This business is not BBB accredited.

AmeriCash Loans

Phone: (888) 396-2274 1513 E 53rd St, Chicago, IL 60615

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AmeriCash Loans include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for AmeriCash Loans include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AmeriCash Loans
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 2011 Business started: 09/02/1997 Business started locally: 09/02/1997
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Jill Gruchot, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Jill Gruchot, CEO
Number of Employees


Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Commercial Banking (NAICS: 522110)

Additional Locations


    1513 E 53rd St

    Chicago, IL 60615 (888) 396-2274


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November of 2013 I took out a payday loan at *** N. ****** My original pay off date was for May 2, 2014. I missed one payment and was charged late fees, which I understand. They also debited my bank account for my pay period 5/16/14. That is okay as well, in my mind this would cover the one missed payment. However they state that I still have an additional payment plus fees due. I'm not understanding this logic at all, no one has been willing to explain to me why this is. I feel like I am overpaying one payment.

Desired Settlement: I do not wish to be responsible for an additional payment as I feel it has been paid.