BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Titan Construction Enterprises Inc

Find a Location

Phone: (630) 935-6299Fax: (815) 838-6775View Additional Phone Numbers2005 Saint Andrews Dr, PlainfieldIL 60586-7396 Send email to Titan Construction Enterprises Inc

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Titan Construction Enterprises Inc is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Titan Construction Enterprises Inc's rating include:

  • 5 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Titan Construction Enterprises Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Titan Construction Enterprises Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
03/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Final Invoice Arrived on 10/17/2014 in the amount of 8544.12 for work completed. Titan Construction did a poor job from the start. They never scheduled the work to be done and would show up at random times to complete small portions of the work. The bid was to completely replace roof,gutters,downspouts, awnings and siding on the house and Fascia. This was never completed.

***** ******* stopped returning phone calls and text messages to complete the work. Titan never sent any detailed Work Orders or information showing exactly what they were doing.

After inspection of the roof/gutters they cut every possible corner installed things poorly and never returned.

Desired Settlement
-I am looking to recover the full amount of $8544.12 from Titan to have the roof replaced with proper materials and shielding and to have proper roof venting added to the attic as requested to ***** ********
-I am looking to have the gutters removed and replaced and the fascia removed and replaced as it was never completed.
-I am also looking to have the awnings replaced (never completed).

Should this settlement not be successful I will seek repayment of damages using alternate methods.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *******-Home Renovation C
Contact Phone: ***.XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *************************@gmail.com

In response to your message. First I would like to apologize for any inconvenient this process has caused you. With that being said many of your claims are untrue.

Every job we perform there is a supervisor in charge of the project and given detail instructions what needs to be completed at the location. We follow all processes that are required such as permits, proper install per manufacturer, we carry all required state documents, and most important we use quality products. We are a smaller company we stay in tune with any issue that arise on a regular bases and handled in a timely fashion. Customer service is very important to us we live in many of the neighborhoods we perform many of our projects.

Up until this being addressed to *****'s List and BBB is the first we have heard of any problems what so ever. If there was any issues pertaining to this project they would have be handled way before you having to address both organizations listed above. According to all the info that has been brought to my attention we have completed everything 100% that was agreed upon by both parties for the dollar amount of $8544.12.
Sincerely,
******* * ****
Titan Construction Inc.
Home Renovation Consultant
Phone: ***.XXX-XXXX
Fax: ****XXX-XXXX
*************************@gmail.com
www.mytitanconstruction.com

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company contacted me and attempted to offer me money to remedy the unfinished work and remove my complaint with the BBB. I declined, and informed them that I would prefer to have another more reputable company complete their unfinished work, and ensure that other consumers are aware of my concerns.

The response above clearly goes to show how knowledgeable this organization is, as they were unaware of this offer to finish the work that was not previously completed.

I stand by my original assessment of this organization. It is poorly run and poorly managed.


NOTE FROM THE BBB:
Please note that the consumer cannot remove the complaint. There are very few instances in which a complaint can be removed and resolving the complaint is not one of those reasons.

If there are any questions regarding this policy feel free to contact me.

***** ******
Assistant Manager-Home Services
BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois


Final Consumer Response
1/21/15
The responsiveness of Titan Construction when faced with a factual yet negative review is astonishing. This could have been resolved months ago when I contacted them directly to resolve the issues in question

I do not believe them to be a terrible company overall, I simply know they did a terrible job in regards to my project. I am looking for the full replacement cost of the job as I **** need to have everything replaced in the spring. I have since contacted other roofing companies concerning this project and both have informed me that the job was incomplete and incorrectly done. I **** submit a picture during the next large Chicago snow to show you what the inside of my attic looks like (here is a hint...its covered in snow)



Final Business Response
"Concerning case # XXXXXXXX received information on my desk concerning resolving the issue with **** *******. The Titan lawyer has been in touch with the customer along with me responding to his concerns on BBB. The reason we involved the lawyer was he continues to make statements that are not true. We completed everything that has been agreed by both parties. He is looking to recover the entire amount of the Renovation project along with making many untrue statement and comments concerning Titan Construction. At this point whatever we do we will be considered a terrible company in his eyes. I will speak with Titan ownership concerning this issue once again with my opinion is to get the Company lawyer involved."

11/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A new roof was installed on April 15, 2013. On January 12,2014 an ice damn formed on the roof caused water to poor in through the improperly installed roofing ventilation (smart vents). Called Titan Construction and they removed the improperly installed vents January 13, 2014 with the promise to fix the venting of the roof later. On January 24, 2014 they came and fixed the interior damage, but as it was still winter, the said they'd fix the venting in the spring. After calling and emailing over 40 times, with no response, I am now filing a claim as they didn't full fill their contractual obligations.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to either properly install the venting or refund part of the cost of my roof as installing *** ******* ***** Vent system was part of the contact.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Titan Construction
Contact Phone: 630.XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@mytitanconstruction.com
Case # XXXXXXXX

To Whom It May Concern,
We have been in contact with the customers concerning the ventilation issues. We met with the homeowner at their home to review in detail how we are going to correct the issue. The problem that caused the issue was a new product call smart vent which we are no longer using. Repair started today 11-6-14 where installing new vents for low profile roofs and also replaced there attic fan. This will resolve the issue at hand. Once Titan Construction completes we will review with the customer to make sure they are satisfied with the results of their repair.

Sincerely,
******* J ****
Titan Construction Inc.
Home Renovation Consultant
Phone: 630.XXX-XXXX
Fax: 866.XXX-XXXX
*************************@gmail.com
www.mytitanconstruction.com

03/13/2015Problems with Product / Service
01/29/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/27/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Windows - Wells & Covers, Windows, Doors, Basement - Remodeling, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/25/2008Business started: 03/14/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph 9th Fl
Chicago, IL60601-3218
(312) 814-4500
http://www.idfpr.com

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2004, IL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lester Gurgul (President)Ms. Kelly Franks (Administrator)Ms. Barbara Gurgul (Secretary)Mr. Bill Powers (Treasurer)Mr. Marek Tomaszkowicz
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Windows - Wells & Covers, Windows, Doors, Basement - Remodeling, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors

Industry Tips
Home Remodeling Contractors
Contracts

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Titan Construction Enterprises Inc

2005 Saint Andrews Dr

Plainfield, IL 60586-7396

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 15525 Weber Rd Unit 18B 

    Lockport, IL 60446-3505(815) 405-8689

  • 2005 Saint Andrews Dr 

    Plainfield, IL 60586-7396(630) 935-6299

  • 4330 W. 57th Street 

    Griffith, IN 46319

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Titan Construction Enterprises Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (630) 272-8204
  • (815) 955-1231
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Construction & Remodeling Services

Home Remodeling Contractors
Contracts
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.