This business is not BBB accredited.

Around the Clock Home Service, LLC

Phone: (630) 387-9010 10 S. 290 Schoger Drive, Naperville, IL 60564 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aroundtheclockhomeservice.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Around the Clock Home Service, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Around the Clock Home Service, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 24, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 05/22/2013 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Curtis W. Stowe, Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Curtis W. Stowe, Contact
Business Category

Contractors - General Heating Contractors Painting Contractors Deck Builders Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Home Repair & Maintenance Windows Landscape Contractors Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Kitchen Remodeling New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)

Products & Services

This company offers home services, from basements to roofs and everything in between!


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10 S. 290 Schoger Drive

    Naperville, IL 60564 (630) 387-9010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We entered into an hourly contract to repair a leaking roof. Two workers came at a charge if $84 dollars an hour for the two of the to fix the leak. They worked for two hours and told us the roof was fixed. We paid them $225 for two hours work plus parts. Three days later when it rained the roof was leaking again in the same spot. I called to talk to our contact there about what we could do next. With in five minutes of the start of our conversation I was told to go find another contractor to finish the repairs. At that point I made attempts to find his superior in the company in search of a resolve to the situation. I spoke with the home office who stated that Curt *****, our contact there was a sales man and the owner if the company would contact me. I explained I did not want to talk to Mr. ***** any further. I then received an e mail from Mr. ***** stating he was the owner and that I would need a completely new roof instead of just fixing the small leak. I again called to talk with the owner and was again told that Mr. ***** was not and the owner *************** would be calling me back. I then received another e mail from Mr. ***** telling me how much it cost them to come to our house and that they made very little if nothing from the job. I received two e mails from this man after I requested he not contact me. I have all correspondence from him if needed. I have never heard from the owner, Mr. ******* and my roof is still leaking. I would like my money back because nothing has changed in my roof. It leaks as it did before the repairs they made and the treatment we received after attempting to work out the issues was horrible

Desired Settlement: I would like my $225.00 dollars back because the situation was not fixed by this company and then while trying to rectify the situation I was lied to and treated poorly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/26) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@atchomeservices.com We were contacted by Mr. ***** in early November regarding a persistent leak between his porch and siding on his home. We advised him it was our policy to access any damages to roof and repair upon arriving if the repair is $500 or less. He did not agree to this, and asked us to please just look at it and let him know what the problem was. We sent a crew of (2) men to his home. When the crew went on the roof they found several errors between his roof and siding. We called Mr. *****, explained to him what we found and forwarded him pictures of damage to his siding. He asked our advice to solve the problem, we state we were not sure which one of the many problems he had was the sole problem, and advised that the next step would be to take water and continuously run it along the roof line to see if we could narrow it down. He said he could do this himself and would attempt to fix the problem we had originally sent him the picture of. He called a couple of weeks later and said he could not find the problem and wanted us to try to repair it. I talked to him again and told him because I did not know what was causing the problem, or what we would find when we started work on his roof that we would offer him labor at an hourly rate of $84/hr for (2) guys. He agreed (please see pdf with hourly agreement) I insisted he be there to watch the work and he agreed. We sent the crew at 8am on XX-XX-XX and they patched/flashed the area we first sent him the picture of when we initially spoke. We asked Mr. ***** who installed his roof and he said he did it himself. Our crew pointed out to him that there were several errors made and that the roof was not put in up to code. Our crew worked for 2.5 hours for Mr. ***** and charged him a total of $225 as per our agreement. We did not hear from Mr. ***** until (3) days later when he called stating his roof leak was not fully resolved. I stated to him the it was most likely because of his roof not being installed correctly. He got very defensive and argued that was not the issue. I told him it was be best to call another roofing contractor for a second opinion. His Wife and himself called several more times that day and spoke with our receptionist who took there complaints to speak with the owner and that they were going to "get the money back" and "bash the company name in all of south Naperville". I took the message which stated not to have **** call them and they wanted to speak with the owner. I sent them an email explaining that I was the owner and reiterated what this explanation says. I also called the crew who was on another job and asked for the specifics on the other remaining problems his roof had and explained those to him. He made several derogatory comments and threats. We do have the email trail which reflects everything stated here, and shows his responses and agreement to the hourly workers which states no warranties/guarantees and that the agreement can be terminated by either party at any time. The owners information is not distributed out do to the large number of sales calls we receive. I advised Mr. ***** and his Wife several times I am the owner. I did offer a mathematical break down for Mr. ***** on the time we had invested in his job to put at ease his comment of us being a "rip off company" and that "we were stealing food from the mouths of his Children". We did the repair he asked us to do to his sofit/siding/flashing. Our advice to Mr. ***** is to have his roof re installed correctly and to code for his safety by a licensed contractor with a permit. We have emails that can be provided that were sent Mr. ***** stating we did not know where the leak was coming from and can provide these as needed. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/12/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Let me be perfectly clear: all three companies said that my roof installation was fine and by no means did I need a whole new roof like you tried to talk me into. Also they stated that the repair your company made was incorrect and they had never seen repairs like that before. Your work was wrong not the roof before you touched it. Also, we asked to speak with another representative from your company because you got hostile with me on the phone and lied in your e mails. I was told by your company that the owner would contact me and not you. He never did. Yes, you have said several times that you are the owner. Well not according to the people who answer the phone your not. You say they don't give out the owners name to everyone but it makes me wonder why the owner should have to hide. I am not satisfied and still expect a refund. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/06) */ We agree your roof is installed incorrectly and against code as previously stated. By your admission,you installed it yourself with no required ice and water shield or permit. In the multiple phone conversations we had, and the emails sent between us prior to you contacting the BBB for your $225.00, you will see we pointed out the same problem. We also have never seen this bad of a install as stated before, and suggested you have your roof installed by a licensed contractor (not yourself) and put in to city code. We were able to have find previous emails with Mr. ***** regarding that we did not know where his problem was with his roof, and would offer him an hourly rate to attempt to repair what could be the problem. As stated before, we sent a crew of (2) men to his home for 2.5 hours and repaired and sealed several areas that were contributing to his leak. We never promised a repair (as stated in emails I have) and only repaired some of the existing damage that was there. We agree with the other contractors that he needs to install his entire roof correctly to insure the problem is solved. I was forced to cease contact with Mr/Ms ***** as they sent an email saying we were harassing them by responding to their emails, and they were going to use that in the case against us. When Mr. ***** called stating his roof was still leaking, he took great offense and disbelief that his roof he installed himself incorrectly and against code was the continuing problem. Our work only solved a portion of the leaking. Since he did not believe me, I am glad he took my advice and contacted another company who confirmed what we told him. In your message above, you state your concern when you contacted us what not the work we did, but the way we handled it after you told us the problem was still there. Our advice to you was to contact another company to confirm what we told you, which is your roof is installed incorrectly. I'm sorry we can not give you your money back for services we performed (that you hired us for), and would have been glad to continue working with you towards the resolution of your problem if you had not told us "we were harassing you" by responding to your emails and that "we will be using this in our case against you". We will not be issuing you a refund for the hourly work you agreed to on the contract which states can be terminated at any point. You agreed to the work, had us perform the work with you present(as we requested), paid us for the work, and then said you were not happy (3) days after the work was performed. As stated by us several times, your roof has multiple installation problems from when you installed it incorrectly originally, I'm glad we were able to repair some of the problem. We still feel as the other contractors do that you need to replace the entire roof correctly and to code. Please let me know if you need me to submit the email chain supporting our above statements.