This business is not BBB accredited.

Loukas Development

Phone: (312) 938-1500 Fax: (312) 938-1501 3916 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60613 View Additional Email Addresses http://loukasdevelopment.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Loukas Development include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Loukas Development
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 01/11/2005 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Loukas, Owner Ms. Alexandrea Grivas, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Loukas, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Real Estate Developers Real Estate Property Management Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
Anthony G. Loukas Real Estate Anthony Loukas Real Estate Newport Development General Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3916 N Sheridan Rd

    Chicago, IL 60613 (312) 938-1500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November of 2014, we had a leak in our apartment and when we told the management company they told us that it is not an issue even though there was brown water falling into our kitchen. On 3/16/2015 we raised another complaint to the management company about a leak in our bathroom. By law they have 14 days to fix it once we tell them. They left an exposed leaky ceiling open in our apartment and it smelled like mold. They refused to test for mold even though I have pictures of possible mold. They did not fix the issue in the 14 days, instead after 16 days they re-drywalled and painted over the possibly moldy boards. 2 days after this cover up the leak is back pretty much in the same spot and they refuse to fix it, look at it, test for mold, and refund our rent. I have emails related to this injustice and we have been informed by our lawyer that we should move out but they will not give us our security deposit back or fix our issues. Added to this, we had windows that did not close all winter and they refused to fix them for 6 months.

Desired Settlement: We are looking to get our rent back for the month of March and April due to the inhabitable conditions of our apartment.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Loukas Development
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)