BBB Accredited Business since

Creative Construction Group

Phone: (815) 459-1750 Fax: (815) 459-1753 765 Duffy Dr Ste H, Crystal Lake, IL 60014 http://www.creativeconstructiongroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Creative Construction Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Creative Construction Group include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Creative Construction Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Creative Construction Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 2009 Business started: 04/14/2008 Business started locally: 04/14/2008 Business incorporated 04/07/2008 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Peter Helstrom, President Ms. Laura Helstrom, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Peter Helstrom, President
Business Category

Contractors - General Home Improvements Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Remodeling Services - Foreclosed Property Fire & Water Damage Restoration New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)


Additional Locations

  • 765 Duffy Dr Ste H

    Crystal Lake, IL 60014

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Agreed corrective repair of front metal roof flashing. gone on for 11 months with promises and no action.

Desired Settlement: finish the work

Business Response: The homeowner was in contact with the salesman from the original job which took place in Nov. 2014. I was not made aware of any issues until Oct. of 2015, due to issues with my saleman. I had called the homeowner and spoke to him about us coming out to take care of his concerns. There are no leaks or any problems except for the fact that the homeowner wants a kickout flashing installed instead of caulk. The roof has already been trough a full year of weather with no leaks. I had told the homeowner that we would get it done before the weather broke and we will be there within a week to fix this issue. We were unable to make it that week, but we will be fixing this issue before the end of the of the year.

7/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Areas of my roof sustained damage from last year's hail storm. Creative Construction replaced areas of my roof with shingles that do not match the color and shading of my existing roof (which is only 6 years old). It looks terrible with many of my neighbors mentioning it to me. I sent numerous emails asking them to resolve along with a picture of how bad the roof looks. I received no response. There was no willingness to address the poor quality work. I finally told them to not bother and told them I would raise a complaint with the BBB. I have another company redoing the work with the right shingles to match my roof. The new roofing company could not believe that a business would allow my roof to turn out the way it did and not take responsibility for addressing the problem. Product_Or_Service: Roofing Repair

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I have to pay $3,000 to another business to fix the work done by Creative Construction. I would like reimbursement for this cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/07/22) */ Mr. ******* was mailed a check for $3000 on 6/29/15 and deposited it on 7/6/15. Not sure what more is open regarding this complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 14, 2015/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) ******* (the owner) explained the misunderstanding he had with one of his terminated employees. I was reimbursed for the remediation work I needed to have done. ******* handled promptly and professionally to my satisfaction. This case can be closed. Thank you!

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 11, 2012, paid to have the two roofs of our apartment buildings, completely removed and replaced. Roofs were not leaking but felt it was time to have them done as a preventative measure. Three months after roofs being replaced, received a call from our tenant in 434 Inland Drive Apt 3B, that he had water coming in his ceiling and in hallway. Took and sent pictures to **** *******. He said it could be condensation from the heat of the light. I said I didn't think so. Also had leak in apartment bathroom ceiling where no light was located. Said he to wait until Winter thaw because of frozen water on roof. I tried contacting **** approximately 20-25 times over the past 8 months and received 3 texts and 2 calls and no action. His excuses have been everything from I am out of town, I have to get my engineer over there etc. I last tried contacting him 2 days ago and left message I was starting a complaint on BBB. He called me back immediately. We spoke for approx. 3 minutes and he told me he would call me back after he checked their schedule in about 30 mins. He never called back. At this time only one of our roofs is leaking. It has not even been one year since our roof was replaced. The warranty for both roofs for leaks & craftsmanship is 15 years. We would like the BBB to step in and make a claim/complaint. We would like our roof repaired correctly. We would like this done ASAP because Winter is coming and will do more damage to the roof.

Desired Settlement: We would like our roof fixed correctly and expeditiously before Winter 2013.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@gmail.com Management was not aware of this issue. We plan on addressing it immediately, and completing the repair as soon as possible. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and promise to do what we can to fix the issue quickly. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 19, 2013/12/09) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: As of 12/1/13, the customer has fixed our roof as per agreed contract.