BBB Accredited Business since

In & Out Construction, Inc.

Phone: (630) 201-5559 Fax: (630) 299-3079 500 N Avon Ct, Oswego, IL 60543

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that In & Out Construction, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for In & Out Construction, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on In & Out Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 16, 2008 Business started: 04/01/2000 Business started locally: 04/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Brasch, President Ashley Bruno, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Brasch, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Patio & Deck Builders Roofing Contractors Roof Repair Commercial Roofing Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Remodeling Services - Foreclosed Property Windows - Installation & Service Kitchen Cabinet Refacing Kitchen Cabinets - Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing Property Maintenance Building Maintenance Facility Maintenance Sunrooms Cabinets Countertops Doors Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household Shingles Shower Doors & Enclosures Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Baths Shower Pan Replacement Contractor - Flat Roof Fiberglass - Bathtubs & Showers Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Said they could not give me payed in full statement till my check cleared. It cleared bank long ago. I also was told would get release of lien form, never got. It is frustrating, I have called many times, no results. I went according to your rating and am very disappointed. The agreement with In & Out Construction was signed 7/2/14. It was written by ***** ********* and I gave him the check. Have called him and office, no results.

Desired Settlement: All I want is the signed payment in full and release from lien forms from the company. Simple, I would think.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/27) */ The customer was provide with a completion invoice and waiver. He didn't receive a quick enough response so he complained, again!! We have tried to contact him numerous times to see if the amounts were correct bc he kept some of the insurance money and didnt pay his deductible. We have yet to get a response so we sent out what we calculated as the total amount of the job. The workmanship was outstanding as usual and job completed to his satisfaction. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) sent what i needed.

9/5/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was contracted on Aug 5 2014 they collected 750.00 dollars to install white seamless gutters. Was told installation would be about two weeks from the date but according to sales manager, ******* S *** they lost there installers to other company. Was given a few different installation dates and excuses of why the delays. When finally installed they installed the wrong color gutters were I contacted the sales manager right away. He let me know and also forward me the text were he talk to the installer were it clearly states my address and the info about the job. White gutters. When he asked to speak to the installer he ask for him by name don't remember the name but do remember the name of the installer that was here, *****. After this the sales manager was no longer answering he's phone or text messages and I received a phone call by the owner don't remember the name wanted to collect the remainder of the payment of 750.00 were I told him about the wrong color gutters and he proceeded to tell me that the reason of the change was a verbal agreement between my wife and the installer which is not true. he said he would be here with the installer the following day 4pm to see if my wife would be able to lie to him in his face were he never showed up. instead he called me the next morning telling me he did not want to argue with me and he would install 5inch white gutters because that is what my house had in the first place. I did not agree with that I contracted them to install 6inc white gutters not 5inc gutters. he said fine and told me he would be here Wednesday Sept 3 because was not going to make hes installers work the holiday weekend. They didn't show.

Desired Settlement: The replacement of gutters. Exactly what my contract says. If we head to court same thing and time loss at work for the day and attorney fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ***** The homeowners wife verbally agreed to a diff. color and walked the job before we started and saw the actual color. I think she made a decision of the diff. color and then after the job was complete she didnt like the color. After speaking with the homeowners husband who was obviously intoxicated several times, I decided to not be verbally abused anymore. I indicated that we would be out there Thursday, Sept 4th, (he probably couldn't remember the date bc he was slurying his words at the time) and we would fix the gutters. It was raining today and he wants 6" gutters(which is a diff. machine). I spoke to my gutter guy and he is calling today to schedule a time that works for both of them. We were being good quality contractors and were willing to eat the cost and put the white gutters on. I do not put up with intoxicated customers swearing and yelling at me. This customer is irrational and combative. We will replace the gutters with white 6"gutters