Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Chi Renovation and Design is a construction and remodeling company which provides restoration and remodeling services to residential customers. This company serves downtown Chicago and surrounding areas, including Evanston, Lincolnwood, Niles, Des Plaines, Park Ridge, Wilmette, Winnetka, Skokie, Schiller Park, Melrose Park, Franklin Park, Stone Park, Northlake, Berwyn, Cicero, Stickney, Lyons, Summit, Countryside, Norridge, Harwood Heights, Bensenville, Wood Dale, Itasca, Forest View, River Grove, River Forest, Riverside, North Riverside, Hines, La Grange, and Western Springs. Services available from this company include basement finishing and remodeling, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, hardwood floor installation and maintenance, painting and drywall installation, roofing and siding, driveways, granite countertops, deck and porch building and maintenance, tuck pointing, and masonry.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chi-Renovation and Design LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chi-Renovation and Design LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

20 Customer Reviews on Chi-Renovation and Design LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 19
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 20

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 18, 2012 Business started: 08/01/2006 Business started locally: 08/01/2006 Business incorporated 12/16/2011 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
http://www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Lior Ben Zur, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lior Ben Zur, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Home Improvements Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Millwork Cabinets Countertops Door Frames Doors Shower Pan Replacement Contractor - Interior Trim Contractors-Drywall / Plastering Kitchen Remodeling New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Chi-Renovation and Design LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4868 Dempster St Ste 2W

    Skokie, IL 60077

  • 4868 W Dempster

    Skokie, IL 60077 (847) 983-4024

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The contractors did not complete the job to my satisfaction, did not finish the job on time and refused to finish the remaining part of the job or to refund my money to me. One of the company partners, **** ********, motivated his refusal by stating that their company had received negative reviews on ****, one of them in my name, - neither one was written by me or anyone I know. They had proceeded to harass me and intimidate me to remove these reviews, as well as other people who have left negative reviews about them. I had contacted one other person who seemed to have experienced similar treatment from this company, and he stated that they have even gone as far as going to his house and making threats against him because of the negative review he left. He said he will be filing a police report against the company. A few weeks after the incident,- all negative reviews are miraculously gone from the **** website. This company has not only been engaging in deceptive practices - they apparently bully/intimidate their customers into removing bad reviews about the company, but also criminal practices, such as harassment and intimidation, besides breach of contract. I am seeking $1500 refund for the work that has not been completed to my satisfaction, not completed on time and eventually not finished.

Desired Settlement: At first, I only wanted my remodeling project completed and done right. Then when the company refused to honor our contract, I wanted my money back. When they refused to refund me my money and tried to use other people's negative reviews left for their company as leverage, and I learned that they are also involved in deceptive and criminal practices, I want to prevent other customers from suffering my fate. These guys are crooks and thugs and they need to be investigated more thoroughly by the authorities.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/13) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********************** Chi Renovation has made many attempts to work with **** ** She has demanded in the past money and we accepted, only for her to increase her demand. At this point, her demand of $1500 is in writing. Chi Renovation is happy to accept her offer and refund her $1500 in exchange for a release drafted by our attorney. She must also remove all complaints and reviews from all websites and write no reviews on the internet about Chi Renovation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

20 Customer Reviews on Chi-Renovation and Design LLC
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart