Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

1 Temp Home

Phone: (630) 504-2230 Fax: (630) 504-2170 View Additional Phone Numbers 1050 Du Page Ave, Lombard, IL 60148 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.1temphome.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



1° Temp Home is a home services company which provides home energy and environmental efficiency audits, spray foam insulation, and other services for residential and commercial customers. Located in Lombard, IL, this company serves Chicago and the greater Chicagoland area, including Elgin, Cicero, Arlington Heights, Naperville, Joliet, Evanston, Rockford, Waukegan, Berwyn, Buffalo Grove, Palatine, Aurora, Carol Stream, Addison, Carpentersville, Wheeling, Northbrook, Elk Grove Village, Palatine, Downers Grove, Lisle, Bartlett, La Grange, Schaumburg, Hoffman Estates, Highland Park, Barrington, Lake Zurich, Winnetka, Roselle, Bloomingdale, and Franklin Park. The company has been in business since 1998 and determined in 2010 to focus their company around energy-related products in order to serve their customers with services and products that save them money and help them remain comfortable and energy efficient.

This company provides energy audits services including blower door testing, infrared thermal imaging, and air and temperature balancing while also offering insulation installation products and services including air sealing, loosefill and densepack fiberglass and cellulose, sheepswool, injection foam, spray foam, and other insulation solutions. The company provides full energy audits to determine what a company or home can do to become more energy efficient and weatherize for winter or summer, including conducting thermal and humidity testing to check for leakage of air around corners of the home or business. Additional services provided by this company include attic fans and radiant barrier installation. Financing is available for their solutions.

Visit the website for 1 Temp Home to learn more about the services and products available from this company, read about the company's mission and purpose, and contact the company to discuss a home improvement project.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 1 Temp Home meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 1 Temp Home include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on 1 Temp Home
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2011 in IL Business started locally: 07/01/2011 Business incorporated 06/13/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matthew Ward, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Ward, VP
Business Category

Contractor - Insulation Contractor - Spray Foam Insulation Contractor - Roofing Spray Foam Insulation Fans - Attic Insulation Materials Energy Audits Energy Conservation Products & Services Energy Management & Conservation Consultant Insulation Contractors Equipment & Supplies Drywall and Insulation Contractors (NAICS: 238310)

Products & Services

1 Temp Home sells the following brand(s): Applegate, BASF, Dow, Johns Manville, Knauff, Natural Polymers, Nu-Wool, Owens Corning, Tripolymer

1 Temp Home offers the following product(s): Insulation

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Credit Cards, Financing Options also available.
Alternate Business Names
Our Home Energy LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

1 Temp Home has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1050 Du Page Ave

    Lombard, IL 60148 (855) 468-6687 (847) 701-1332 (847) 728-4780

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They came to my house on Feb 25, 2014 and recommended a blower door test and thermal imaging on my home. They said after the test I would receive a detailed report along with recommendations and cost estimates for any work or partial work performed. The test was completed and paid for on March 17. After repeated phone calls and promises that someone would contact me about the report there is still no report.

Desired Settlement: The level of trust I have for this company is now non-existent. All I seek is my money back for a report they promised but never delivered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/13) */ The ownership and management team at Our Home Energy LLC. take our customer service very seriously. The Our Home Energy team knows that customer satisfaction is our number one mission. We are extremely disappointed that this customer's issue has lead to a better business bureau complaint. If we had known about this customer service issue, we would have immediately resolved this issue. We find it completely unacceptable that our customer did not receive the energy audit in a professional and timely manner, and we have taken steps to ensure that this type of issue does not occur in the future. Not only have we sent the customer his money back, but also sent him the energy audit and recommendations that he was expecting. We sincerely apologize for the frustration that this customer has experienced. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I wish someone would have notified Mr ******* their new Sales Manager sooner. They have responded to my complaint almost immediately. I wish it hadn't gone this far, I still need to find someone to do the work.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on 1 Temp Home
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart