This business is not BBB accredited.

Impact Renovators, Inc

Phone: (847) 307-1562 2341 N Mason Ave, Chicago, IL 60639


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Impact Renovators, Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Impact Renovators, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Impact Renovators, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 06, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2011 Business started locally: 01/01/2011
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jose Suarez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jose Suarez, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Storm Windows & Doors Windows - Wells & Covers Carpenters Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Gutter Cleaning Home Improvements - Additions Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2341 N Mason Ave

    Chicago, IL 60639

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid Impact Renovators to repair our roof in 2012, after the roof was damaged by hail in April 2012. They completed the work in November 2012, but subsequent inquiry showed they had not completed the work as requested, that they had used substandard materials and repair methods.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $16000 they were paid, in order to cover the cost of repairing their substandard work.

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was fixing my neighbors roof when they dropped roofing materials onto my property and caused damage. He never finished their roof properly either and disappeared along with the insurance claim money. He promised to make the repairs for the damages on my property and is now avoiding all calls. A year has already gone by with no success.

Desired Settlement: I want the amount described above so I can hire someone to fix the damages he made to my property which include my air conditioning unit, roofing, and concrete board.

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON 10/1/12,IMPACT RENOVATORS INC. **** ******, owner of company XXX XXX-XXXX, put a roof on my house and garage and new gutters. They were supposed to put up a new awning and never did. **l the above was paid for by insurance after hail storm. On 4/17/13, a leak occured around the chimney. 4/20/13 **** sent a worker to assess and found flashing around chimney inadequate and more flashing added. **** also promised to order and put up awning.**** said he would repair wet insulation, which he never did. On 5/21/13, a leak developed down the side of the stack pipe. i called **** on 5/22,23,(voice mail box full) 5/25,28, (voice mail box full).I contacted ****, a worker for Impact Renovators asking his help to contact **** and he said " to be honest with you, ** and I no longer work for Impact as they do not complete their work". He gave me ****'s cell number, XXX-XXX-XXXX. After many calls, some leaving messages, i never recieved an answer. I decided i wanted nothing to do with this company and on 6/3/13 I had **************** to come and assess the condition of the roof and paid them to correct problems and install an awning. The following is what they found and corrected: 1.Remove and replace aluminum fascia front and back domer and the sides of the back addition. 2. reseal 2 chimney flashings with flashing cement 3. reseal many exposed nails with roofing grade sealant 4. reseal damanged shingles in the back valley. 5. resecure loose wall-to-roof flashing on back dormer and add new flashing on front dormer. 6. supply and install 2 rain caps for the plumbing stacks. 7. remove and replace the awning on the back side of the house with new aluminum awning. Total $1760.00 The neighbor accross the street had his roof done just before mine by Impact Renovators Inc. and he had a chimney roof leak and also did not recieve his awning either. I do not know if he filed a complaint. I am filing this complaint so that others will not fall prey to the poor workmanship and even worse the lack of accountability after the work was done.

Desired Settlement: The awning cost and installation was $450.00. My insurance, Encompass, included the awning in the covered amount. This should be reimbursed to me. But most of all this review should be posted on their site as I went to the BBB web site before i agreed to let them do the work and did so because you gave them a AAA rating. Impact Renovators are not AAA.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Impact Renovators, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)