BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

G-Slow Construction Services, LLC

(866) 803-892520855 S Lagrange Rd Ste 210, FrankfortIL 60423-2058 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

G-Slow Construction Services, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered G-Slow Construction Services, LLC's rating include:

  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Factors that raised G-Slow Construction Services, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on G-Slow Construction Services, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
05/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Gslop sold and rehabbed removing walls and rehabbing 2nd floor into a full living space ( adding bathroom and additionsl bedrooms at **** s. ********* without structural permit.

1st floor support column was installed by Gslow incorrectly that has caused damage to subfloors.

There is insufficient structual support for 2nd floor
1. Walls were removed on 1st flr to create open concept with chicago city permit/code

2. Joist and sub floors on 2nd floor is insufficient to support full living space added by gslow
full living space add by gslow
3. Sub floor are now sloping and weak and continued lack of support insures stuctual destruction

This home was purchased on 3/19/13
The amount of this home $175, 000.00

Desired Settlement
Amount to repair my home is estimated at XXXXX.50.
This is including arcitect to give blue print on repairs need to correct home and document all structual damage to home at **** s. *********

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ********** VPConst.
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX x319
Contact Email: ****@gslow.com

To date G-Slow Construction services has worked with our client, Ms. *** to resolve all items regarding her property with this one issue withstanding. We respectfully contest the estimated value of repairs noted as it does not seem to be substantiated by an licensed architect's plan of what does need to be repaired but instead is a proposed bid on what may be the architects findings. G-Slow Construction Services proposes bringing in a licensed architect of our choosing to review said project and advise us accordingly. We feel by providing a licensed authority on the matter we can gain a clear picture of how to Proceed to a solution for both parties.

We would also like it noted that any work done in the home that is done by a contractor not authorized by G-Slow Construction Services will completely void warranty the 1yr third party warranty that was provided at closing.


Consumer Response
Gslow response
1 message
************** <**************@yahoo.com>Thu, Oct 3, 2013 at 1:58 PM
Reply-To: ************** <**************@yahoo.com>
To: *******@chicago.bbb.org

Dear ms ******
I'm trying figure out how to add documentation
Gslow has removed walls in my home without permission from the city of chicago .
I have permit that was issued by the city.

They did so negligently and have caused structual damage to my home.

I've complained to them weekly because since I purchased the home I allowed them to make corrections/ repairs to problems in my home that were caused by poor construction/ workmanship.
The problems in my home was recongnized by gslow and the only thing they offered was a bandaid not correct repairs. I know longer trust fix my home correctly.
I have documentation to support.
Do you have a fax or my I email cause I can't seem to be able to attach to your complaint response.
My phone # XXX XXX-XXXX

Sent via the Samsung Galaxy STMIII, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone


Final Business Response
The structural engineer was out of town last week and is back and working on completing the plan for review and submittal to the city. He will ensure that all changes will be structurally sound. I have also have conversations with Ms. *** regarding the process.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Included in the cost of repairs was a structual engineer

I will agree to gslope being responsible for the cost of a structual engineer. But only an univested party. Not any one that is part of or affiliated with gslow

. It is very apparent that gslow has no regarding for rules or regulation set by the city of chicago so I have no faith that they are going to correct the damage they've caused to my home or to insure that the correct structure support is on my second floor .

Glow also stated that there was appropriate installation on the second floor but I just had the entire second floor insulated because there was little to no installation in the walls.I have a great number of pictures showing the inner walls of the second floor taken by the company that insulated my home 2 months ago. I attached 1 because this format will only allow 1.

These people have been consitant with poorly and negligent ly rehabbi ng my home.the things gslow has done will take from the life of my home. I have a 30 year mortgage on a home where the structure is insufficient failing for the changes gslow made to my home as well as the damage they've caused to existing structure. If gslow is not willing to pay for a uninvolved party. I will seek assistance from my aldermens office on finding a structual engineer that I can afford.
.

09/16/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction Management

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/04/2013Business started: 08/01/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Slowinski (President) Todd Groskreutz (VP-Construction)
Business Category

Construction Management

Alternate Business Names
The G-Slow Construction Company, The G-Slow Team

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for G-Slow Construction Services, LLC

20855 S Lagrange Rd Ste 210

Frankfort, IL 60423-2058

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 20855 S Lagrange Rd Ste 210 

    Frankfort, IL 60423-2058(866) 803-8925

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*G-Slow Construction Services, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Construction Management

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.