Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

One Stop Construction, Inc.

Phone: (773) 908-1438 Fax: (773) 205-0882 5325 W Byron St, Chicago, IL 60641 http://onestopconstruction.us


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that One Stop Construction, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for One Stop Construction, Inc. include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for One Stop Construction, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on One Stop Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 25, 2012 Business started: 06/21/2004 Business started locally: 06/21/2004 Business incorporated 06/21/2004 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Manuel Duart, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Manuel Duart, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Drywall Contractors Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Home Improvements Painting Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Handyman Services Hardwood Floor Contractors Doors Windows Contractors - Flooring Kitchen Remodeling Carpenters New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)


Additional Locations

  • 5325 W Byron St

    Chicago, IL 60641 (773) 908-1438

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a complaint a week ago #******** and I have not heard back from the company. They did not finish a painting project and I had to hire another person to complete there work. They were a no show the day they were supposed to return and I called them at least 5x leaving messages.

Desired Settlement: I spoke to the owner and he agreed to refund me $50.00 and as of today no check has been sent to me. He claimed he mailed it on Tuesday and the mail doesn't take this long.

Business Response: The check has been mailed.  I don't know what else to tell you.  You should be getting it soon.  If you don't get it in the next couple of days, please let me know!!

4/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* Violation states GAURDRAILS END POSTS TO WALL ARE FASTENED TO EXTERIOR WALL WITH TAP-CON TYPE OF SCREWS ONLY. REPAIR NEEDED. NO PERMIT REQUIRED.

Desired Settlement: I would like the work to be completed as discussed. I paid in full and the issue needs to be corrected.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/01) */ 9/1/15 - There seemed to have been a misunderstanding with the customer. She tried to reach my office this past weekend (weekend of the 8/28-8/30) per our conversation, but we were out of town. I spoke to the customer, ************** upon my return and she said she put in the complaint because she could not reach me. I have explained to the customer the reason I could not be reached that weekend and to rest assured that her issue/complaint was going to get resolved as soon as possible! Will continue to be in contact with customer to set up a convenient time for her and myself to come out and resolve issue.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on One Stop Construction, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)