BBB Accredited Business since

Mac Exteriors LLC

Phone: (630) 600-4678 Fax: (630) 396-9068 505 W Harrison Rd, Lombard, IL 60148

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Mac Exteriors LLC. is a general contractor that focuses on roof construction and remodeling services. This company is located in Lombard, IL, and serves Chicago and the western Chicago suburbs including Wheaton, Glen Ellyn, Elmhurst, Oakbrook, Downers Grove, Westmont, Hinsdale, La Grange, Westchester, Franklin Park, Berwyn, Cicero, Oak Park, Winfield, Carol Stream, Naperville, Lakewood, West Chicago, Aurora, Bloomingdale, Elk Grove Village, and Schaumburg. This company offers roofing contracting, roof repair, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, flooring, deck building, gutters and downspouts, siding, window and door installation and repair, shingle installation, and garage building.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mac Exteriors LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mac Exteriors LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mac Exteriors LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 14, 2009 Business started: 12/04/2007 Business started locally: 12/04/2007 Business incorporated 12/04/2007 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mauricio Lopez, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mauricio Lopez, President/Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Garage Builders Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Deck Builders Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Home Repair & Maintenance Bathroom Accessories Doors - Installation Kitchen Accessories Windows Home Design & Planning Contractors - Flooring Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)

Additional Locations

  • 505 W Harrison Rd

    Lombard, IL 60148 (630) 600-4678


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Notices in writing requesting to repair the work done, and send the insurance documentation were sent between April 1st and July 12th. I received no response. Also attempted to contact via email, reply was instead sent to my customer not to deal with me anymore because I am a "Shady Character" and I "Hide behind my paperwork...". Never responded to me, requiring me to pay out of pocket for another company to finish the work. Remaining amount due after deducting what is owed to them, $883.00. And the certificate of insurance.

Desired Settlement: $883.00 due, and the certificate of insurance required for my insurance audit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/15) */ I HAVE DONE WORK FOR THIS CONTRACTOR FOR A WHILE. HE OWES ME MONEY FOR PREVIOUS JOBS AND THIS JOB INCLUDED AND I TOLD HIM I WOULD GO BACK ONCE HE SETTLE THE BALANCE. ON THIS ACCOUNT I DID NOT PROVIDE MY CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE I WAS TRYING TO GET HIM TO PAY THE BALANCED OWED THEN HE INVOICES ME FOR THE COMPLETION OF THE JOB. I HAVE TILL NOW TO RECEIVE PAYMENT FOR MY WORK FROM HIM I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY HE WOULD INVOICE ME FOR THIS WORK. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Im sorry - Explanation not sufficient. I don't understand how a contractor can expect full payment on work that is not up to a manufacturers standards. Contractor threatened to lien property and was informed in writing and in email from homeowner that balance would be made when the repairs were performed. I gave plenty of time to make the repairs. Job was inspected by sales rep from supply house and manufacturers rep, in his words "This job shows terrible workmanship, and I'm livid... I wouldn't show this work to anybody". I notified said contractor of intent to have attorney file suit in court, and I was ignored. I had no choice but to hire another contractor to do the repairs, as an obligation to my customer. This was on 3 out of 4 jobs performed by this contractor. I will give until 9/22/15 to hand over a certificate of insurance or I will have to notify the Illinois Department of Professional Regulation. I hate to do this because it is not how I am, but I have been given no other option. My next move will be to have my attorney file a lawsuit in court, and I have already informed the contractor this will only lead to more costs. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/09/29) */ called him numerous times and he did not answer finally I answered and he hung up I informed him that if he paid me the money owed I would then furnish the certificate of insurance. Also in the amount of money that he is stating that i owe he added a tool cost which he billed me which he kept and my works never even seen or worked with. I have no problem issuing the certificate of insurance once he pays me the amount he owes me

6/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues