Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Baney Construction

Additional Locations

Phone: (815) 401-8122 Fax: (815) 270-0294 11537 Wild Deer Trl, Roscoe, IL 61073 http://baneyconstruction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Baney Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Baney Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Baney Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 02, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1971 Business started locally: 01/01/1971
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jeremiah Jessen, President Mr. Carl Baney, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeremiah Jessen, President
Business Category

Contractors - General Basement - Finishing Doors - Repair Gutters & Downspouts Roof Decks Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Door Closers & Checks Door Frames Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Guards - Door & Window Screens - Door & Window Storm Windows & Doors Windows Windows - Wells & Covers Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Storm Windows & Doors - Repair Windows - Repairing Kitchen Remodeling New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)

Products & Services

This business offers: Residential & Commercial Roofing, Repairs due to Wind, Hail, and Storm Damages, Siding Installation & Repair, and Insurance Claims Assistance


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Baney Construction has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11537 Wild Deer Trl

    Roscoe, IL 61073

  • 5073 Edgemere Ct

    Roscoe, IL 61073

  • 8592 Auburn Rd

    Winnebago, IL 61088 (815) 401-8122

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The contractor performed work including the roof and gutters which accumulated to $10,298.69 from the insurance that he has been paid in full on Nov. 6th. That check amount included screen repair for the windows which he does not perform. I did this repair on my own before he even replaced the roof and gutters. The insurance allocated $294.83 for the removal and replacement of the screens ($162.05 screens + $132.78 labor). He told me when I signed off on the final check that he would send me that difference since he did not perform the work. It has been six weeks and I am still waiting. I talked to Brad twice and he promised the check would be in the mail. I left a third voicemail and got no response. Here it is Christmas Eve and I still haven't seen the money.

Desired Settlement: I just want the money that is owed to me ($294.83 since he did not perform this particular work (screen replacement). And for others to be aware of my experience.

10/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a roof installed in fall of 2012 in December of 2013 it started leaking. I have spoken to them three times and was told some one would get back to me. I have left a least 6 messages on their voice mail and e-mail.They have not called me back. Product_Or_Service: roof

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I wish for them to repair or replace the roof

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/01/08) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: I have received from the company. They explained it was a communication problem. They did send someone out but do to weather were unable to do repairs. They said they would return when weather breaks. I will wait and see if they follow up as promised.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on Baney Construction
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart