BBB Accredited Business since

Leave It To Us, Inc.

Phone: (708) 788-8990 Fax: (708) 788-4805 6735 Stanley Ave, Berwyn, IL 60402

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Leave It To Us, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Leave It To Us, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Leave It To Us, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 03/25/1998 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Mark Kinastowski, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Kinastowski, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Contractors - General Home Improvements Painting Contractors Painting - Faux Finishing Plastering Contractors Handyman Services Snow Removal Service New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)

Additional Locations

  • 6735 Stanley Ave

    Berwyn, IL 60402 (708) 788-8990


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Leave it to us was hired to paint my newly purchased empty condo. **** (owner) and his employee (***) begin painting Wednesday, July 30, 2014, and completed job the same day. I was at the condo the first half of the day working on measuring cabinet coverings but had to leave the last half. **** called me to tell me they were finished approximately 5 pm. My grandson (20 yrs old), a friend and I came to the condo to check out the job. I have a double door Jenn-Air refrigerator in the kitchen. **** said they would move the refrigerator in order to paint behind it. I told him to make sure there would be no gouges in the flooring when they moved it. He assured me they "knew" what they were doing. After checking the rooms everyone left that day. The next two days I was packing and arranging for my move into the condo. Saturday morning I came to my condo and found my kitchen floor flooded with water coming from the refrigerator. This must have been leaking water for the past 2 days. My son came over and shut off the water to the ice maker. In checking it appears there was a tiny hole in the water tube going to the ice maker caused by **** and *** moving out the refrigerator causing the damage in order to paint behind it. I need to hire a Jenn-air serviceman to repair this damage caused by **** and *** and want to be compensated for their negligence. Also, in continuing my measuring my cabinets I found my new tape measure was missing. I would like this returned also. As a senior I cannot afford to pay for a service man for this damage to my refrigerator so would appreciate a response as soon as possible. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: After having a Jenn-Air serviceman repair the damage I would like to be compensated for his charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/12) */ I went over this issue with Ms ****** several times If she wanted me to paint behind fridge I will not be responsible for any damage to floor or fridge due to the fact the vinyl flooring is very old along with a very old fridge and that I was completing a job started by someone else. she did not call me at all with this matter this is first I am hearing of the situation. Ms ****** had told me that she had a previous painter in there that stole her paint and maybe he stole her tape measure as well. there is also the possibility of the previous not accredited business that was hired for the job the first time that caused damage. I gave Ms ****** a senior discount. myself and employee did not take tape measure or did we cause any damage we handle everything professionally for the last 22 years and I wish she would have called me first. the grandson and friend also gave us compliments on the fine work we did for there grandmother. is she looking for more of a discount?? she did ask for more of discount after a set price was agreed upon **** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) **** did not go over the issue of painting behind my refrigerator several times. Before he started he asked if I wanted him to paint behind the refrigerator one time and I said yes When his job was finished he told me they moved the refrigerator and painted behind it. I spend the following days wiping up water from the icemaker that had leaked over the kitchen and hallway because when he moved the refrigerator he nicked the water hose when he moved it causing the flood. I had to have the water shut off. As far as mentioning another painter and a senior discount, this has nothing to do with his negligence. I immediately filed a claim with BBB to act as a mediator because I am a senior and thought Marc would deny responsibility for his negligence. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/08/25) */ water line to fridge was repaired Mrs ****** said she would write the bbb and tell them not only did I give her a good job I came back for repair customer was happy and satisfied ****