This business is not BBB accredited.

Julian's Remodeling Co., Inc.

Phone: (773) 622-3550 Fax: (773) 622-6125 View Additional Phone Numbers 7357 W. Addison Street, Chicago, IL 60634 ! There is an alert on Julian's Remodeling Co., Inc. !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Julian's Remodeling Co., Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 20, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 03/01/1991 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Berta Reed, Office Assistant Mr. Casey Czarnota, President/Owner David Czarnota, Director of Operations Ms. Lidia Rokosz, Office Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Berta Reed, Office Assistant
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Heating & Air Conditioning Doors Electricians – Residential Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Plumbers Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
Julian's Roofing and Remodeling, Inc.

Additional Locations


    7357 W. Addison Street

    Chicago, IL 60634 (800) 546-6356


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired this contractor to do the roof on our single family home on 10/30/2008 after being given what seemed a reasonable quote, assured that this contractor was licensed, bonded and insured and touted a good record with the BBB, which this company does not even appear to be registered with the BBB, because I had to enter it's info in order to put through this complaint. This is a breach of contract, the product and services promised and guaranteed by this contracting company have proven to be below standard after just 4 years (08/2012) of having the new roof put in by them, several shingles had fallen off, our next door neighbors found several shingles in their yards and we found a couple in our own yard and around the perimeter of the home. We had to make various calls and leave messages with the receptionist regarding our complaint before the contractor finally called us back, he sent someone out to inspect the roof and we showed him the fallen shingles, the first time a few shingles had fallen from the back side of the roof, he then sent his workers out about a week later to repair and reinstall the missing shingles. 6 months after that initial issue we had more shingles fall off the roof, this time from the front of the house, once again called, complained and they came out reinstalled the missing shingles, once again within a few months apart of that second issue we had the same shingles fall off again, they came out reinstalled. On 11/21/2013, our next door neighbor once again brought to our attention that more of our shingles had fallen into her yard, I then took a walk around my property to find more shingles around the house and from my kitchen window I can see on my other neighbors roof another piece of shingle from my roof stuck on their gutter.This will be the 4th time that we have had product and installation issues with this roof that was sold to us by ******'s Roofing and Remodeling. This is unacceptable business practices to offer substandard materials and craftsmanship. Product_Or_Service: 10/30/2008

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We are thoroughly displeased and disappointed with the services and roofing materials provided by this company, I honestly feel that my elderly parents were targeted by this company and scammed out of their cash money and provided third class materials and work. We are requesting a full refund plus reimbursement for damages caused to the roof and interior of the home as a result of the shingles not properly being installed and therefore the roof being exposed to the various weather elements.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/21) */ Julian's Roofing completed a roof tear off for Mrs. **** according to industry standards. It is beyond our control when shingles are damaged due to high winds or extreme weather. However, our company has responded immediately to phone calls and repaired/replaced shingles free of charge for this customer whenever notified. Julian's never targeted or solicited Mrs. ****. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/02/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Unfortunately, we cannot accept the proposed solution due to the fact that we already stated in a previous response that if the job wasn't done correctly the first three times, the likelihood of the repairs to be done right on a fourth visit is very low and highly unlikely. We still wish a full refund to include possible damage to roof. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/02/10) */ Julian's Roofing and Remodeling can secure/replace any loose or missing shingles.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Julian's Remodeling Co., Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)