Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Incredible Builders, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (844) 447-3424 Fax: (847) 683-1033 102 N Park Street - Unit B  P.O. Box 794, Hampshire, IL 60140 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.incrediblebuilders.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Incredible Builders, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Incredible Builders, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Incredible Builders, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 2009 Business started: 04/18/2008 Business started locally: 04/18/2008 Business incorporated 05/02/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tony Cutrona, Co-Owner Mr. David Knoll, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Cutrona, Co-Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Home Improvements Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Skylights Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Windows - Installation & Service Property Maintenance Building Maintenance Facility Maintenance Sunrooms Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Fireplaces Storm Windows & Doors Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Fire & Water Damage Restoration Real Estate Services Exterior Designers Interior Finishing Kitchen Remodeling New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)


Additional Locations

  • 102 N Park Street - Unit B
    P.O. Box 794

    Hampshire, IL 60140

  • P.O. Box 794

    Hampshire, IL 60140

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last year in March I signed a contract to build a 3 season porch manufactured by **** Seasons Sun rooms. The contractor representing **** ******* was ******** Concepts which is now out of business. I had no problem with them. According to **** ******* customer support the new contractor is Incredible Builders. I have contacted **** at Incredible many times concerning a defective handle on the sliding door. He told me to send a picture of the defective handle, so I did. Two times. It has been months now and I still do not have the part or even a reply to my concern. I believe the warranty is now up. I even contacted the customer support group at 4 ******* with no response just last week. (1 800 726 4444 X231) If you can help me out here I would feel better knowing if I need a more functional parts for the room such as; a window or door. I will know someone will be there to help! Thank you *** ******

Desired Settlement: Replacement door handle

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/15) */ As the customer explains his contract is with ******** ********. They are no longer in business, and we are the new dealer in Illinois. This customer has sent me a picture of a damaged sliding door handle which is not covered under warranty (see attached picture). If customer is willing to pay for his handle I will work with **** ******* Corporate to resolve this issue. I'm unfairly named in this complaint due to never having a contract with this customer and he contracted with a company that went bankrupt. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I never received a copy of the contract warranty from ******** ********. As far as Tony being named unfairly. I think he should talk to ********* since they are the ones that told me his company is the responsible dealer. Tony told me he forgot about the part and would have his production manager to take care of it ? Why didn't he just tell me it was not covered under the warranty? I will forget this matter if I receive the following from Incredible Builders (Tony) 1) A copy of the ********* warranty 2) Some assurance that I will be able to get spare parts when necessary. 3) The door handle. I would pay for half. I think that is more that fair. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/09/16) */ I am currently working with **** ******* Sunrooms and Mr. ****** as a liaison to help Mr. ****** get a corrective solution. Again I have no signed contract or agreement to uphold the warranty on the room that ******** ******** has built and collected payment. I explained the situation to Mr. ****** and am assured, by Mr. ******, that he will drop all complaints with the BBB.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Incredible Builders, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)