Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ing Exterior

Phone: (224) 639-8949 Fax: (800) 362-9601 2020 E Algonquin Rd STE 309, Schaumburg, IL 60173


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Ing Exterior is an exterior contractor for residential and commercial customers. This business is located in Schaumburg, IL, and serves the north-western Chicago suburbs including Schaumburg, Elgin, Streamwood, Hanover Park, Bartlett, South Elgin, Roselle, Bloomingdale, Elk Grove Village, Des Plaines, Mt Prospect, Naperville, Prospect Heights, Arlington Heights, Palatine, Carpentersville, Crystal Lake, St Charles, Campton Hills, Pingree Grove, Hampshire, Burlington, Harmony, Huntley, Algonquin, Genoa, Sycamore, Buffalo Grove, Wheaton, Geneva, and Carol Stream. This company offers windows, siding, doors, as well as gutters and downspouts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ing Exterior meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ing Exterior include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ing Exterior
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 2013 Business started: 10/13/2011 Business started locally: 10/13/2011 Business incorporated 10/13/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Song, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Song, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors - Installation Storm Windows & Doors Storm Windows & Doors - Repair Gutters & Downspouts Siding Contractors Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
Ing Investment Inc
Products & Services

This company offers windows,siding, doors. gutters and downspouts.


Additional Locations

  • 2020 E Algonquin Rd STE 309

    Schaumburg, IL 60173

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jun(AKA *******) **** showed up at my door offering his services to replace my damage roof, siding and bathroom ceiling due to severe storms. He offered a free estimate and additional services such a bathroom fan if the claim was approved by my insurance and give him the opportunity to win the business. He promised to start to work immediately after the approval but this didn't happen. He kept claiming that he needed money to buy the materials to start the work but when the money came and he had to show his permit and license to my town he didn't have any and started the process to obtain such permits w/o telling me; weeks passed ** and I had no idea the reason for the delay he wouldn't communicate with me, he took his own decisions. I waited patiently. When the day finally arrived and the materials were delivered, they were put on top of my plants and grass, my gate was left opened and my dog escaped. No apologies were given, he and his people started coming in and out of my property w/o appointment, with out me knowing that they were there, I remained patient waiting for a happy ending. The roof and siding were completed but no one came back to disposed the garbage left behind, 3 months later is still in my back yard. My bathroom ceiling hasn't been touch, instead of replacing it he sent a gentleman to paint it! I disagreed provoking his fury, he started mistreating me by text messages and threating me with putting a lien against my house, demanding full payment before finish the job. I proposed a meeting to discuss each side's issues but he didn't show up.

Desired Settlement: We can deduct the expenses provided by the insurance out of his compensation so I can hire somebody else. He would have to come with a cashiers check for the exact amount and I will release the last check sent by the insurance that cover 100% of the job.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/01) */ Contact Name and Title: Jun (*******) Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ***********@gmail.com originally, I was going to going to do ceiling paint and she wanted to get done bathroom ceiling fan; however, she did not pay and kept lied to me that she has not received any fund from both mortgage company and insurance company even though she received a check earlier. Yes... If she pays remaining balance, I will do that for her. Just only if she pays me back up front... otherwise, I can not trust her. I can not even trust her that if she used fund already for something else from insurance company or keep it. I also asked her to send guys to do inside painting and she refused service cause she was not willing to pay balance and material company and I filed on lien on her house. Therefore, she is complaining. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 19, 2013/12/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The contractor didn't finish the work as established on the contract but he deducted the amount paid by the insurance to hire someone else to do it. He came to my house and picked up the left behind debris. I paid him the full amount and he gave me a receipt. I would not recommend this contractor to anyone, it was a terrible experience. BBB I thank you for your help in resolving this problem. Final Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2013/12/10) */ regarding case number BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX 1 message ******* S <***********@gmail.com> Fri, Dec 6, 2013 at 8:55 AM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org To whom it may concern: I am ******* with ING exterior in Palatine, IL. It seems like such a wasting time and energy both home owner and me. Is there any way to resolve this case soon in nice way? I do not really want make noise. If home owner wants, I will deduct the amount she spent and she can pay rest of balance. Home owner wants communicate only through BBB and I am sending you e mail cause I could not post on my message on BBB board. By the way, I really appreciate BBB mediates in between A and B. Thanks again and have a nice weekend. -- ING Exterior 329 S Greenwood #103 Palatine, IL XXXXX Tel XXX XXX XXXX Fax XXX XXX XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ing Exterior
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)