Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Nationwide Acceptance LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (773) 777-7600 Fax: (773) 777-4890 View Additional Phone Numbers 10255 W Higgins Rd  Ste 300, Rosemont, IL 60018 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.nac-loans.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Automobile Sales Financing and Direct Personal Loans


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nationwide Acceptance LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Nationwide Acceptance LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

17 Customer Reviews on Nationwide Acceptance LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 10
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 7
Total Customer Reviews 17

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1966 Business started: 10/25/1976 in IL Business started locally: 10/25/1976 Business incorporated 03/06/2013 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department Of Financial And Professi...
320 W Washington St Fl 3, Springfield IL 62701
Phone Number: (800) 560-6420

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Anita Cagle, Compliance Officer Mr. Martin Less, President & CEO Ms. Ingrid Wessel, Corp Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Anita Cagle, Compliance Officer
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Collection Agencies Financing Loans Commercial Banking (NAICS: 522110)

Method(s) of Payment

Check, Money Order, Western Union Quick Collect, Cash, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, ACH

Additional Information

Nationwide Acceptance Corporation is not related in any way to Greenwich Finance Company.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Nationwide Acceptance LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10255 W Higgins Rd
    Ste 300

    Rosemont, IL 60018

  • 890 N. State Street

    Elgin, IL 60123

  • PO Box 410428

    Chicago, IL 60641

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/10/2015 Delivery Issues
5/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased a car through this company in 2009 and they have advised that the car is still not paid off. When i was having a hardship I called them and tried to give the car back they advised that i purchased the car so i have to pay it off and they refused to pick it up so i fell behind but caught up, then there was a problem because they advised that i didnt have insurance so when i did get insured they kept charging me for there insurance which i think this $1200.00 is from that ...when i have called and my mother has called we have spoken to myra who says she is over the company and she is very very rude my mother has refused to speak with them because they have been so disrespectful. Within the last year I have tried to work something out with them they advised me no just give them the car when my last payment they advised was $600.00 dollars i asked them to send me a print out and i do not mind paying it the print out they sent just have a bunch of numbers no dates looks like something they typed up int he office no letter head anything. Next they sent a tow company to my grandmother home who is the age of 85 and he comes late at night and bangs on the door and also go to the neighbors and advised them that they will give them a cash amount if they advised them were the car is. When i finally seen the guy he was with a lady and he threatned me and this is the type of people you send to someones home. In may they sent something to the resident were i do not stay advising that they will take a total of $780.00 for the payout for the car when i finally recieved the letter to the correct address and gave them a call and advised them that i can pay it they went up to $1180 and when i asked what the charges were for they start getting upset and disrespectful i have not spoken with them since then. All i am trying to do is pay this car off i can do two payments and i do not think that is a crime to ask for a print out of how they came up with the balance. I also spoke with a rep who name i do not recall who was very rude he asked me to just give them the money and to stop being a pest i advised him to give me a print out he got upset and said a foul word and hung up on me that was the last time i decided to call in and deal with this company i have never been so disrespted before by a company who is asking for my money. I also have the paper that my payout would be at $8505.66 i have something showing i have paid over $1280.00 for this car. I am at a lost for what to do i really want to pay it off and be done with this company i would never refer them to someone witht he customer servcice that they have. I am willing to pay the car off because I want this off my credit and i just want this all done with this experince i will never purchase a car off a lot unless it is with a repticle company. And its not the company but it is the staff they this company has the billing department in las vegas who they send you to speak to is again very rude

Desired Settlement: To come to a conclusion to get this car paid for if there asking for more than the $780.00 they quoted me i can make it in two payment within two weeks of each other. Again I just want this to end.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@nac-loans.com Response is attached

3/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2011 Chrysler Town and Country in December of 2012. I paid on time every month up until August. In April, I had lost my job. In August, I lost my husband. I have four children and have been living in a hotel since April of 2013. I acquired employment a few months ago. I need to move out of the hotel ASAP but have had trouble due to my credit. I received a tax return and called Nationwide and spoke with *****. I told him that my windows and doors are stuck, my power steering is out, the tires were on wrong and caused much damage underneath.and I needed all new tires. But even with all of that, I was still willing to pay them their money as it is the ethical thing to do and would help my credit so I can move out of the hotel. I offered to settle for 2,200 if I could receive a letter detailing my full payment of the settlement so that I can dispute with the credit bureaus. ***** almost immediately agreed. This was on Tuesday, February 25th. He said his system was down and he could not process the payment until Saturday, several days later! I reluctantly agreed and gave him the address to the hotel and told him I would give the hotel fax number so that I can get this letter, as I had done a credit report with a potential landlord and needed the letter right away. I said I am ONLY giving you this money contingent on receiving this letter immediately after. He promised to do so and when Saturday came about, they ran my card, but not for 2,200. They only ran it for 2,00. I was unaware, I could just tell my account was much lower and assumed I was getting my letter I did not. I played phone tag with ***** as he works the same hours I do. He left a voicemail saying he needed to talk to me. I finally got ahold of someone after 5pm named Kathy on Thursday, March 4th. (Time is flying, I am meeting with landlords, working, taking care of four kids in a hotel, and still no letter.) She said the vice president said I would not get anything until I paid the remaining 200 dollars. She also asked did I not think to tell them they charged 200 short? I said No, this was YOUR error, not mine! I asked for a manager since she was so rude. He gave me *****. ***** was great, ran the card for the 200 they had missed, and said he would have ***** fax me the letter the next day but that I should call since I did not have the fax number on me, I was picking up my kids from daycare. I called the next day, Friday, March 5th and spoke with *****. He said we were finally set to go and asked me for the fax number. I said please put this letter attention ***** ********, the hotel knows it is coming. He said he sure would and to call him to confirm I received it. I got back to the hotel at about 6:30. ***** was gone for the day, I should say for the weekend, and there was no letter. I called Nationwide and spoke to someone named ****** who kept trying to get me to call back Monday. Needless to say, i refused. I have called enough and am meeting with the renters the following morning, praying they will let me by with this letter as rentals are in high demand in my kids' school district. ****** puts me on with ****. He is very aggressive with saying he is going to get this all squared away and send the letter on MONDAY via SNAIL MAIL to **** ***** Court. I say that is NOT my address anymore!!! Has not been for almost a year and i was PROMISED as a crucial part of my settlement agreement that I would receive a FAX within 24 hours of this payment and that has not been the case!! He puts me on with the VP. The VP told me nothing I say will change his mind and this is business. Nothing is promised in business. He had to wait a year (gross exaggeration) for me to pay so I can wait for a letter to be mailed to me. This man stressed me to tears and still refused to hold up their end of the agreement. They are making me wait nearly 3 weeks for a letter that I should have received upon payment. I said my bank told me I can dispute the charges with no fax.

