apr 16, 2014, at 3:55 PM, <*****@qcd-inc.com> wrote: > My painter said that was fine. Please confirm that address is *** ********* *** ***** ******** > Sorry for making you send pictures again. The painter who is coming is ******* ******** He is very curtious and does good work. Thank you. > > > > ***** ******** > President/Owner > ******** Construction & Design, Inc. > 5401 Patton Drive - Unit 117 > Lisle, Illinois XXXXX > Phone (XXX) XXX-XXXX > Fax (XXX) XXX-XXXX > www.QCD-Inc.com > > > Business Response /* (4000, 32, 2014/04/25) */ per the business owner the work has been completed dm Consumer Response /* (450, 33, 2014/04/25) */ called the consumer to confirm that the work was completed,,Mrs ****** confirmed that it had dm


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Qualtier Construction & Design, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)