Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Accurate Contracting Services, Inc.

Phone: (847) 838-2300 Fax: (847) 838-2323 26734 W Wilmot Rd, Antioch, IL 60002 http://accuratecontractingservices.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Accurate Contracting Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Accurate Contracting Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Accurate Contracting Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 2008 Business started: 10/28/1998 Business started locally: 10/28/1998 Business incorporated 10/28/1998 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ronald R. Peterson, President Ms. Diana Peterson, Office Manager Mr. Ryan Peterson, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Diana Peterson, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Ronald R. Peterson, President
Business Category

Contractors - General Fire & Water Damage Restoration New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)


Additional Locations

  • 26734 W Wilmot Rd

    Antioch, IL 60002 (847) 838-2300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first contacted Accurate Contracting after calling a plumber out for a leak in an upstairs bathroom. Once the plumber removed the leaking toilet, he said I would need to contact my Homeowner's Insurance as the leak had probably been there since I purchased the home and there was considerable mold. The adjuster came out, met with myself and Accurate Contracting and later approved the repairs. I then paid Accurate my $1,000.00 deductible and then wrote him a check for the remaining balance which came from my homeowner's insurance. The work was completed in about a week and it seemed the problem had been fixed. However in fall of 2013, I noticed the water stain on my kitchen ceiling had returned. I called a plumber, thinking it was something minor. The plumber that came out was from Sump Pump King and said that he did not want to touch it and in fact advised me to sue the contractor. Around the same time, I got a letter from my homeowner's insurance asking for a detailed invoice that the repairs had indeed been completed. I then called Accurate Contracting (regarding the leak and invoice)and after leaving several messages,was finally able to get *** out to the house. After mentioning that the plumber had stated I should sue him, he was quick to respond. I wanted to be there for the repair however *** stated that with my schedule it would be hard to get the plumber there when I was there (I'm home Fri-Sun). After the plumber came in and made the repairs, I followed up with *** from Accurate for both invoices, one for the original repair and one for the second as well as fixing the ceiling in the kitchen that was stained again. *** said he wanted to wait a while and see if the water spots got any bigger which I agreed to. About a month later, I noticed that the water stain was spreading and call *** with Accurate. When he got to my house, he came up with every excuse in the book as to why the leak was still there, except for that the leak had not been repaired correctly in the first place. It was my daughters broke the toilet or the siding on the outside was leaking, there's a slow drain, etc., etc., etc. When his son **** got to my house, he said it's the toilet. The plan was to scrape the spot where the water stains appeared and wait to see if they returned however once **** starting scraping, there was nothing but mold. **** ended up cutting a large section out of the ceiling so that he could spray the anti-microbial spray and then let it air out for a few days. Then patch it up as it seems it was dry and that the mold had been from the previous leak. I had taken the morning off to be at the house but at this point had to head into the office. *** started asking about some other work that I had contacted him about doing last year, which I also never received an estimate for. He then stated that he wouldn't be able to do anything for less than $500 but would repair the ceiling and throw in the other work for $1,000. I said ok, then headed to work. Once I started driving to work, I reconsidered as I did not feel comfortable having him do any additional work until the leak had been resolved. I then called *** and told him I only wanted the ceiling fixed at this point and that I did not feel it was fair that I should have to pay anything. After all, I have already paid my $1,000 deductible and the insurance has paid the balance, and this is all stemming from the original problem. If it had been fixed properly the first time, there would have been no further issues. After I told *** that, he said he would call me back. He did call me back a couple days later and left a voicemail. I have since called him back and as customary, he either does not return my calls or says I'll call you back and never does. In regards to the detailed invoice I have been asking for since January, *** emailed me a document that had the total on it and company name, it doesn't even state paid. That is not the detailed invoiced I asked for numerous times.

Desired Settlement: I would like the leak and ceiling repaired, incurring no additional charges. There is still a water stain on the ceiling in a different spot that continues to grow and a gaping hole. I also want a detailed invoice for the all work done, outlining everything that was done alone with the charge for each. If I do not get this invoice, my homeowners insurance has said they will not renew my coverage.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/21) */ We had agreed to make all necessary repairs, with no additional charge, before this complaint was made. We had set a time to begin repairs for Thursday, March 13, but could get no response from Ms. ****** until late in the day. We then set it up for Monday, March 17th, due to Ms. ****** being unavailable. The work will be completed by the end of the day, Friday March 21st, and invoices will be provided by Monday, March 24th. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I filed this complaint before Accurate Contracting agreed to make the necessary repairs, with no additional charge. If he had agreed prior, there would be no need for me to file the complaint. The hole has been patched however I am still waiting for the brand and color of the paint used for the patch. Since they only painted the patch, there is a noticeable difference between that color and the rest of the kitchen ceiling. I am also still waiting for the invoice from the original repair dated 6/26/12, which I have been asking for since January. I have until 4/2/14 to get that invoice to my homeowner's insurance. Once I receive these items, and no further issues arise, I will be satisfied. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/04/11) */ All requested repairs were completed on March 21st and all requested invoices were emailed to Ms. ****** on March 25th along with paint brand and color. We apologize for any inconvenience & misunderstandings. We hope all matters have been resolved to Ms. ****** satisfaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Accurate Contracting Services, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)