Desired Settlement: I want them to fax me the settlement letter that was promised to me upon agreement. I agreed to pay 2,200 but it was PURELY contingent on the absolute GUARANTEE that I would get a faxed letter. Had they processed the payment in a timely matter, a letter would have been acceptable. But it is now ELEVEN days after my debit card information was given to them and I need this letter immediately! I also believe I am owed an apology for all the stress, condescending attitudes like they have something hanging over me or I am a lowlife just because life happened and I got behind on a car payment! Why should I remain homeless because these people make empty promises just to get my money? This is absolutely unacceptable and disheartening to say the least! Please help!!

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 5, 2014/03/10) */ From: ***** ******** <**************@gmail.com> Date: Mon, Mar 10, 2014 at 8:21 AM Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********@bureaudata.com> An associate of the business has forwarded me the letter that I needed. How do I close this complaint, although I still want it on record but it has been resolved?

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2008 Pontiac G5 I purchased it September 2012. 6 weeks ago I ended up on maternity leave. We have only one income in the household. We haven't been able to make a payment except for $188.00 last month. I have been told the car will be reposessed and at this point I'm fine with that. I was told that there are no arrangements they can make they will not work with me. I've asked many times to speak with a manager and I'm told there are none available or they don't handle these kind of phone calls. So for the last week I have been telling them I forfeit the vehicle. Well they say I can't do that and now the balance is $850.00 I don't have that. I just got back to work 4 days ago. I have children and bills that are necessities. When I explain that they tell me I've had 9 months to prepare for this and that it's my fault I owe the money, but at the same time it's hard to save money when your income is paycheck to paycheck as it is. I'm told I don't have the right to give up the car and that they will sue me. They don't make arrangements to the account that would help me get caught up. They threaten the repo and when I'm willing to do that they won't take it. They contact other people I know constantly even after I have spoken with them and they tell me they can't put a stop to those phone calls. I have offered smaller payments to help keep a payment going and they say they cannot accept that. It's always a fight when I talk to them. I will admit I raise my voice quite a bit with them. When I try to explain something I have to keep repeating what I just said or they won't let me have a word in. There is no way around them. I have willingly given up the car. I'm not hiding it. It's sitting in my drive way ready for them to have it. Todays conversation 9/30/13 this morning around 9:15 they said they cannot accept me forfeiting the car. I was told to calm down after an argument that had gone on already too long. I told her I'm not going to be able to make the payment. I was accused of something being wrong with the vehicle. The vehicle is fine. I just cannot afford it with having a family to take care of. I said that if she won't let me speak with a manager I'll figure out who I have to talk to and she said "Yea, well how will you do that?" I told her I will figure it out and she said good luck with that. These people will hang up on me. It's just a terrible experience way too much stress for just a car. I understand I signed a contract but I have to think about what's best for my family. Being able to provide for them is more important then battling this company.

Desired Settlement: I honestly just want the car gone. I've already willingly given it up, forfeiting. I have no problem setting up a payment arrangement to the repossession. I just can't make that big of a payment. It will definitely have to fit with the budget and honestly not having to deal with this company will be a great relief also.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/11) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** Contact Phone: ****************** Contact Email: ******************** As I indicated to Ms. ******* when she telephoned our office on October 4th, I had already requested available recordings of the telephone calls to and from our office. I would also like to extend an apology to Ms. ******* for the way she felt she was treated. I expressed to Ms. ******* that we train our staff to speak to every customer with courtesy and to demonstrate professionalism. I also communicated that we take these types of complaints seriously and that a full investigation would be conducted. I have completed my investigation. I was able to discern that Ms. ******* has spoken to several Managers in reference to the delinquency on her account. Alternate arrangements were discussed or arrangements for less than the full past due was offered as indicated by the acceptance of the $188.00 payment in August. I was also able to confirm that Ms. ******* was not transferred to a senior manager as she requested when she telephoned our office on September 30, 2013. Consequently, we do not offer deferral or refinance programs, and therefore we anticipate the customer to adhere to their contractual obligation. Since Ms. ******* has repeatedly stated that she cannot bring the account current at this time, we will honor her request to have the vehicle repossessed. Once the vehicle is in our possession, a notice will be sent by certified mail to apprise her of her rights in accordance with repossession laws. Additionally, once the vehicle is sold, we will notify her of any surplus or deficiency balance. If Ms. ******* has any questions regarding her account, she may reach me at ************, extension ****. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate the last person understanding the situation. Even though it came down to this. I appreciate her not continuing the argument and taking in the situation and putting herself in my shoes.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

17 Customer Reviews on Nationwide Acceptance LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart