Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Trademark Construction, Inc.

Phone: (630) 632-2300 36 W 629 Foxborough Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60175

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Trademark Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2012 Business started: 03/02/2006 Business started locally: 03/02/2006 Business incorporated 03/02/2006 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of Chicago
121 N La Salle St # 604, Chicago IL 60602

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bryan Ludwig, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bryan Ludwig, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Hardwood Floor Contractors Cabinets Countertops Doors Doors - Installation Windows Windows - Repairing Contractors - Flooring Kitchen Remodeling Carpenters Contractors - General Electricians – Residential Doors - Repair Electricians Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Garage Builders Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builders Deck - Repair Plumbers Roofing Contractors Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Additional Locations


    36 W 629 Foxborough Rd

    Saint Charles, IL 60175 (630) 632-2300


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted ***** to fix my patio. He came to see it told me it wood cost 4,000 to fix it, but he could not do it until July.He could see that the post that hold the deck up was coming up out of the ground. I Also told him about the water that sit on top of the brick. that I was tire of paying money and the job was not being done correctly. He return in Juiy by then I had removed the bricks from around the poles that were going out the ground and put them next to the poles to help make the job easy. At this time ***** and his assist walk away and talk when he return to talk to the cost to repair the patio was 10,000. He said " EVERTHING would be fix". I took him at his word. They started on the job, but I didn't see where the old footing was removed. I did see the mold for new ones, I saw new post which were 6x6. They also put a new post under the stairs of the deck so they had to dig a big hole in the ground to put the molding to hold the 6x6. At that time I was told water was in the ground so an extension pipe line to carry the water away from the patio was done and the area was covered up and the bricks put back, but while the ground was open the assistant notice the bricks were above the baseline of the foundation of the house I overheard him tell a co-worker, he did nothing to fix this problem. The area were the bricks was remove were put back, but I didn't see any extra dirt or sand being used on the patio. In January I notice the bricks next to my had sunk down in the ground so I called ***** no respond so I continued to call until he came to my house around February, I showed what was going on inside my basement water was coming in, He said" there was nothing he could until it get warm, but when the snow melts that's going to be a problem". When the snow and rain started water came in my basement. In April the posts footing began to rise up out of the ground, I call again it took several calls be for he respond. He came to the house saw the problem his assistant was with him .***** stated all the bricks would have to come up, the assistant stated " I do not want to take all these bricks up". Then ***** said" we will need to get a dirt sample to see what causing this. I will have a man come out and take a sample of the dirt by the of the week or next. That's been about 6 weeks ago. He has not call or made any effort to correct this problem. I can't afford to lose this kind of on a job that was not done correctly. I am very depress over this situation.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund ,because I do not trust this company to do the job correctly, and they do not seen to want to please me as a customer it seem like all they wanted was the money,

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/02) */ Request - Customer contacted TMC & requested we come out and "fix the deck that was falling down". Initial visit - Visually noticed several issues with the deck, stair landing, gazebo, and patio. Customer had asked us to fix her deck from falling away from home. Informed the customer that deck and patio were not done correctly. Deck was not level and pulling away from the house due to inccorrectly sized footings and support posts. Customer had also indicated, she had had a handyman out twice before to correct these problems without success, and was tired of paying for it. As requested by HO, proposal given to repair the deck only. She did not want to pay for anything else except the deck. 2nd visit - Scope of work changed. Customer had taken it upon herself to remove large section of paver patio in an effort maybe to correct patio herself? We again told the customer that the patio was installed incorrectly originally. The customer said she did not have the money to have it torn out and re-done as we recommended. Customer had asked us to just reset the blocks after the completion of the deck work. New proposal provided based on scope requested. Work completed - Supported structure, removed existing old 4" posts, and 8" concrete piers. Added new 12" concrete piers to the proper depth, and 6" support posts. Re-level stair landing and added additional support post and pier. Added new support leg to Gazebo to correct its issue of being out of level. As requested, re-set patio bricks, re-compact paver stones, re-sand and reseal the patio, reset column stones around the columns. Purchased additional stones and bricks to put the patio back together. Re-leveled stepper stones from patio to deck, that were not level to now leveled stairs and landing. Added new maintenance free trim to the columns Scope of work completed, customer was very happy & paid in full. After work completed - (February) Customer called to say water was coming into the lower level. Asked if it would have anything to do with what we had performed. We again explained that her patio was installed incorrectly originally. At No Charge - we removed the wet drywall areas for her & assisted in some clean - up We showed customer proof of previous water intrusions that had been on-going prior to work there. Customer agreed & admitted to previous water intrusions. Returned to review (April) sinking deck complaint - Showed customer in multiple areas that the deck was still level, still set to the exact location at the time of work completion and it was not the deck that was sinking. Explained to the customer that there may be a soft soil condition underground potentially causing the patio to sink. Suspected that this may be due to poor soil conditions. Offered to contract a soil sample for her - customer said she did not want to / could not pay for this. She expressed that she expected TMC to pay for the testing. On several occasions it was said from the customer to myself and the other contractors on site that she had no money, nor would she spend the money to fix the problems - that it was assumed that TMC would just pay for the additional items outside of the proposal scope. TMC is very happy to help the customer complete the work that is required professionally and correctly within an agreed, contracted scope of work.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Trademark Construction, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)