Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pro Home 1

Phone: (630) 581-7322 655 N Central Ave STE F, Wood Dale, IL 60191 http://prohome1.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro Home 1 meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Home 1 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Home 1
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 26, 2013 Business started: 06/26/2006 Business started locally: 06/26/2006 Business incorporated 06/26/2006 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Peter Pawelko, Owner Chris Swiech, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Peter Pawelko, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Contractors - Gutters Home Builders Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Doors Windows New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)

Alternate Business Names
Pro Home 1, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 655 N Central Ave STE F

    Wood Dale, IL 60191 (630) 581-7322

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** With regards to my property at *** ****** *** ** Sugar Grove, we became aware of water damage in an upstairs bedroom/closet back in June of this year. The damage appears to be attributable to the negligence of Pro Home 1, Inc. I have previously engaged both the contractor in question as well as the respective insurance carrier directly, but thus far no resolution has been proposed. A diagnosic testing and sampling has taken place and has found extremely high levels of Chaetomium, Cladosporium and Aspergillus/Penicillium mold spores in the closet of our son's bedroom. He has already received medical care and the exposure of the existing fungi continues to threaten his upper respiratory health, therefore requiring your immediate attention to prevent any further damages. Neither Pro Home 1, Inc. nor their insurer has provided any communication or resolution to correct the problem, fix the subsequent damage, or remediate the mold which has and continues to cause major health concerns to our family. Any assistance is greatly appreciated. Regards, ***** ******

Desired Settlement: Permanent fix/resolution to correct the problem, fix the subsequent damage, remediate the mold, reimbursement for mold testing associated healthcare costs.

Business Response:

Dear BBB/******

In response to the letter dated 11/3/2015 which I received this week,  

First some back ground about this property:

This was a new construction Home,  We did proposal and contract that was addressed to Builder/General Contractor.

We did the main roofing on this house back July 2014, all roofing work was completed properly with no leaks.

The general contractor has hired a different company to do the gutters. sofits, fascia, siding, which was completed a while after us.  Per builder the gutters were installed early this year 2015

The leak occurred at the fascia board after the gutters were installed.  The leak was not due to the roof, it had months of rain/snow to show a leak.

Upon receiving the call we were out there right away to inspect the issue and we sealed the fascia board.  The damage inside was a section in the closet, when we saw the closet, the affected area drywall was cut out and removed.   

The builder or owner contacted our insurance to file claim, our insurance was out to the property to do a inspection.  From the last correspondence from our insurance they said its still under investigation.

Once the insurance was involved we had no correspondences from the owner.  

I can meet with owner to see what can be done to help to move this along and put to closure.

Thank you

***** *******

 

 

 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution of ***** and or is contractor to meet with me to expedite work that is required to fix the faulty workmanship acceptable.  Please let me know when this will be done. 
Sincerely,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Home 1
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)