Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Siebert Group 1 LLC

Phone: (847) 602-7641 1800 Wedgewood Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60193 http://www.sghomebuilders.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Siebert Group 1 LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Siebert Group 1 LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Siebert Group 1 LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 15, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2007 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 01/01/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Phillip Siebert, Owner Mr. Ryan Siebert, Finance Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Phillip Siebert, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Ryan Siebert, Finance Director
Related Businesses
Insider Show Homes, LLC
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
SG Home Builders

Additional Locations

  • 1800 Wedgewood Ln

    Schaumburg, IL 60193

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October 2013, I purchased property at ***** ********** Ave, ********* *** A month after moving in we notice water the size of a small pond had formed in the backyard. We immediately called the Siebert Group (SG) to notify them of the issue. Their contractor discovered that the sump pump wasn't any good and had stopped working. The contractor replaced the sump pump with what we were told was a new sump pump. Over the course the the following months the water problem in the backyard persisted. I continued to notify the contractor and SG, they stated that as a homeowner, the issue was mine to deal with. I continued to go back and forth with them until they offered to pay 1/2 the cost for the issue to get resolved and for me to sign to never contact them again regarding issues. On May 26, 2014, Memorial Day my cousin noticed water leaking profusely from the garage area. My daughter immediately txt/emailed the SG and contractors regarding the issue. The contractor came over a few days later in efforts to resolve the issue, however 1 week later the problem had gotten worse. The contractor came over a second time and insisted that the issue was caulking that need to be sealed around the tub and drainage area. About a month later, more water and foul odor in the garage area. The contractor advised that I contact HWA (Homeowner's Warranty Association), and that's what I did. I paid $100 for the guy to come out and say that the tub hadn't been installed properly and that the issue needed a plumber. I communicated this information to the contractor/SG This time the contractor hired a plumber to come out and investigate the situation. The contractor/SG agreed to send a plumber out. The plumber admitted to my daughter that the white and dark spotches on the duct work appeared to be mold. The plumber cut a hole into the duct work in efforts to resolve the water leak and assured that all was well. I communicated to the contractor/SG what the plumber said and a couple monts later, more water in the garage. The contractor/SG sent a second plumber to address the situation and his response was that the tub release hadn't been installed properly, but he was sure that all was good now. A month ago, as i was leaving out of my garage i noticed the foul odor once again, I contacted the contractor/SG and they sent a different plumber to address the situation and his analysis shower the water overflow pipe was too short. The drywall was replaced and the smell subsided. Since water had been leaking for a year, and by the plumbers own admission, we were fearful of the presence of mold. The contractor/SG did their own mold analysis, which did not show the presence of mold. Today, the foul odor has returned, as I am sure water is leaking somewhere. ***-Supervisor, Contractor ************* Contractor did caulking and drywall **** *******-******* Group, Project Manager **** ********-******* Group, Financial Prep There were 3 "independent plumbers"

Desired Settlement: The bathroom needs a complete overhaul, to ensure that the leak issue has been resolved. Drywall need to to replaced in the entire garage. An independent mold analysis should be done by an agency of my choosing at the Siebert Group's expense. The Sump Pump issue needs to be resolved completely at the Siebert Group's expense.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/23) */ Ms ***** is correct. Every time there has been an issue we have responded. As far as her desired resolution we unfortunately are unable to comment as she has legal representation and a previous agreement had been in place. We ask that Ms ***** contact her attorney if she has had a change of heart.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Siebert Group 1 LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)