BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.

Additional Locations

  • 8205 S Cottage Grove Ave

    Chicago, IL 60619

  • PO Box 1604

    Calumet City, IL 60409 (773) 488-5600


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Property Resolution to do a rehab on my building. They tore down an enclosed back porch and rebuilt a wooden porch. In the process the dumpster (pictures) they sat on the property for debis, broke my catch basin in the back yard. The old catch basin ring was made out of the old tan bumpy concrete and is elevated 6" from the ground. I pointed this out to ******* ******* (owner of Property Resolutions). First he tried to say it was already broken. Which it wasn't and I have several witnesses who are going to testify in court on the color and condition of the catch basin. His workers under his supervision rebuilt the catch basin and dropped the concrete into the pipe and it covers the outflow to the city sewer system. The rebuilt catch basin is the white/gray concrete inside and out, and that is exactly the same concrete that is sitting on the outflow. When I contacted ******* regarding the problem because I kept on taking on water he said they never lifted the lid on the catch basin, (pictures will show differently) then he tried to say is was pre-existing (pictures will show differently). I also have my real estate agent who visited the property with me right after the flooding in April/May of 2013. The basement had no water and didn't start getting water until after property resolutions left. They moved the house stack (sewage pipe) I started to get waste (got pictures) because they didn't rod it out. Water from the sinks and washer and dryer have nowhere to go because of the outflow to city sewer. The City Plummer pumped water for over 1-1/2 hours and indicated it had been sitting there for 3-4 months. I have two doors damaged, and the concrete has to be removed.

Desired Settlement: Complete Refund of the damage they caused!

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/04/07) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: Property Resolutions agreed to pay half the expense as of 4/7/14. So I am removing the complaint.