Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Inviso Services

Phone: (847) 695-5011 Fax: (847) 695-3055 6n772 Tuscola Ave, Saint Charles, IL 60174 http://www.invisoservices.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Inviso Services is a general contractor which provides disaster remediation services for residential and commercial customers. This company serves the western suburbs of Chicago, including Geneva, Batavia, South Elgin, West Chicago, Campton Hills, Elburn, Carol Stream, Lily Lake, North Aurora, Warrenville, Wayne, Streamwood, Bartlett, Hanover Park, Roselle, Bloomingdale, Glendale Heights, Wheaton, Winfield, Glen Ellyn, Sleepy Hollow, West Dundee, and Dundee Township. Services available from this company include smoke and fire restoration, water damage remediation, board-up services and tarping, mold abatement, storm damage remediation, vandalism removal, remodeling, window cleaning, gutter cleaning, power washing, chandelier cleaning, and handyman services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Inviso Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Inviso Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Inviso Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 03, 2002 Business started: 04/20/1986 Business started locally: 04/20/1986
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Judd Nilles, Owner Ms. Denna Nilles, Public Relations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Denna Nilles, Public Relations
Principal: Mr. Judd Nilles, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Demolition Contractors Foundation Contractors Glass Board - Up Service Waterproofing Materials Fence Contractors Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Deck Cleaning and Treatment Window Cleaning Drying Service Building Restoration & Preservation New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)

Alternate Business Names
A1 Inviso Board-Up A1 Inviso Serivces A1 Inviso Window Inviso Window

Additional Locations

  • 6n772 Tuscola Ave

    Saint Charles, IL 60174 (847) 695-5011

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A1 Invisio Service (a window cleaning company) cleaned the windows in our home on June 3, 2015. One screen was completely destroyed by **** ******* (an employee of said company). Several windows were not cleaned and subsequently I have found a number of bent screen frames that were not bent before Inivisio cleaned our windows.**** did return to clean the windows he missed and take the destroyed screen to be repaired. I also had Invisio clean my gutters of debris - in the recent rains a great deal of debris has washed out of my gutters - it is clear they were not properly cleaned.When I called ***** to tell her about the destroyed screen and missed windows, she reminded me that all their work is guaranteed and she would get **** back to my house to make things right. I have since tried to ***** several times to let her know about all the damaged screens - I have left voice mails, none of which has been returned. Product_Or_Service: window & gutter cleaning

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my destroyed screen repaired and returned to me and I would like a full refund of $240 to be used to have the screens repaired and to hire someone else to clean the gutters. I do not believe ************ is competent in his work as a window and gutter cleaner and do not wish him to return to my home - he has done enough damage. I will put the repaired screen in, I just want Invisio to get it to my house.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@hotmail.com In response to Ms. *****'s claim, She had some pre-existing bent screens at the home; as well as the screens are very difficult to remove and are very fragile due to their age. The one screen that was damaged was custom ordered by Inviso Services and delivered directly to her home. In response to the other part of her claim, (the unfinished cleaning), Inviso Services will contact her to make an attempt to re-clean the missed areas. Our company offered her a professional discount towards her next window cleaning to help compensate for her trouble Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I would like this whole experience to come to an end. I have made my point that I was very unclear with the work Inviso did at my house. Your people did come back to clean the windows they missed. I later found screens not properly inserted in many windows, I was not expecting to have to check everything they did. If the screens were too difficult for your people to remove, I wish you would not have tried to remove them. We have had our windows cleaned most of the last 22 years with no problems. I have cleaned many of these windows myself with no problems. A discount on my next clean is of no help, I will not be using your service again. Case closed.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company came in almost year ago to do washing and cleaning in and on my home. They moved a table and dropped a crystal bowl, which broke in 3 pieces. It had a label from ****** crystal from ******** It was a gift from Prague from my husband. It was purchased about 3-4 years ago. I sent ****** and **** ***** all of the website info and prices for replacement, that they said they would definitely replace. Time passed *** after several emailsI told them I was filing a report. They had asked me not to notify you to allow them time to work it out. That was 3-4 weeks ago and still no response from them or replacement. I informed them the cost and sent the name of the bowl, ***** ******** 10.5" circumference and 6" depth. It is in a ruby and clear design. I sent 3 websited for them to research. They could not fin it at any, so when they asked to to wait, they checked on the other I submitted and that is where our conversations have stopped

Desired Settlement: I would like my bowl replaced as it was a gift. It was an overseas purchase so I do not know if the bowl at this time is made anymore. The one I sent as a reference was in a different color and had a pedestal, mine didn't . It was the same pattern however.They range from 400.00 to 600.00 depending on colors from what I was told.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: (XXX)XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@hotmail.com We have made many attempts to resolve this matter. This customer was very difficult to get ahold of and not returning our calls. We did communicate with her via email as much as we could. We found similar replacement bowls but not the same color. We could not find that exact bowl. In fact, the customer stated in one of her last emails that she could not locate the bowl either. She stated in her initial emails that the bowl was $350-$720 value. During our search, the bowl's value was less than $300. We did provide services at her property and were never paid. We still show an outstanding balance in the amount of $535 for services rendered at her property. Initially we planned to subtract the value of the bowl from the bill. It is our opinion that this client is trying to scam us and attempt to get free services. At this point, we have supplied her with our certificate of insurance to submit a claim and request for her to pay the balance. Accidents can happen and we are fully insured. Our company takes pride in our reputation and gives our customers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We have been in business for over 27 years. We do have an A+ rating with the BBB and also have "BBB Complaint Free Awards". We request that you remove this complaint against our company.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Inviso Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)